The watch thread v7

Everdying
post Sep 25 2013, 10:11 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

he deny it, go dare him to walk into tag boutique.
its his money, its his life...he'll probably go to hell anyway biggrin.gif
zorbyss.
post Sep 25 2013, 10:12 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 25 2013, 10:07 AM)
anyone here willing to buy fake watch or just save the money and buy the original 1? if that watch very expensive and out of ur budget. or not buy at all rather than buy the fake ones ?

sometimes, im wondering why people buy fake but say its original. buy looking at it we know already its fake. but he keeps saying it original. keep denied it. and berlagak with his "expensive watch"
does that includes homages?
lisahasan
post Sep 25 2013, 10:13 AM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Sep 25 2013, 10:12 AM)
does that includes homages?
as long as it original/genuine
zorbyss.
post Sep 25 2013, 10:17 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 25 2013, 10:13 AM)
as long as it original/genuine
i'm not sure if homages is being grouped as "fakes" or "genuines" sweat.gif
i have a pam111 homage and i love it. i wouldn't tell ppl that its genuine though, when they thought its genuine of course.
Everdying
post Sep 25 2013, 10:23 AM

30,735 posts

any homage that infringes on a patent / trademark is considered a copy / illegal already.
doesnt have to be a logo, can be something else like a trademark design of the case or part of, like the pam crown guard.
zorbyss.
post Sep 25 2013, 10:34 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 25 2013, 10:23 AM)
any homage that infringes on a patent / trademark is considered a copy / illegal already.
doesnt have to be a logo, can be something else like a trademark design of the case or part of, like the pam crown guard.
sweat.gif
Everdying
post Sep 25 2013, 10:43 AM

30,735 posts

if malaysia got sharia law, alot of ppl would have their hands chopped off already...hahaha tongue.gif
hanz079
post Sep 25 2013, 10:45 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 25 2013, 10:07 AM)
anyone here willing to buy fake watch or just save the money and buy the original 1? if that watch very expensive and out of ur budget. or not buy at all rather than buy the fake ones ?

sometimes, im wondering why people buy fake but say its original. buy looking at it we know already its fake. but he keeps saying it original. keep denied it. and berlagak with his "expensive watch"
It's better to buy the original one you can afford (be it Seiko, Tag or whatever) rather than a fake one that you buy because you can't afford the original (high end ones)
That's why I advice girls to go for bags that they can afford, could be a Charles and Keith, Guess, Sembonia or Braun Buffel bag, at least it's original.
Better than carrying a fake LV, Gucci or Prada.
lisahasan
post Sep 25 2013, 11:55 AM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Sep 25 2013, 10:45 AM)
It's better to buy the original one you can afford (be it Seiko, Tag or whatever) rather than a fake one that you buy because you can't afford the original (high end ones)
That's why I advice girls to go for bags that they can afford, could be a Charles and Keith, Guess, Sembonia or Braun Buffel bag, at least it's original.
Better than carrying a fake LV, Gucci or Prada.
last week, my friend bought tag. he said, bought at watch shop got some discount compare boutique less discount and afraid to go boutique coz got guards at the boutique's door. then, he upload the picture at instagram. i looked at the picture, the pillow and the box was red color. i felt like fake. then look at the watch again, no swiss made stated in the watch face. he said, gf gave him. i ask, r u sure gf gave this puluh puluh ribu watch ? he silent until today. but keep on telling everyone that he get this expensive watch as advanced birthday present
hizal
post Sep 25 2013, 12:02 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Sep 24 2013, 08:12 PM)
That's bad. Both the seller and Luminox sound kinda irresponsible. Mind sharing the shop you bought from? So I might not fall into that kinda "trap".
I've heard lots of complaints about its warranty and customer service; not replying emails and picking up phone calls.
I got those complains mostly from Watchuseek forum and Amazon customer reviews. QC problems, warranty problem maybe since Amazon is not an AD.
They will never honour their warranty if you didnt buy the watch from AD. Awww well, their warranty sucks anyway. I read it and I laughed, seriously.
I'm not sure about the price at the shop though, I see Davis selling Colormark Steel Chronograph series for 1.4k+ which is kinda cheap. He claimed that the watches are from AD.
But I read lots bad complaints about him which is a deal breaker for me.
Mind telling me how much you got yours? If online price is to be 1.4k, I'm afraid the store might be selling at 1.7-2k.  hmm.gif
Bro, we continue in PM. biggrin.gif
Jason
post Sep 25 2013, 01:19 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 25 2013, 11:55 AM)
last week, my friend bought tag. he said, bought at watch shop got some discount compare boutique less discount and afraid to go boutique coz got guards at the boutique's door. then, he upload the picture at instagram. i looked at the picture, the pillow and the box was red color. i felt like fake. then look at the watch again, no swiss made stated in the watch face. he said, gf gave him. i ask, r u sure gf gave this puluh puluh ribu watch ? he silent until today. but keep on telling everyone that he get this expensive watch as advanced birthday present
just smile. why you want to be sherlock holmes? its a fake, but no benefit for you if you call him out.
lisahasan
post Sep 25 2013, 01:29 PM

3,911 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 25 2013, 01:19 PM)
just smile. why you want to be sherlock holmes? its a fake, but no benefit for you if you call him out.
not to be sherlock homes. just wondering. meaning those kind of people just want pujian.
deriku
post Sep 25 2013, 01:53 PM

879 posts

There is a possibility that he was duped into believing it's real. Anyway a fake's a fake but I wouldn't make a statement of it to acquaintances unless they are close friends.
lanatir
post Sep 25 2013, 02:50 PM

472 posts

sharing some pics of something i managed to check out recently

Sarpaneva Korona K0 Wuoksi Pics

blissandecstasy
post Sep 25 2013, 06:09 PM

208 posts

Ball Watch exhibition now at KLCC.
avantasia
post Sep 25 2013, 07:20 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

Yeah...i notice that too.
Jason
post Sep 25 2013, 08:57 PM

6,358 posts

What's that on your wrist? A Ball? Ooo. I got a pair.
jonathanchee315
post Sep 26 2013, 02:46 AM

582 posts

Hi anyone can recommend a good designer watch??? More to casual style as I already have a working kinda watch ( steel type ). Budget around rm 1K -1.5k . Thanks a lot all the sifu smile.gif
kevler
post Sep 26 2013, 11:37 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 25 2013, 08:57 PM)
What's that on your wrist? A Ball? Ooo. I got a pair.
hahaha...one of the reason why the brand called "Ball" never interested me at all

Ball
toughnut
post Sep 26 2013, 02:00 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Sep 26 2013, 11:37 AM)
hahaha...one of the reason why the brand called "Ball" never interested me at all
Ball
I sold my Ball, badly scratched but still recoup back original worth. Now only left a pair of balls laugh.gif

Anyway, I find post 2012 Ball releases much more interesting and lately their design seem like ... weird?

127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0277sec    2.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:35 PM