66 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

ASUS T100 Win 8.1 Baytrail 10.1" Tablet - Oct 18, RM1299 with Office 2013/keyboard

jaycee1
post Dec 12 2013, 09:53 AM

AFK
2,486 posts

Loaded some more heavy duty movies on last night... typical 720p but wont run from the SD Card without stuttering. I'm using a Kingston Class 4 which was working fine with my media players.

Same movie works fine if copied to my onboard SSD. Same movie works fine from a USB 3.0 Portable drive.

Not quite sure why.

oh now, it wont play any movies from the SD Card without stuttering... even those that were working fine previously. hmmmm. Thought can have an easy way to get some movies for the kids for road trips since my car's media player died.
GodsLove
post Dec 12 2013, 11:49 AM

663 posts

Anyone here faced issue with their touchscreen? I've updated to the latest bios and there are times when i turned the device on, my touchscreen doesn't work. After rebooting it will function but there are times even after reboot it will not function.
michael9413
post Dec 12 2013, 02:00 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

I think driver problem maybe u can try to revert to old version....
Thar happen to my trackpad/mousepad...
Scare me...
silrave
post Dec 12 2013, 02:08 PM

5,893 posts

hmm at the end this product like got l;ot of problem
GodsLove
post Dec 12 2013, 02:12 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 12 2013, 02:00 PM)
I think driver problem maybe u can try to revert to old version....
Thar happen to my trackpad/mousepad...
Scare me...
It happened before and after the windows and bios update...
andrekua2
post Dec 12 2013, 02:16 PM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 12 2013, 09:53 AM)
Loaded some more heavy duty movies on last night... typical 720p but wont run from the SD Card without stuttering. I'm using a Kingston Class 4 which was working fine with my media players.
Same movie works fine if copied to my onboard SSD. Same movie works fine from a USB 3.0 Portable drive.

Not quite sure why.

oh now, it wont play any movies from the SD Card without stuttering... even those that were working fine previously. hmmmm. Thought can have an easy way to get some movies for the kids for road trips since my car's media player died.
Class4 is too slow. My friend also tested this before on his Note2. He didnt believe SD Card classification. In the end, his phone which was using class4 micro SD stutter every few seconds while mine equipped with Class10 play effortlessly. Both of us using Note2.
TSg5sim
post Dec 12 2013, 05:30 PM

5,752 posts

bought two units from ASUS Midvalley - I reserved the units yesterday. That said. They still have three unreserved units.

Call them at +603 2282 5516. Not to worry if you cant get any unit. Tell them you want one they will get the stocks the next day - you just come and reveal your name and tel number to collect (oh you need to pay the money first lah)

For those who are more convenient to shop at The Mines Shopping Mall Seri Kembangan (walking distance from KTM Serdang station. They already have stocks in the HQ. If you want to take advantage of their RM50 discount and a second year warranty - Call or SMS PC sales person Roslan - 012 6500 923. They will have some delivered to the branch for collection. If you wait wait wait and wait dunno when the HQ will deliver stock to the branch.

Also yesterday I got conned by a different staff - T100 never reached SenQ The Mines yet. The staff showed me the old Android tablet saying its T100 - I went back and noticed it runs on Tegra processor. They have not sold any T100 yet. My apologies for the confusion.

This post has been edited by g5sim: Dec 12 2013, 05:32 PM
Alpha_Tay
post Dec 12 2013, 06:11 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

Toshiba Encore is coming to Malaysia.

http://www.facebook.com/toshibapcmy/posts/763968133617489
tessei
post Dec 12 2013, 06:15 PM

932 posts

Fullamak...Asus T300 @RM3399 (Lowyat Frontpage News)....

TSg5sim
post Dec 12 2013, 06:21 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(tessei @ Dec 12 2013, 06:15 PM)
Fullamak...Asus T300 @RM3399  (Lowyat Frontpage News)....
thundermatch got stocks for long time edi.

Looking for i3. I soooo do not need i5

TSg5sim
post Dec 12 2013, 07:13 PM

5,752 posts

First forum post ever using T100. tongue.gif
yang2910
post Dec 12 2013, 09:03 PM

Audiophilic Member
786 posts

Anyone know where can we get portfolio or cases for this tablet? Felt worry letting it naked. And dont feel like exposing the cheap plastic surface of it. biggrin.gif
dlwl
post Dec 12 2013, 09:20 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 11 2013, 12:43 PM)
I hardly use a VGA output anymore, as the newer projectors use HDMI. I have enquired and there are mHDMI to VGA (DSub15) adaptors available, albeit not cheap, about 90-100 if you can find stock. mHDMI to HDMI adapters are much cheaper and easier to find.
You're welcome.
Getting a T100 for my dad soon. He might still need to use for some office work. Do you know where I can find the mHDMI to VGA adapter?
marauderz
post Dec 12 2013, 09:23 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Dec 12 2013, 09:20 PM)
Getting a T100 for my dad soon. He might still need to use for some office work. Do you know where I can find the mHDMI to VGA adapter?
I think you'll have much better luck getting a HDMI to VGA adapter and then get a micro to normal hdmi converter.
TSg5sim
post Dec 12 2013, 09:27 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Dec 12 2013, 09:20 PM)
like these? you may be able to find it at Lowyat plaza

http://www.amazon.com/s?ie=UTF8&page=1&rh=...%20hdmi%20cable

TSg5sim
post Dec 12 2013, 09:57 PM

5,752 posts

da f... takde lubang speaker tablet ni. Bunyi keluar merata-rata, pffttt
calintztan
post Dec 12 2013, 10:01 PM

915 posts

Just asking, if I use it while charging, will it damage the battery life?
michael9413
post Dec 12 2013, 10:19 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(yang2910 @ Dec 12 2013, 09:03 PM)
Anyone know where can we get portfolio or cases for this tablet? Felt worry letting it naked. And dont feel like exposing the cheap plastic surface of it. biggrin.gif
i'm looking for one also.... duno can skin it or not...

QUOTE(g5sim @ Dec 12 2013, 09:57 PM)
da f... takde lubang speaker tablet ni. Bunyi keluar merata-rata, pffttt
at the back of the tablet both side isnt it got holes???

QUOTE(calintztan @ Dec 12 2013, 10:01 PM)
Just asking, if I use it while charging, will it damage the battery life?
i do not think so lo...
coz battery Li-ion ok la...
TSg5sim
post Dec 12 2013, 10:23 PM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 12 2013, 10:19 PM)
at the back of the tablet both side isnt it got holes???

oh now I see .. the tiny holes. thanks for pointing out lol
taylorskaki
post Dec 12 2013, 11:08 PM

169 posts

Hi guys. Im really interested in getting 1. But my concern is will it be really useful. Cos currently I still have an acer aspire bought in 2009 still running strong. I can play fifa 11 on iit. So comparing t100 wit the old 1 is it able to replace my old legend. Its a dual core processor intel.

66 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:47 PM