5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V50, miskin sangat. kek bulan mahal.

TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(dagreatdzul @ Aug 28 2013, 10:52 AM)
they do help in braking, been using mine for 2 ++ years now. Tried it uphill/downhill, trackday/time attack, even tried it in  SIC. My disc is OEM Saga BLM disc, send to Engineering to do the slotted.I paired it with Bendix Metalking brake pad. Seems ok to me..Will try better brake pads in future  hmm.gif 
If you guys thinking of upgrading the brakes for Saga BLM, you MUST change the brake servo. Change it to a 2 layer brake servo. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Bro, mind sharing more info on the 2 layer servo...

Quaz, David after a few more data collecting and from personal experience. I'm now decided either go for Brembo or TRW blank disc. I'm wondering what;s the price for these 2 and brake pads does EBC have for our gaga? if no then....
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 28 2013, 11:34 AM)
TitanRev I want seremban siew bao  wub.gif  wub.gif
funny how all other state people like Seremban Siew Pao so much but I'm as a Seremban lang myself also can't find what's the craze for Siew Pao....Hahahahaha I have tried it before but don't know what makes it so famous..... icon_rolleyes.gif
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Aug 28 2013, 11:40 AM)
oooo new thread!!  thumbup.gif

Can someone sponsor me kek bulan? icon_question.gif
Please do update on the pricing if you find any, yeah. Thanks.
I found a Persona guy blog where he swap in a Honda ViRS /EK double layer servo. AS he claimed more progressive braking compare to Evo 1,2,3

Quaz, thanks a meg for the info. Actually I'm looking for something that is more than the normal pads something like Green stuff or the RS 550C...which is better you are using RS right? how is the feel?
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 28 2013, 01:05 PM)
Press throttle to brake?  blink.gif
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 28 2013, 01:06 PM)
sorry, brake. blush.gif

tengah study for tomorrow final, otak pun confuse sikit.  blush.gif  blush.gif
Dares, V12 is sifu level....when he want to brake just shift to R and press throttle.....NOW that's what I call a real engine braking.... thumbup.gif
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 28 2013, 03:26 PM)
My car idles around 800-900k RPM  whistling.gif
Buy Beemer. Not only they keep your car in doors. When you go collect they have the staff line up at the entrance to clap their hands while you drive your car out.

Sohigh betul  doh.gif If ayam the owner I will drive out with paperbag over my head.
Lucky I didn't have such thing happen to me when I collect my CT200h. When I arrive there the SA just brought me to the showroom 2nd floor which they keep the car in AC hall. I just give him IC and sign some paper, He gave me key and went to my car and ask me drive out from 2nd floor via the ramp to ground floor and outside...The driveway was not really big and I wonder if those buying LS series one the owner sure scare to drive out from the hall.

QUOTE(neoescundo @ Aug 28 2013, 04:54 PM)
nono.. is let go pedal... wait for 1 second... then tekan clutch..... no vroom yet..... i wait till the needle drop...... then it will drop below 1k rpm... then auto VROOMMMMMMMMM drool.gif
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Aug 28 2013, 05:07 PM)
then u are better, me double vroom sleep.gif
me tekan clutch vroom release clutch another vroom yawn.gif
starting my gf will ask why i vroom, i never reply and now we ady used to that...
This one semua heel and toe mia pasal...Hahahahahaha brows.gif
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 28 2013, 07:26 PM)
Confem reechfag liao sleep.gif
like that also richfag....then I wonder how to call those who own Fellali and Lembugila, Bukandia Veryon unsure.gif
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 28 2013, 07:31 PM)
D:
GT-R, not mine mia....

206 more than 12 years old car loh....it's now a piece of junk nobody mau mia after Bestari come out...price drop like flies...the dealer give me 10K only to take in the car....I bought that time is 6X the price and it was a 2ndhand car...Now keep at home and use by my brother (he's coming back from Japan this Fri)

Grandis this one family car, wife drive + ferry customer one....Last time use Avanza and full load really like driving lorry...so sold it

FLX this one the best la...daily drive and most low profile mia....and thief and robbers also won't look at me...

Ct200h. This one buy for my parents use after I sold off the Camry which have so much problem after 2 years use might as well pay more to buy better car for them as they also haven given a lot of care and effort to raise me and educate me so consider as a thank you gesture to them la...without them I won't be here today....I only use it occasionally actually very very seldom only the 2 of them driving so ok for them but for me, need put stroller, car seat, baby carrying bag not suit me....plus my wife don't like the deep seating position of the CT...some what like bucket seat...

