QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 12 2009, 04:11 PM)
when i listening to fish leong songs,her voice suddenly too sharp or the guitar sound,sometimes very sharp.This post has been edited by siangcyndi: Mar 12 2009, 04:15 PM
PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age
Mar 12 2009, 04:15 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Mar 12 2009, 04:31 PM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(siangcyndi @ Mar 12 2009, 04:15 PM) when i listening to fish leong songs,her voice suddenly too sharp or the guitar sound,sometimes very sharp. this is about treble, MX5021 suffer high pitch in the 3k-8khz range, so tune down slider of ur EQ in this range might solve the problem. Before that, make sure you not boost the treble too high on the speaker controller.Some more certain Fish Leong's song sharp in vocal, try the other songs, sometimes when you tune EQ too specific according to particular song is not a good thing, because may affect others songs. This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 12 2009, 04:35 PM |
Mar 12 2009, 04:32 PM
176 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
I own Altec Lansing XA3021 and the sound is really good. Many of my fren want to buy speaker like my model but cannot since it is discontinued.
Mar 12 2009, 04:36 PM
781 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: with your mom |
add me ATP3... hehe now ady old school altec lansing speaker...
Mar 12 2009, 09:21 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 12 2009, 04:31 PM) this is about treble, MX5021 suffer high pitch in the 3k-8khz range, so tune down slider of ur EQ in this range might solve the problem. Before that, make sure you not boost the treble too high on the speaker controller. Thx a lot,after i tune down the 3 and 8kHz,not tat sharp liao.Some more certain Fish Leong's song sharp in vocal, try the other songs, sometimes when you tune EQ too specific according to particular song is not a good thing, because may affect others songs. |
Mar 28 2009, 01:18 AM
770 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: mum's tummy |
i have altec lansing speakers too
Mar 28 2009, 01:25 AM
407 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Layang-Layang, Johor |
ATP3 user here.. but so sad cant use it often as my roomie complain my speaker too loud.. can only use when hes not around..
Apr 9 2009, 11:30 AM
110 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
cn itro some 2.1 speaker which is gud in playing music??
price below rm 400... |
Apr 9 2009, 03:25 PM
2,474 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Apr 10 2009, 01:13 AM
132 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: bintulu sarawak... |
haha... just buy 3 meter cable to ganti my MX5021 ori cable....
WOW,,, I can say..... it really make different.. I oredy use it about 1 year.... Now baru change it.... really regret not change it early... |
Apr 11 2009, 11:22 PM
1,269 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sibu, KL |
guys how is FX5051 compare to Logitech Z5500, I want to buy it but then I not sure the surround will be great or not.
Apr 19 2009, 12:32 AM
399 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Penang |
QUOTE(laulyg @ Apr 10 2009, 01:13 AM) haha... just buy 3 meter cable to ganti my MX5021 ori cable.... Can share which cable you changed to? I just bought the MX5021 at a recent PC Fair for my 2.1 home theater setup with a HTPC. Have not had a chance to set it up yet, and I hear the ori cable makes the satellites too trebbly...WOW,,, I can say..... it really make different.. I oredy use it about 1 year.... Now baru change it.... really regret not change it early... I also own the VS4121 for my gaming PC. No problem with the mids being muddy. Maybe it's because I have it on setup on a nice hard table. However, there's a terrible buzzing from the subwoofer when the subwoofer is plugged in (even after I off the power switch on the satellite). Only way is get rid of it is to completely off the wall socket. Does anyone know a fix to this buzzing when the speaker is on? |
Apr 19 2009, 01:25 AM
98 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Semenyih, Selangor |
Mine is AL Series100 a very low budget 2.1 speaker. Just use it for mild gaming, music and watching movies.
Apr 19 2009, 02:31 AM
2,910 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Melaka |
Apr 19 2009, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(boonhoong @ Apr 19 2009, 12:32 AM) Can share which cable you changed to? I just bought the MX5021 at a recent PC Fair for my 2.1 home theater setup with a HTPC. Have not had a chance to set it up yet, and I hear the ori cable makes the satellites too trebbly... If use ori cable, the sound produced made my ear a little bit uncomfortable. I have changed my cable too, cablang brand. RM2.xx/meter. |
Apr 24 2009, 06:53 PM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KL |
thinking of adding a 2.1 speakers to my tv in a small living room. any suggestions as to which model i should be going for? budget around rm200
btw, i'm alreayd using mx5021 for my pc setup, hehe |
Apr 26 2009, 10:14 PM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Apr 24 2009, 06:53 PM) thinking of adding a 2.1 speakers to my tv in a small living room. any suggestions as to which model i should be going for? budget around rm200 VS2141 is what I'd personally suggest.btw, i'm alreayd using mx5021 for my pc setup, hehe Awesome, awesome speakers. Price is RM200. |
Apr 27 2009, 08:11 AM
2,910 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Melaka |
Apr 27 2009, 10:32 AM
I only changed the cable which connect satellite with sub, while the sub to sound card was stock cable.
Apr 28 2009, 12:32 PM
1,384 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: shah alam@ ampang |
hi guys ,user of altec lansing vs 2321 here!
| Change to: | 0.0332sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:52 PM |