6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V8}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

Jason
post Sep 9 2013, 03:07 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:18 AM)
before one was using note 2, so is already use to it. is not really that big.. smile.gif
That's what I thought, when I hold the HTC One in my hand, its perfect. iPhone 5 was too skinny and no meat. HTC One is like curvy and sexy all in one body brows.gif
Jason
post Sep 9 2013, 03:14 PM

6,354 posts

My phone sent in directly to HTC BTS on 30th August for repair, power button sunk and camera issue. Just called them and they say ready for collection, I am going to collect now.

Wish me luck guys. if the camera issue still on, I am going tribunal and buying a Z1.

HTC One, great phone, bad quality and service.
Jason
post Sep 9 2013, 08:23 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(yumin1991 @ Sep 9 2013, 03:23 PM)
Hey guys, just got back my HTC one from service center the purple tint issue for now have been solve..for workmanship wise..I would say I'm impressed..I have a small gap between the speaker cover and screen..after repair I have zero gap lol! The only part that was visible of scratch is the back antenna part..I guess they peel it off that's why I can see some scratches..other than that all is perfect..hopefully the camera would go haywire again
I got my unit back too, purple tint fixed. I was told they replaced the camera.

QUOTE(gmail @ Sep 9 2013, 06:15 PM)
Hi, may I know what's the contact number for BTS service center?
1300 88 8988

Frankly speaking, HTC better buck up their game and deliver quality product. The playing field for high end device is very competitive. I love my HTC One, I like the Sense.

A bit concerned with the current drama now with HTC, esp. with the fraud case and management issue.

BTW any of you guys need Screen Protectors for your HTC One? I still got a few kits left. SGP Ultra Clear
Jason
post Sep 9 2013, 09:18 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Sep 9 2013, 09:03 PM)
Any scratch on the housing after they fix it? I'm at a limit with the purple camera too.. Even on low iso the sides of my pictures are purple  doh.gif
no scratches. when you send in they will mark if there's any scratch on your unit.
Jason
post Sep 10 2013, 12:00 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 9 2013, 08:23 PM)
I got my unit back too, purple tint fixed. I was told they replaced the camera.
1300 88 8988

Frankly speaking, HTC better buck up their game and deliver quality product. The playing field for high end device is very competitive. I love my HTC One, I like the Sense.

A bit concerned with the current drama now with HTC, esp. with the fraud case and management issue.

BTW any of you guys need Screen Protectors for your HTC One? I still got a few kits left. SGP Ultra Clear
I spoke to soon, went home at night, tested again, tadaaaaa! Purple tint even more worst than before.
Jason
post Sep 10 2013, 12:10 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Sep 10 2013, 12:04 PM)
Yesterday, you test fine or not?  doh.gif
Tested in HTC BTS fine. Went home at night test again, kaboom.
Now I test again in office, its ok.

How I test : Put it against black mousepad and turn on camera, it should be pitch black

I read that it could be heat sensitive, e.g. phone/camera chip hot then purple tint will appear. I will test again tonight.
Jason
post Sep 10 2013, 02:33 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Sep 10 2013, 01:38 PM)
maybe they dint even fix it
LOL
Possible! I don't know.

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Sep 10 2013, 02:21 PM)
Is SiS set and brightstar set same? Or brightstar set is so ?
SiS & Brightstar same. China clones different.
Jason
post Sep 11 2013, 01:55 PM

6,354 posts

Just a report guys.

My HTC One was sent in for service on 30th August 2013
I called HTC help line on the 6th September 2013, and they confirm my unit is ready for collection, so I went and collect it.

When I went to collect my unit, no problems on the spot, turn on camera and put it against a stack of papers on the table, pure black. Went home and tested it and ahhh, the problem is back.

Here are some pictures to share, it is a pitch black room, and the only source of light is the LEDs on the air conditioner.

THIS IS WITH THE FRONT CAMERA

THIS IS WITH THE REAR CAMERA, ULTRAPIXEL
ISO Setting - AUTO

ISO Setting - 100

ISO Setting - 200

ISO Setting - 400

ISO Setting - 800

ISO Setting - 1600

Yes, its almost non-existant @ ISO 100, but if you understand the function of ISO, higher ISO allows you to take pictures in low-light situation with a faster shutter speed. Higher ISO always result in more grainy pictures, not PURPLISH!

I've also tested different white balance setting, the problem doesn't go away, just changes purple tint to blue tint. So as you can see this is not a software issue, its definitely hardware.

I will be dropping by HTC Service Center again this Friday. We will see if this problem get solved first or the Sony Xperia Z1 comes out first. I don't enjoy getting screwed over after paying RM2k+
Jason
post Sep 11 2013, 02:22 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Sep 11 2013, 02:19 PM)
but how soi can u be? change camera already also the same?
then their replacement camera also crap 1 ah
Boss, you ask me, I ask who? HTC technician sleeping on their job. Maybe didn't even change the camera, just keep it for 5 days and give me back, who knows? rclxms.gif
Jason
post Sep 11 2013, 03:24 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ Sep 11 2013, 02:25 PM)
if me angry lo
ahhaha
go there demand 1 to 1 change!!!
You can demand whatever you want, they can don't give also. Then how? Hahahaha. The CS personnel sit there also cannot make decision, they just follow SOP. And I think no manager there one.