So for me, I only got 2 cars, FLX and Grandis...so I'm not rich fag.....because I don't 1 person drive them all....

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Aug 28 2013, 07:41 PM
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 28 2013, 07:35 PM)
i sell off my car also can't afford just the brake rotors of a GTR LOLZ
Brake rotor need to sell butt to gain money....just tires already can die.....somemore 20inch run flat F*ck....1 pcs already can let me change 4pcs tires + a set of 15 inch rims and still have balance to eat. rclxub.gif
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 28 2013, 07:43 PM)
Jokes aside, how do you find the CT200h?

My friend ask for my opinion, I tell him don't waste money, buy Prius instead whistling.gif
You ask me a damn good question.
The CT is already 1 year plus that time when I bought it the updated Prius was not launch yet (IINM). I brought my parents to see the Prius they didnt like it much although it was ok for me, then we went to see Insight but after test drive both I was more towards the Prius.

Then my father loh...went to IKEA 1 day with me and my mum pass by Lexus showroom say want to go see then aiya old people they want to go then let them go see loh...At that time I didn't consider the CT even though I saw it on news and was attracted by its exterior quite nice. That time I know it was using the same 1.8 as the Prius so can gauge roughly how it will perform but I was wrong quite wrong actually.

The salesman was there and my parents they both sit inside the car while I was more attracted to the car park beside the CT...the IS250.... drool.gif but price was an extra 50K+ from the CT sibeh expensive but very nice cannot buy then snap picture and test drive just to syok sendiri....

Then my mother tell me test drive the CT luxury spec and my 1st impression was the engine is more responsive and somewhat more eager to go compare to the Prius gear towards more comfy. so I ask the sales guy he told me CT using different mapping from Prius due to CT weight is more heavy and stuff like that. The handling side is also a lot different from Prius, CT handling feel more sporty and the suspension is stiffer compare to Prius. I remember on the test drive the SA keep telling me to floor the car and when I reach a corner around that are he tell me don't lift off the throttle and tell me to keep the throttle on because he wants me to experience how good is the handling. I was a bit skeptical at 1st because if i crash the the car then die la.....but he said won't crash keep going, the corner was quite sharp and the car held up quite nice.

Then is the interior and the details plus finishing. The quality is really good much more better than Prius and Insight. The interior is quite cramp for me but the seats is very nice and supportive. So since my parents liked it then I just fork out the DP....The 1st day I drove it back 1st thing I did was to snap a pic 1st because want to keep as memory for myself.

My sister is driving the new Prius so I got sit inside and feel it to see how la...it feels like I sitting in Vios. Everything very plain and dull....Honestly speaking I'm not a guy that is very fond of Hybrid unless performance one CRZ I still can accept. Prius, Prius C, Insight I will pass.....not my type.

for me, if I can afford it I will go for Lexus, if no then Toyota and Honda will do. My sister Prius so far not much problem but made warranty claim 2 times already. The front brake got sound and the headlights both got water vapour.

Oh I almost forgot, I find the heated seat in the CT for malaysia market is a lebih mia....WTF put heated seat for Malaysia its not that we have winter here. Also the GPS is a ASS to use then is the interior lightning when on normal mode the cabin will have blue light Sport mode red light. I find these lebih also...

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Aug 28 2013, 08:14 PM
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 28 2013, 07:56 PM)
rofl i didn't knew it has to run on runflats... custom-made tires too  notworthy.gif
Quaz, you can try ask tire shop how much these tires cost on the R35. You will get heart attack
Dunlop SP sport 600 DSST
front 225/40ZRF20
rear 285/35ZRF20
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 28 2013, 07:47 PM)
My childhood background very damn bad,unlucky and not same like most kids of my time. Been through a lot from drugs to kena held at knife point by my own father which was a drug addict that time he went in and out of PUDU jail countless time thought he stop drugs but 50+ years old jor still end up go back to same route as last time few months ago. My mum 1 hand raise me up while making sure there's food for me and my sister. 3 of us kena kick out from my grandma place because my mother married a drug addict + gangster head. You know la that time old people very care face one. Lucky my step father was a kind man take us in like own children. From small I never listen to my parents word not even 1. They say A I sure say B then ask C D E F...but slowly grow up will think back all those stupid and bad things I do last time but my parents didn't give up on me if not today I maybe inside a jail cell or in a coffin already...the most important thing I learn is to be humble...no matter how much money or how less money you have we have to be humble to everyone. Even the Bible also teach like that....so I'm not your average rich guy who looks down on people driving local car or can't afford an expensive car....or will bash how lousy a local car is because I didn't grow up with a gold spoon in my mouth. I make friends with everyone I can get to know, I have friends from a lot of different backgrounds and different race. I even have some gay friends brows.gif but my butt still intact...

