127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The watch thread v7

ck77
post Sep 23 2013, 10:28 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 23 2013, 05:20 PM)
how to know whether the watch ori or fake ? no swiss made stated ?
Super fake
skystrike
post Sep 23 2013, 10:33 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

Is a nautica watch is good brand? Comparable to seiko, casio, orient??
sniper on the roof
post Sep 23 2013, 10:34 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Sep 23 2013, 10:33 PM)
Is a nautica watch is good brand? Comparable to seiko, casio, orient??
It's a fashion brand.
hanz079
post Sep 23 2013, 10:40 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Sep 23 2013, 10:18 PM)
You know Rolex very well.. another fanboi?
Not a fanboy... but I do appreciate quality when I see it.
I am a Sony fanboy though... that I admit...
ck77
post Sep 23 2013, 10:45 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:40 PM)
Not a fanboy... but I do appreciate quality when I see it.
I am a Sony fanboy though... that I admit...
Change your IPhone to Sony Xperia then brows.gif
hanz079
post Sep 23 2013, 10:46 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:45 PM)
Change your IPhone to Sony Xperia then  brows.gif
Wife using xperia... I will still use iphone as it us suited for my work more... hehehe
nando
post Sep 23 2013, 10:55 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

me Rolex fanboy.....me see Rolex advertisement in National Geographic me imagine me one of them.....hehehe
Everdying
post Sep 23 2013, 11:40 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i still patiently awaiting sony smartwatch 2 to launch...
damn samsung gear ads everywhere damn irritating tongue.gif
lisahasan
post Sep 24 2013, 09:17 AM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:28 PM)
Super fake
how u determine that watch is fake ? i saw no swiss made stated in the watch. my friend said, bought at watch shop.
ck77
post Sep 24 2013, 09:35 AM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 24 2013, 09:17 AM)
how u determine that watch is fake ? i saw no swiss made stated in the watch. my friend said, bought at watch shop.
Ask your friend what model reference is that.

idoblu
post Sep 24 2013, 09:47 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 23 2013, 05:20 PM)
how to know whether the watch ori or fake ? no swiss made stated ?
i concur with ck77
not only it is a fake but a very bad fake laugh.gif
lisahasan
post Sep 24 2013, 10:25 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 24 2013, 09:47 AM)
i concur with ck77
not only it is a fake but a very bad fake  laugh.gif
wah. means u guys so master in recognized which one is original and fake by seeing picture only. i only spot one, no swiss made stated. and watch look like cheap. i searched in the tag heuer website there is no such kind of this model
lisahasan
post Sep 24 2013, 10:27 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 24 2013, 09:35 AM)
Ask your friend what model reference is that.
1st of all he mention in the picture, his gf gave. then i ask, gf give this puluh puluh ribu watch ? he didnt answer it until now. so i guess it super fake. but he lied to me, by saying " boutique much expensive than normal watch shop.
Everdying
post Sep 24 2013, 10:41 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

probably cos that 'tag' looks like it has a tourbillon wannabe.
and tag doesnt make any tourbillon at all...the ultra expensive MikrotourbillonS notwithstanding.
hizal
post Sep 24 2013, 02:10 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Sep 20 2013, 03:31 PM)
So the story about the warranty is true.
Have to complain sampai tribunal pengguna.
I was thinking of buying from Davis, seller in this forum.
Is the carbon really light as it feels cheap?
I don't know about other stories. mind to share?
This is based on my personal experience.

When I discovered my watch is somewhat 'faulty' I went back to the shop. I asked for replacement since it was only 2 weeks with only 5 days of use.
The shop gave 1001 reasons. this and that.. have to pay ..takes few months etc...the shop discourage me to claim for warranty.
I just send back for warranty claim despite of their discouragement.

Then, I wrote an email to the local disty, cc to Singapore disty and US.
NONE of them replied.

After that I lodge a complaint to Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna.

After about two months and two hearings...they granted me two months of warranty extension since the watch is repaired. ( if not faulty why they repaired?? )

The shop tried to make me sign a 'release letter' which in the event the watch is faulty I cant claim back....WTF.

