PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

xk2
post Dec 19 2007, 06:14 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(funnyboyz9999 @ Dec 19 2007, 05:39 PM)
I m a vs4121 user too^^
I love this speaker~!
vs4121 is the best for budget user rclxms.gif

i am one of the user of tis speaker

Added on December 19, 2007, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(zeist @ Dec 13 2007, 01:08 AM)
Hmm, ATP3 vs 4121, which is more powderful?  hmm.gif

And, 151i?  rolleyes.gif
vs4121!!!i own it,very good ,but the bass will sometime too ''much''.but it is better than atp3

This post has been edited by xk2: Dec 19 2007, 06:29 PM
xk2
post Feb 15 2008, 09:50 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

yaya....better get vs4121
xk2
post Feb 29 2008, 05:47 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

any one know how altec lansing fx4021 and fx5021 sounds ?it looks very powerful...
xk2
post Feb 29 2008, 06:06 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Feb 29 2008, 05:54 PM)
fx5021 or mx5021?
i'm a new owner of mx5021
thumbup.gif
FX5021 and FX4021

Attached image(s)
xk2
post Mar 12 2008, 09:36 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

ur dvd player is capalang ?
xk2
post Mar 13 2008, 01:29 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 13 2008, 08:52 AM)
pensonic dvd player
err, consider capalang ah?
sweat.gif
hmm, maybe
i connect directly to the dvd player with the connector bundled along with the speakers
what sound setting that could be wrong, eh? hmm
but i think pensonic dvd dun have sound setting to adjust la,jus a simple dvd player right ? if u say u connect it to an amp then maybe is the sound setting problem lo,but since it is jus directly connect to the player,so maybe is the pensonic audio chip problem or the movie u use is cetak rompak ? then maybe got problem la biggrin.gif

Added on March 13, 2008, 1:39 pmbtw,wanna ask here,actually mx5021 got how many version ? coz i see got 2 types of it(not the colour),they are different in the satelites driver,i read some one say tat one of them is cut down cost product,maybe someone here can explain a bit about tis hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Mar 13 2008, 01:40 PM

Attached image(s)
xk2
post Mar 13 2008, 06:47 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 13 2008, 06:30 PM)
yeah, just a plain dvd player, no amp, nothing
haha, maybe that's why... err, memang cetak rompak la
hehe...
haha,aiyo,brother,cetak rompak punya qiality sure is no good ma sweat.gif sweat.gif

try get a original and test biggrin.gif
xk2
post Mar 13 2008, 08:41 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

yalo,nvm la,u mainly use it for pc only ma,as long as it sounds good on pc then ok lo..

xk2
post Mar 13 2008, 09:32 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 13 2008, 09:30 PM)
what it means by cut cost product?
means pick lower cost material to produce the item
xk2
post Mar 13 2008, 10:43 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(phat_newbie @ Mar 13 2008, 09:38 PM)
I hooked up my VS4121 to my PS2, DVD player (JVC NS-412 model) and also my MP3 player. Sound quality no compromise actually for all of them. Sounds just as good as when i watch it using my laptop. It's probably your DVD player I guess. I even tried original Black Hawk Down DVD on it and the clarity of the vocals in the movie is more than acceptable.
actually it will produce slightly different sound quality when u conect the speaker to diferent devices,last time i connect my 4121 to mp3 player,the sound obviously worse than my pc,and harder to control the sound
xk2
post Apr 26 2008, 12:56 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

Maybe i will start a poll thread about worst speaker in AL family.

i will vote first for the altec vs2421...really a piece of shit laugh.gif no offence to its owner biggrin.gif
xk2
post Apr 26 2008, 02:47 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

to be honest,i agree tat 4121 will produce humming sound,but if the bass and treble control knob of the the speaker configure properly + the player equalizer + the audio file itself's quality ,problem will solve (of course still cannot fight with edifier m3300 la laugh.gif )

i oso got frens using 4121,when i go their home,i will feel quite disappointed about the sound oso,coz they duno how to use their speaker properly sweat.gif

i am 4121 user too,i know tis speaker is not tat bad as u said whistling.gif it is still an acceptable speaker at the price range whistling.gif

i am not wan to argue or defend against u bro coolkwc, jus give some coment and can u please keep ur 'angry' in heart? biggrin.gif

u can jus try not to recomend ppl to get this speaker and no need to angry untill wan destroy la,wat la,bla bla bla de shakehead.gif ,ur health more important man laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Apr 26 2008, 02:49 PM
xk2
post Apr 27 2008, 12:38 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

hmm.gif i agree tat 4121 got very annoying humming sound once u turn on the AC power ,i remember tat when the speaker is newly bought,it dun have the humming sound,maybe is 'old' oredi due to daily use??? laugh.gif ,but once u turn ur music on, usually you will not realize it if you no concern about it.
xk2
post Apr 28 2008, 11:40 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
xk2
post Apr 28 2008, 11:48 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

this is altec fan club ma,i oso altec user,jus wan to join u all,jus now tat post means i am 'listening' u guys berborak whistling.gif whistling.gif

sorry if make any of u unhappy laugh.gif laugh.gif
xk2
post Apr 30 2008, 03:06 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(dasdevil @ Apr 30 2008, 03:05 PM)
bro..what model is this?

hw the perfomance?

any comment?
altec lansing 221,performance not bad for below rm100 speaker,but hard to get,its big brother 321 lagi susah to find

I really dunno what you still need to criticize? The speciality of Altec Lansing is on the satellite speakers but not the subwoofer.

ya,the satelites it tis speaker main point,but the guide u provide to adjust the 4121 may not get same sound from different sound card,when i plug my 4121 to onboard realtek sound card,the sound produce more louder but the bass a bit blur ,if plug to my compaq laptop,the bass will more clean but the sound not loud enough if compare to realtek...

will try ur setting when i go back touch my 4121,looks interesting... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Apr 30 2008, 03:13 PM
xk2
post May 1 2008, 06:07 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

tat speaker very old oredi lu,it is gaming speaker frol altec,but duno its performance,according to chip magazine review,it sounds not very good due to the build material..anyone got this speaker?
xk2
post May 2 2008, 10:27 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

skydriver,winamp not good for u ? i got foobar oso,not bad
xk2
post Feb 1 2009, 01:43 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

anyone using VS2420 ? mind to give some coment about this speaker ?
xk2
post Feb 15 2009, 02:40 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 15 2009, 02:37 PM)
Let say in this way, quality are the same for both...only different ppl different taste. smile.gif
Good statement taiko biggrin.gif And different music type biggrin.gif

Added on February 15, 2009, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(chiakm @ Feb 13 2009, 11:07 AM)
Guys,Altec Lansing speakers very good ah? My bro recommended them to me. Since all the taiko here use this brand can anyone recommend me a good set of speakers? Cant tahan wearing my A500 headphones for long.
I'm mainly using it for games, music and movies. Budget <RM300
I listen to all kinds of music, though i tend to stay away from hip hop and rap.
And i'm using a creative extreme music soundcard. Hope that helps.
Budget <RM300 ,with extreme music soundcard, i seriously recomend u Edifier M3300 instead of any altec < RM300 tongue.gif Bro , trust me laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Feb 15 2009, 02:41 PM

0.0637sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:39 PM