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Aug 28 2013, 08:32 PM
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 28 2013, 08:43 PM)
interesting to see that we're both very similar, although i guess i can say my past was probably more fortunate than yours.

well, my mom's also a single mother raised me and my 2 other sisters, i guess things are OK for us laugh.gif

and yes i happen to have a few gay friends too and yes my butt's still intact laugh.gif
Cheers to that we became good son in the end...Hahahahaha....I remember my 1st gay friend was a hair stylist. He gave me a cup of water and keep staring at me for no reason that time didn't know he was gay but after he sit beside me and start touching my tight I know something not right...later we became friends but to avoid him to advance on me I brought my wife to the hair saloon together hahahaha....he still single now and got a BF....

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 28 2013, 08:43 PM)
well, we all had our silly and stupid moments when we are teens. I started smoking when I was 15 and when I am 16, I always play truant. Early morning 7am, I will be in cyber cafe. When I am 19, I did terribly in my diploma (addicted to arcade games) and my CGPA dropped below 2.0, hence my PTPTN loan got revoked. My mom have to fork out money for me to continue on the remaining course. After completing my diploma, I started work at Sony with basic of RM1,000 then only I understand the hardship faced by my parents and I subsequently jump over to Maxis for better pay and extra off days. However, my ambition turns bigger and after a 3 weeks China trip with my friend, I was keen to start my own business. The whole business turns out to be a flunk and I only have RM 50 in my bank account for the whole 1 year. Imagine celebrating Chinese New Year without a single piece of new clothes. Once again it was my mom who brought me out of my misery and I met a great and motivating Agency Manager.

Just let the bygone days be gone and looking at the way you manage your business and family, I am sure what haunts your past will never be brought forward to your family. smile.gif
V12, thanks for the support bro....I was also cheated by some so called good friends in the pass end up in court and huge sum of debts. Passport and everything frozen when we were declare bankrupt...but it's true that once a uncle told me, a good horse rider is not a good horse rider if he/she never falls.
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 28 2013, 08:56 PM)
cry.gif Why so sad one?
Imagine you try to start a new life in a small town and once your very bad background gets to all the people around you. Life will be hard. My mother was being called a whore when she married my stepfather...there was no glorious wedding dress, no luxury wedding dinner, no expensive wedding car, no wedding photo album not even a wedding ring. Just a wedding cert from Jabatan Pendaftaran. Their wedding was not bless by my grandparents. Not even 1 relative congrats them on their wedding from both sides. My father was called stupid Dai Lan Ngong by his relatives.

When I started primary school teachers would purposely asked why my surname not same with my stepfather. Then the news of my father was a drug addict + gangster got out. Every student and teacher see me like a hantu or a rubbish. Teacher will purposely make my life harder at school keep using me as example, students will ignore me and some even bully me. I only had 5 friends in my school that time. 1 is my ex GF then the other 4 was good friends until today. Things didn't get better until form 2...that time almost thought of self suicide. Stupid eh...but things change for a better after I got to know some youth from a local church.
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 28 2013, 09:17 PM)
yea, that's why being in a relationship isn't my priority now although I know in my college, the market is very huge for a matured guy like me... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
rclxms.gif single and available marketprice sure very high...me market price sudah negative.....kena panggil uncle... shakehead.gif
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 28 2013, 09:24 PM)
enough of sex stories... back to study.... hahaha.
Ah~~~like this only ngam mah.... icon_idea.gif
TitanRev
post Aug 28 2013, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 28 2013, 10:14 PM)
eh i'm still a bad kid la, don't flatter me tongue.gif
unlike you giving ur parents a ct200 i only gave mine a sentra, and i kinda owe her a LOT of money because when i started working, i only got some 1.5-1.8k, and i have to pay 1k/monthly (for the car) among my own toys and necessities.

hmm kinda thinking back, i kinda lost contact with them as they are basically my gamer friends and i've only like met one irl for once. however yeah, if you give off the clear message that you're not into homo, they are generally understanding on not pursuing further smile.gif
(from my experience at least)

good words of wisdom from that uncle btw  thumbup.gif
It does not matter expensive or not is the hearts that count.

