QUOTE(dares @ Sep 6 2013, 05:23 PM)
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V50, miskin sangat. kek bulan mahal.
Sep 6 2013, 05:37 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Sep 6 2013, 05:38 PM
26 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 6 2013, 05:26 PM) Hohoho, mine is Exon gas but last time got MAP sensor. Now due to import tax increase, they choose not to take the MAP sensor. Oic ... because they told me Exon Gas is the basic and i'm stun when the price is so damn fastastic good .... just the draw back is no auto switch to petrol .. which another package Bugatti they offer me which slightly cost more but with map sensor ... so i'm dilemma between Exon Gas and the CEG Bugatti hahahaAnyway, the MAP sensor does not affect the tuning or operation. It is just to detect pressure of gas in regulator, switch it to petrol when you run low pressure of gas. Without the MAP sensor, you just need to switch it manually when you run out of gas. Edit: To answer your question about reliability, I have no issue with the system. |
Sep 6 2013, 05:50 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Sep 6 2013, 05:38 PM) Oic ... because they told me Exon Gas is the basic and i'm stun when the price is so damn fastastic good .... just the draw back is no auto switch to petrol .. which another package Bugatti they offer me which slightly cost more but with map sensor ... so i'm dilemma between Exon Gas and the CEG Bugatti hahaha Auto switch to petrol is not needed for advanced drivers. Only for those women, they find it very useful. When pressure runs low, the engine will sharply show signs. No need MAP sensor to tell. But then I don't know what is the difference in CEG Bugatti ECU. Let's go there and have a look. Lol.. |
Sep 6 2013, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 6 2013, 05:30 PM) They use mixer, definitely no auto switching. Sequential usually got MAP sensor to detect pressure in gas regulator, auto switching to petrol when gas pressure low. Sounds like the same, but in mixer, switching requires 'draining' of gas/petrol from manifold/fuel line, otherwise it won't be smooth. In sequential, all these switching is immediate and can be unnoticeable. |
Sep 6 2013, 05:52 PM
26 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 6 2013, 05:50 PM) Auto switch to petrol is not needed for advanced drivers. Only for those women, they find it very useful. When pressure runs low, the engine will sharply show signs. No need MAP sensor to tell. Okie ... i'm going there nx saturday ... ngam ngam is time to do service so if ok will direct convert nx weekBut then I don't know what is the difference in CEG Bugatti ECU. Let's go there and have a look. Lol.. |
Sep 6 2013, 05:53 PM
Sep 6 2013, 05:56 PM
37 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
juz drive up to thailand and do la...can shun bin sapai2 and do u know i know geh thing together,=x
Sep 6 2013, 05:57 PM
249 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: somewhere in MY |
so...........
later got convoy mou? or makan sendiri? |
Sep 6 2013, 06:01 PM
421 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Seri Gombak |
hi guys..wanna ask something...is it true if the key battery died,u cannot start ur engine? just want to verify this issue as 1 of my fren here said so....how much is the battery?
Sep 6 2013, 06:26 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Sep 6 2013, 06:33 PM
249 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: somewhere in MY |
Sep 6 2013, 06:36 PM
Sep 6 2013, 06:46 PM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kajang |
Sep 6 2013, 07:10 PM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 6 2013, 05:05 PM) Eh, no itch and no crack will occur... Coz the product in talk is titanium exhaust wrap. Looks nicer, easier to handle than fiber wrap. Since its is also metal, it has more or lessĀ the same contraction/expansion rate wit the extractor so no baking and cracking. Opss...itu DIE different..sorry OOT pulak...I will try if someone sponsor me...bery not cheap...QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 6 2013, 05:36 PM) i've discussed with many vets, they claim that it's mostly BS since if your extractor is going to crack anyways, wrapping or not wouldn't matter since if it is caused by rapid cooling due to water splash, it would've already occur anyways without the wrap (eg: similar to how water splashing done on hot rotors, no one wrap those, yet crack occurs easily) upon water contact Mine crack after 2 weeks of DIY wrapping.... but I learn something though before wrapping if using fiber wrap paint the extractor with anti rust because my white steel karat when I took off the wrap...the down pipe area which I got paint no rust This post has been edited by TitanRev: Sep 6 2013, 07:15 PM |
Sep 6 2013, 07:17 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Sep 6 2013, 07:10 PM) Mine crack after 2 weeks of DIY wrapping.... cracks even on galvanized steel? was it on welding point or on the whole thing?but I learn something though before wrapping if using fiber wrap paint the extractor with anti rust because my white steel karat when I took off the wrap...the down pipe area which I got paint no rust i think it cracked because of the rust breaking down the metal? and *THAT* is where your earlier statement may whole true (soaked wraps) |
Sep 6 2013, 07:22 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
See u all. Order all u want ah.... I didn't place order...
Sep 6 2013, 07:26 PM
Sep 6 2013, 07:29 PM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 6 2013, 07:17 PM) cracks even on galvanized steel? was it on welding point or on the whole thing? Sorry my typo is 2 months not weeksi think it cracked because of the rust breaking down the metal? and *THAT* is where your earlier statement may whole true (soaked wraps) Quaz, yup...the crack develop on the no.2 piping not close to welding area...is the part facing the radiator....I notice it when the car felt heavy and loud when driving. That period I remember was raining season when I did the wrapping but I was using the car as it is. I remember that time if I met heavy rain after I went home I can practically see steam coming out of my extractor from underneath the car for about like 5 to 6 mins....My mum will ask me what's wrong with my car....radiator bocor?? Then I went home and jack the car up to find leak but cannot find it then I called a friend he suggest me to unwrap the extractor that time I was a bit hesitated because spent a lot of time wrapping it and now have to open up. SO I went and took out the extractor and it was a bit more job to un wrap because the fiber like already stick onto the extractor and there was rusted area which I also found weird because the other piping I didn't wrap no rust. Then can see the wrap marking on the extractor that's how I found the crack 2inch long crack and the inner side of the fiber got burnt mark. When I wrap that time I soak the wrap into water so that when it dry up it will wrap tighter. So until today I still can't figure out is because I wrap too tight or due to constant driving in the rain or quality problem... I won't minding giving this new meterial like titanium wrap a try but I will stay away from fiber wrap... |
Sep 6 2013, 07:34 PM
What time you guys gonna be there?
v12kompressor garybenjamin jsnkok r3apers gp mad man |
Sep 6 2013, 07:37 PM
31 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 6 2013, 05:05 PM) Eh, no itch and no crack will occur... Coz the product in talk is titanium exhaust wrap. Looks nicer, easier to handle than fiber wrap. Since its is also metal, it has more or less the same contraction/expansion rate wit the extractor so no baking and cracking. made from pumice. lava stone i belive. so not metal. |
| Change to: | 0.0310sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:23 PM |