[V1] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet
TSfantasy1989
Oct 10 2013, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(dauf87 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:28 PM) Just want to ask, why did the official price says RM 2499 and they can sell a bit cheaper? Any difference between the official sale from nokia & this one? Just curious. Planning to buy one. Thank you  2499 come with 1 powerbank (and tripod ..if u buy on their roadshow) 2199 tak ada warranty is same (should be from zitron or avaxx) This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Oct 10 2013, 04:29 PM
TSfantasy1989
Oct 10 2013, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:14 PM) This is really not true. This is a marketing strategy, a company doesn't simply not plan for their product. They have similar campaign for the 920 too and this means they are trying to push the market to expand. Competing and trying to make 41mp viral is what I see that they are trying to do, coming from an advertising student. Plus those who buy at Nokia Store will get the free Gorilla pod anyway. Don't even need to go to those roadshows... but if you go you can get other free goodies. And of course taking picture with amoi cantik.keypoint 41MP zoom zoom ..owai
monocle
Oct 10 2013, 04:33 PM
I'm noob in photography, ISO, shutter speed a bit alien to me.
So if just point and shoot, this phone good? Indoors and low light conditions..
Time for me to get back a try for WP after i sold my L800 last year.
dauf87
Oct 10 2013, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:29 PM) 2499 come with 1 powerbank (and tripod ..if u buy on their roadshow) 2199 tak ada warranty is same (should be from zitron or avaxx) Oh ok thanks for the info. So basically there's no AP model for Lumia 1020 right?
Rei7
Oct 10 2013, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(monocle @ Oct 10 2013, 04:33 PM) I'm noob in photography, ISO, shutter speed a bit alien to me. So if just point and shoot, this phone good? Indoors and low light conditions.. Time for me to get back a try for WP after i sold my L800 last year. Prebuilt auto setting is already good if you are a regular joe. It's not really hard to learn ISO, shutter speed and aperture. If you want to get the best out of your phone I could recommend to use it for a better picture. Think it like this la, if you are feeling artistic use the manual setting and if you are lazy auto is good too
TSfantasy1989
Oct 10 2013, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(dauf87 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:36 PM) Oh ok thanks for the info. So basically there's no AP model for Lumia 1020 right? not really .. because malaysia nokia are one of the cheapest in the world so if they bring in AP unit ..price will more or less same as original that also part of the reason why AP unit provide 2 years warranty instead of 1
TSfantasy1989
Oct 10 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(monocle @ Oct 10 2013, 04:33 PM) I'm noob in photography, ISO, shutter speed a bit alien to me. So if just point and shoot, this phone good? Indoors and low light conditions.. Time for me to get back a try for WP after i sold my L800 last year. point and shoot dont expect it give u "godlike" photo
davidletterboyz
Oct 10 2013, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(monocle @ Oct 10 2013, 04:33 PM) I'm noob in photography, ISO, shutter speed a bit alien to me. So if just point and shoot, this phone good? Indoors and low light conditions.. Time for me to get back a try for WP after i sold my L800 last year. I believe one can't go very far with only PnS/Auto mode, unless they use filters like Instragram etc. Sure the photo will look fine in 1020 in terms of noise etc. compared to other smart phones, but still...the phone will never know how you want to express yourself. It is no psychic.
monocle
Oct 10 2013, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:46 PM) point and shoot dont expect it give u "godlike" photo  of coz point and shoot won't get those godlike photo..
Andy214
Oct 10 2013, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:29 PM) 2499 come with 1 powerbank (and tripod ..if u buy on their roadshow) 2199 tak ada warranty is same (should be from zitron or avaxx) 2199 include free camera grip.
khalis7
Oct 10 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Sep 20 2013, 12:29 PM) Lumia 1020 Owner List 1. mengfui -> Nokia Lumia 1020 White 2. lyetuckmeng->Nokia Lumia 1020 Yellow 3. hox->Nokia Lumia 1020 Yellow 4. TongCN-> Nokia Lumia 1020 Yellow 5. tskhor-> Nokia Lumia 1020 Yellow 6. chris_yks-> Nokia Lumia 1020 Yellow 7.Zephyr_Mage -> Nokia Lumia 1020 white 8. kayent -> Nokia Lumia 1020 BLACK 9. de-facto-idiot -> Nokia Lumia 1020 YELLOW 10. accs_centre -> Nokia Lumia 1020 WHITE 11. FirHan808 -> Nokia Lumia 1020 WHITE 12.Rei7 -> Nokia Lumia 1020 Yellow 13.victorian ->Nokia Lumia 1020 Black 14. Jeremiii-> Nokia Lumia 1020 Yellow 15. DinA623 ->Nokia Lumia 1020 Black 16. PVCpipe ->Nokia Lumia 1020 Yellow
Hi admin! A yellow Lumia 1020 is reporting for duty. Kindly add me into the list of brave WP8 supporters. Thanks.
TSfantasy1989
Oct 10 2013, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(khalis7 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:58 PM) Hi admin! A yellow Lumia 1020 is reporting for duty. Kindly add me into the list of brave WP8 supporters. Thanks. color?
lcy851031
Oct 10 2013, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 10 2013, 05:00 PM) QUOTE(khalis7 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:58 PM) Hi admin! A yellow Lumia 1020 is reporting for duty. Kindly add me into the list of brave WP8 supporters. Thanks.
TSfantasy1989
Oct 10 2013, 05:03 PM
SUSPVCpipe
Oct 10 2013, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:54 PM) 2199 include free camera grip. ya... its in the box... for my case, which i assume thats the standard package
Zephyr_Mage
Oct 10 2013, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 10 2013, 03:32 PM) remember ..if happen weird weird stuff on windows phone soft reset can solve most of the problem liao just need to readjust time and dateI was going to ask about this. What's the point of "Set automatically" if it won't set the right time? Is there a giant bug somewhere or did I get a lemon? This post has been edited by Zephyr_Mage: Oct 10 2013, 05:18 PM
TSfantasy1989
Oct 10 2013, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Oct 10 2013, 05:18 PM) I was going to ask about this. What's the point of "Set automatically" if it won't set the right time? Is there a giant bug somewhere or did I get a lemon?  time zone? region?
mike86
Oct 10 2013, 05:38 PM
by the way, the vibration for incoming call only vibrate once? there's no continuous vibrate?
Zephyr_Mage
Oct 10 2013, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 10 2013, 05:19 PM) You mean it will set according to what I set in Language/Region if I chose automatic? Even when I set the region to Malaysia and then I set it to automatic, it didn't seem to update the time at all.
Dragon_revenge
Oct 10 2013, 05:51 PM
How you guys connect your phone to TV? This is important for me.it seems Nokia or winphone don't have all share like Samsung phones. Also I wonder is there any USB on the go support for connecting mhl cables? I know if TV have dlna modem it can connect by Nokia play,but most of normal TVs don't have such a build-in modem except expensive ones. I don't want every time connect to laptop>,transfer,>and transfer again to thumb drives and connect to TV.