For now, I'm happy with the watch..just the unethical seller.

BTW, the watch is light..I'm fine with it.

deriku
post Sep 24 2013, 02:43 PM

879 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 24 2013, 10:25 AM)
wah. means u guys so master in recognized which one is original and fake by seeing picture only. i only spot one, no swiss made stated. and watch look like cheap. i searched in the tag heuer website there is no such kind of this model
The look and feel of the watch is the first giveaway, e.g. weight, dial markers, edges of casing/bracelet etc. Plus if you see can see the escapement ('tourbillon wannabe') it is most likely a Chinese fake. For the watched you posted, not only is it fake, but a very ugly one too laugh.gif
biatch0
post Sep 24 2013, 05:22 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Makes me think of a Perodua Kancil with Bugatti emblem on the front and rear.
negisf
post Sep 24 2013, 06:14 PM

1,878 posts

Hehehehe..
Somewhere in the early of V6 thread, i started my watches journey from an Omega.. but now my hand is itchy for a second watch..
So decided to venture into something totally different than my first watch.. This time i choose a manual winding + leather wrist..
And the watch of my choice is STEINHART "Nav B-Uhr 47 Handwinding". Already ordered the watch, now just waiting for it to be deliver to me..
Kinda expecting it by end of this month... Can't wait for it to arrive.. here's some pictures of it. (from the website). Will update real life actual pics once items arrived..

Reason for getting it? Mainly cause it's cheap. Cause all this while my concept is steel bracelet strap.. So not sure if i can accept / appreciate leather strap..
So didn't want to go & get a expensive ones from the begining.. Secondly, i wanted to get a big diameter watch.. So after some searching here & there, decided this model..

Next target, i'm going for watch that has roman numerics.. Since i always fancy roman numberings...
zorbyss.
post Sep 24 2013, 08:12 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(hizal @ Sep 24 2013, 02:10 PM)
I don't know about other stories. mind to share?
This is based on my personal experience.

When I discovered my watch is somewhat 'faulty' I went back to the shop. I asked for replacement since it was only 2 weeks with only 5 days of use.
The shop gave 1001 reasons. this and that.. have to pay ..takes few months etc...the shop discourage me to claim for warranty.
I just send back for warranty claim despite of their discouragement.

Then, I wrote an email to the local disty, cc to Singapore disty and US.
NONE of them replied.

After that I lodge a complaint to Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna.

After about two months and two hearings...they granted me two months of warranty extension since the watch is repaired. ( if not faulty why they repaired?? )

The shop tried to make me sign a 'release letter' which in the event the watch is faulty I cant claim back....WTF.

For now, I'm happy with the watch..just the unethical seller.

BTW, the watch is light..I'm fine with it.
That's bad. Both the seller and Luminox sound kinda irresponsible. Mind sharing the shop you bought from? So I might not fall into that kinda "trap".
I've heard lots of complaints about its warranty and customer service; not replying emails and picking up phone calls.
I got those complains mostly from Watchuseek forum and Amazon customer reviews. QC problems, warranty problem maybe since Amazon is not an AD.
They will never honour their warranty if you didnt buy the watch from AD. Awww well, their warranty sucks anyway. I read it and I laughed, seriously.
I'm not sure about the price at the shop though, I see Davis selling Colormark Steel Chronograph series for 1.4k+ which is kinda cheap. He claimed that the watches are from AD.
But I read lots bad complaints about him which is a deal breaker for me.
Mind telling me how much you got yours? If online price is to be 1.4k, I'm afraid the store might be selling at 1.7-2k. hmm.gif
lisahasan
post Sep 25 2013, 10:07 AM

3,911 posts

anyone here willing to buy fake watch or just save the money and buy the original 1? if that watch very expensive and out of ur budget. or not buy at all rather than buy the fake ones ?

sometimes, im wondering why people buy fake but say its original. buy looking at it we know already its fake. but he keeps saying it original. keep denied it. and berlagak with his "expensive watch"

127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0278sec    2.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:19 AM