127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V50, miskin sangat. kek bulan mahal.

TSV12Kompressor
post Sep 6 2013, 08:34 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

2.992973,101.788909 GPS coordinate
jaylim94
post Sep 6 2013, 08:56 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 6 2013, 08:34 PM)
2.992973,101.788909 GPS coordinate
Just beside the small Shell station, KK store and domino, SHARP store. smile.gif
zeone
post Sep 6 2013, 09:39 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Everyone!! notworthy.gif
Me safely home in uknowhere liao... tongue.gif

Juz2share...
DIY as per recommendation by Bro YAB David... notworthy.gif

TQVM Bro YAB David 4yr innovative improvement 2std cabin air filter...
Cheap, simple & most importantly...it WORKS!!
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 6 2013, 09:44 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 6 2013, 09:42 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 5 2013, 10:39 PM)
among the major japanese makes, honda's NVH is among the poorest.

taking the sentra, i went 190km/h on north south... my family was still sleeping and no one realized i was driving that fast sweat.gif

steering wise, everyone complained that the sentra's steering is heavy (and numb)

all that said, heavy car, fat ass (can be a b**** to park), shit FC, unker look, nothing to play with. its a car that goes a to b, nothing much else.
Among the Japanese makes, I personally feel Nissan superior in NVH. Grand Livina, Latio, what i can say is excellent NVH...but don know about the Almera. If i would buy the next car, Nissan will be my 1st choice although the design and performance is so so only.
ckdenion
post Sep 7 2013, 12:24 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 6 2013, 09:42 PM)
Among the Japanese makes, I personally feel Nissan superior in NVH. Grand Livina, Latio, what i can say is excellent NVH...but don know about the Almera. If i would buy the next car, Nissan will be my 1st choice although the design and performance is so so only.
heard from my fren almera NVH very good...
sat in another fren's x-gear before...NVH is good as well...no complain about that...
Quazacolt
post Sep 7 2013, 12:29 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 6 2013, 08:30 PM)
yes, yo got it right. It is only under condition where the extractor is "shocked" then it will crack, ie water splash. If the wrap is soaking wet, the water will boil as the extractor heats up and no "shocking" will occur.
yeap completely agree thumbup.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 7 2013, 12:34 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 6 2013, 09:42 PM)
almera NVH is pretty damn good for a cheap ass car, i've test driven it personally myself.
but... that's just about it.

- mediocre design
- 4 star ANCAP (oh my f***ing god. laugh die me)
- boring.
- body rolls like a b**** (my iswara on full stock is worse though, so... ok i guess? )
- above 110-120km/h very floaty (well, for all it's worth it's on damn soft suspension, makes going over bumps/yellow lines a breeze)
- manual trim is shit, and the auto is well, a torque converter. for f***'s sake its old. (riddick told me to leave god out of this)
davidke20
post Sep 7 2013, 01:05 AM

TitanRev & v12kompressor

Please understand for normal steel locally use to fabricate exhaust manifolds, there are 3 types in the market.

1) Black - known as hot rolled steel, with rough surface. Steel was heat treated, can stand high tensile strength(stretch). Easily bendable. Very suitable to mill fabrication to make water pipes, and can stand high pressure

2) White - known as cold rolled steel. Steel was not treated. Having smooth surface and easy form/deform characteristic. Very suitable to use for decoration/surface enhancement. Weak tensile strength(stretch), easily breakable and usually people does not use too thick since it's

3) Galvanized steel - hot/col rolled steel that being sent to dip/electrode galvanize, in order to form a zink coating on the steel to prevent it from rust.

Therefore, having white steel in the engine bay, it will get rusty regardless. If encounter cracks, its highly possibly caused by the welding seems. Do remember, any round pipes you saw in the market, it was originally a long steel stripe, being fold togather and use high frequency welder to joing both SIDEs. By right an exhaust pipe should atleast to have Galvanize pipe(another better choice is get SUS304 stainless steel.
davidke20
post Sep 7 2013, 01:05 AM

infacted iskazulka syndrome

This post has been edited by davidke20: Sep 7 2013, 01:06 AM
Quazacolt
post Sep 7 2013, 01:14 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 7 2013, 01:05 AM)
By right an exhaust pipe should atleast to have Galvanize pipe(another better choice is get SUS304 stainless steel.
how does one tell if it is SUS304 stainless steel (or other/cheaper stainless steel?)

i know mine is stainless steel, however i really don't know how good it is. i do know for a fact i paid minimal and it IS cap ayam laugh.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Sep 7 2013, 01:18 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

increase budget by RM10 per trip to the fuel pump but the car decide to vomit out 50 cents of fuel and render the remaining 5 cents of fuel useless. doh.gif

#gagasosmalltank
Maxwell6635
post Sep 7 2013, 01:22 AM

952 posts

Kajang to Cheras tol , 180km/h..XD
dares
post Sep 7 2013, 01:23 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 7 2013, 01:18 AM)
increase budget by RM10 per trip to the fuel pump but the car decide to vomit out 50 cents of fuel and render the remaining 5 cents of fuel useless. doh.gif

#gagasosmalltank
Avoid refueling in the middle of the nite....dangerous.
dares
post Sep 7 2013, 01:24 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Sep 7 2013, 01:22 AM)
Good thing you didn't take the Batu 9 exit. Roadblock waiting for speedsters like you.

And since there is a roadblock, there could've been a speed radar from Kajang to batu 9.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Sep 7 2013, 01:26 AM
TSV12Kompressor
post Sep 7 2013, 01:25 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Sep 7 2013, 01:22 AM)
SILK Highway 80kph. yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif
r3apers
post Sep 7 2013, 01:26 AM

225 posts

60km/h saja. Btw the satay i tarpau soso only.
kenjilew
post Sep 7 2013, 01:27 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 7 2013, 01:26 AM)
60km/h saja.  Btw the satay i tarpau soso only.
o0o nah !!!! 60km/h ur head !
r3apers
post Sep 7 2013, 01:28 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 7 2013, 01:24 AM)
Good thing you didn't take the Batu 9 exit. Roadblock waiting for speedsters like you.

And since there is a roadblock, there could've been a speed radar from Kajang to batu 9.... brows.gif
Sunway there also got roadblock
Maxwell6635
post Sep 7 2013, 01:28 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 7 2013, 01:25 AM)
SILK Highway 80kph. yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif
sleep.gif...so fast..i thought u are mph..
Maxwell6635
post Sep 7 2013, 01:31 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 7 2013, 01:24 AM)

Oh really..omg.i dont knw leh..i saw many turtle speeding then i join them lor..haha,on i going back i just saw a police road block at opposite only..

127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:58 AM