QUOTE(Darrenkls @ Aug 28 2013, 10:16 PM)
sorry to hear about your story. its like some kind of scene in the movie. but well life is just like a movie and we ourselves are the director of this movie. My mum is a single mother as well and she did raise me and my siblings up until today since my father passed away 11 years ago. its totally 6 of us and i'm the youngest son. the lucky is my father did leave some money for us before he passed away. after my father passed away, i started to become bad cos no one to monitor on what am I doing anymore plus some bad friends affect me. I started become gangster at school, fighting, ponteng everywhere, staying at cyber cafe more than staying at home, got caught into balai because of gang fight (but none of my family members know about it  brows.gif ). things started to get well after I finish my high school (form 5). I was thinking that I don't have any reasons to get money from my mum since I've finish study, things will get harder when there is no money. so i decided to find a job, my 1st job is a waiter at a cafe and the boss is a gay. after working for some time i still found that my salary are not enough for me to spend. then only i realize how important money is. so i decided to further study, at least to learn some technical skills which not everyone know it. I tell my mum that I wanted to further study but I know that she can't afford for it. Then I pinjam PTPTN to study. when I know that PTPTN will be cancel automatically if we fail in exam for 2 semester, I fell regret to further study, but still hard hard keep on study until I graduated with my 2nd upper class IT degree without failure in exams. and I'm the only degree holder and engineer among my relatives. I felt proud of it cause I showed them that I can did well because some of my relatives used to look us down because my father is just a lorry driver. but now they did pay respect to my family.

The lesson I've learn is that no matter how hard/difficult the things happen, there will always a way till the end. roads are not always straight, there are lots of sharp corner that will slow us down, but at last we will still reach our final destination. when there is a will in our heart in doing something, there will be always a way for us to do it. just do not give up on ourselves when others are still supporting us. and well, i have lots of gay friends too, they did ask me to become 1 of them but i refuse and we are respecting each others. BTW, my butt still intact too  laugh.gif

p/s: just a share of thought and experience. sorry for my bad grammar and long typing. i like to share life experience with others and listen to the life stories of the elders. so i can learn more lessons from their stories.  notworthy.gif PEACE  notworthy.gif
Good for you actually i believe the more hardship we have gone through the tougher we are and we will appreciate what we have. I still remember few years back the newspaper headline a very famous doctor son who commit suicide because relationship problem...I find it pity for him to give up life so easily just because break up. His parents can buy him a open top M6 for college use some more....sigh....
TitanRev
post Aug 29 2013, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 29 2013, 12:00 AM)
Fully resolved or some improvement only? Manual 1.3 also come with IAFM+?
Yes, fully resolved....

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 29 2013, 10:10 AM)
u didnt ask her ar? do u wan sum my petrol~! brows.gif
Hahahahaha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Darrenkls @ Aug 29 2013, 10:45 AM)
I'm going to pump the petrol into her mouth if she keep on screaming...
luckily she stop when I stare at her  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
She's aunty la... I don't want to waste my "petrol"  brows.gif  brows.gif
After you stuff "nozzle" into her mouth she won't be screaming jor...she will start moaning only....

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 29 2013, 10:57 AM)
even aunty if leng also can wat... whistling.gif:
15" offset is +38 IINM
16" how u do also will sagat... advise not to change this size. 15" is good enuff..
offset +35 also can...just like mine...the tire and the fender ngma ngam flush...
TitanRev
post Aug 29 2013, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 29 2013, 11:24 AM)
+35 also can? hmmm, come swap with me for few days let me test test... whistling.gif: whistling.gif:
actually 35 and 38 not much far different. But like other said maybe your suspension till no hard enough still will sagat?
TitanRev
post Aug 29 2013, 02:07 PM

reaper, sell you my stock FLX suspension set...Kekekekeke
TitanRev
post Aug 29 2013, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 29 2013, 03:18 PM)
so nice this rim but 17" rim...  sweat.gif

It will be a b**** to wash the rim....

no la not selling mine..need to keep as spare in case i send my HWL to service... smile.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.9895sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:27 PM