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 11 2013, 03:01 PM)
my top right screen doesnt sit flush with the frame

can feel the height when swiping my finger over the area

bottom panel sit flush tho

haih build quality is dubious cos someone didnt QC the device

but i can live with that

time to shop for a case
Wah, live with it? You pay RM2k for top end device and "live with it"? You're really the boss, i salute you. If more customers like you HTC will survive lah. I just want my money's worth, if you tell me your super duper ultra camera is optimized for low light, then it better not be crap.

My old Nokia N82 can take better pictures. Hell, even the HTC One front camera can take better pictures.
Jason
post Sep 11 2013, 04:15 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 11 2013, 04:13 PM)
this kind of thing is subjective

u wanna make urself be heard then so be it

as thing go now even the replacement will have an or more issue one way or another

like u said, z1 come out then its a different story altogether
that's why salute you lo. if the company screw me over, no way i am going to roll over and play dead. we shall see. Friday I will go to the SC again and see how. Ready for consumer tribunal.

EDIT: I just called Consumer Tribunal Malaysia, they say you file tribunal against the company/entity you purchased your phone from, and not HTC. So I will get in touch with DiGi before I file tribunal.

This post has been edited by Jason: Sep 11 2013, 04:32 PM
Jason
post Sep 11 2013, 08:49 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Sep 11 2013, 07:57 PM)
Butterfly s also UltraPixel? Sorry too lazy to Google  sweat.gif
Yes
Jason
post Sep 12 2013, 02:10 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Sep 12 2013, 02:09 PM)
HTC bankrupt soon? Should I buy the HTC One?
If you don't mind crap camera in low light, buy it! The HTC Sense is very good, and the phone is very fast and responsive. But remember its a RM2k+ phone with a useless camera in low light.
Jason
post Sep 12 2013, 03:17 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Sep 12 2013, 02:23 PM)
Not everyone have problem in low light by the way.
Yup, I think those are very lucky! Extremely lucky. Cause this issue is very widespread.

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Sep 12 2013, 02:46 PM)
Definitely not useless in low light. It still performs well in low light. Except for the purple tint on EXTREMELY low light situation / focusing on black/dark areas. smile.gif
Er, Extremely low light, low light, to me, same same. If you advertise your camera to excel in low light, yet it f*** up in EXTREMELY low light, what's the point?

Even the front camera fare better!

I won't buy a RM2k+ high end smart phone that cannot function in EXTREMELY low light, it should function all the time. But that's me lah smile.gif
Jason
post Sep 12 2013, 03:36 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Sep 12 2013, 03:21 PM)
So which super duper smartest out of this freaking world are u using that puts DSLR to shame?
Wow, /k tard here.

The HTC One's FRONT CAMERA, put HTC One's ULTRAPIXEL CAMERA to shame.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry63111563

What's the point of ULTRAPIXEL, when everything shows up purple? And yes, I love taking picture of my air conditioner's LED lights in total pitch black, my phone, I paid RM2k for it, I suka la. If you only take pictures in daylight, that's your prerogative.
Jason
post Sep 12 2013, 03:37 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 12 2013, 03:34 PM)
It's better than Note 2, S3 and S4 in my opinion  wink.gif
I switched from a Note 2, definitely the HTC One is better, except the camera and smaller screen and no stylus.

BUT, the smaller screen on HTC One is way ahead in terms of colour, contrast and viewing angle of the Note 2.
Jason
post Sep 12 2013, 03:41 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Sep 12 2013, 03:38 PM)
laugh.gif This ain't Lumia 1020 or Xperia Z1 sweat.gif camera of different league. What I know is that my HTC One pwn my friends' iPhone 5, Xperia Z, Nexus 4, Note 2, S4 by a good margin in terms of low light photography. Only to lose out slightly to Nokia Lumia 920. Couldn't ask for more brows.gif
Bro, i have no doubt that the camera of the HTC One wins in low light IF it functions correctly. I am unhappy cause mine doesn't.

Call me butthurt la, I admit. cry.gif
Jason
post Sep 12 2013, 04:13 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 12 2013, 03:42 PM)
Infact I used all the device I mention previously, I found that HTC One screen is really something. Pack so many pixels in such small screen. It's not exactly "small" screen but that size I think it's perfect. S4 is abit too big for me when it come to one hand operation.

My unit doesn't have purple tint so it's good enough for me as long as it's working. Stylus, meh only use once after I purchase my Note 2.
The stylust quite fun, I use it to conteng pictures and send to my friends. Sometimes useful when screenshot Google Maps to circle stuff.

BUTTT.. I don't miss it.
Jason
post Sep 12 2013, 04:22 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 12 2013, 04:21 PM)
If I really need something like stylus, I much prefer Z Ultra screen. I use my pen to navigate screen in class. Lecturer thought I writing something  laugh.gif
But that won't fit in your pants.

Unless you have

REALLY

LARGE

PANTS
Jason
post Sep 13 2013, 05:53 PM

6,354 posts

Regarding the purple issue, some say it is not a hardware issue. IF its not a hardware issue then why some people like kingsora and Xirality's silver unit no problem?

Cause if its a DESIGN or SPECIFICATION issue, everybody would have this problem.

Just saying.

DiGi has yet to get back to me. I guess by end of Tuesday they still don't get back to me then tribunals here I come! But I am sad also, HTC One has got the best display in the market right now, period.

I love it so much.. sniff

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0614sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:55 PM