10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V50, miskin sangat. kek bulan mahal.

Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 12:08 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 28 2013, 11:25 AM)
Bro, mind sharing more info on the 2 layer servo...

Quaz, David after a few more data collecting and from personal experience. I'm now decided either go for Brembo or TRW blank disc. I'm wondering what;s the price for these 2 and brake pads does EBC have for our gaga? if no then....
hmm double layer you'll need to spend more on the whole system - calipers, might as well go for larger discs to benefit from the better servo/caliper, then may need to upsize rims to accomodate the huge calipers/disc...

actually, from personal experience and also echo'ing what david/other members has said, slotted + drilled rotors have a much better braking feeling. (or it could be the pads, hard to say since i changed both rs pads and rotors at the same time, and the ebc have the same general feeling and that "turbine shaving sound" on very hard braking rofl)

whether it actually contributes in better braking, hard to say. and you'll definitely have to live with the higher brake pad wear (which also means more dust, btw) and higher rotor/braking noise.
and of course as discussed earlier, potential cracks that may or may not happen.

in example: elton cracked 2 discs in 3 months, i used mine for a year or 2 AT LEAST and only developed VERY MINOR cracks that you can't notice until you squat down at the wheel and look closely. (can show you on upcoming TT la)
hardcore folks long time dah changed their discs within 2-3 years la so... personally, i can live with it. the cracks are NOT dampening my performance nor are they producing additional noise/jitter and what not so far(won't know if the cracks extend, but as it is, nothing yet).

2 brake pads = ? or you meant rotors?
for ebc ultimax the price range is 150-180 iinm

ps: company blocked pentagon enterprise lol.
give them a call/visit and check lo
pps: get the model number, consider personal importing/other seller LOL!
their stock can be damn old and the pricing quite high sad.gif
if for your saga still got new stocks that should come with the noise reduction shims, then ok to get from them la... nightstalker1993 please clarify further lolz
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 12:43 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Aug 28 2013, 12:36 PM)
sweat.gif damn hungry now ~ .. brain unable to function by the way yesterday went to KLIA airport (from my house Ampang) to send my sis ... go and back 1 hrs 45 min ~ use Ampang ->MRR2 -> MEX -> BB Salak Tinggi -> KLIA -> Elite -> Plus -> MRR2 -> Ampang
omg race car notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 01:11 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 28 2013, 12:47 PM)
I've seen people spending less than a pair of slotted+cross drill rotor price for a double layer brake servo and the improvement is far better than changing rotor alone.

Why is the need for you to complicate things further by changing additional items? dzul has already pointed out earlier that he's only running on stock standard RM97/piece rotors and I didn't see his brake toasted during speedfest. 

No wonder workshops are mushrooming everywhere. So easy to make profit out of unnecessary things.
yeap i do agree with you since i know of MANY people replacing their brake system as what you've said.

however i have gotten feedback/reviews on the cons of doing so (eg: changing only 1 part, such as the servo) and the complications it may bring.
hence my own personal choice in keeping it stock (which you may disagree with me smile.gif )

that said:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=62791876
dagreatdzul mentioned that he is on xdrilled/slotted wo:
they do help in braking, been using mine for 2 ++ years now. Tried it uphill/downhill, trackday/time attack, even tried it in SIC. My disc is OEM Saga BLM disc, send to Engineering to do the slotted.I paired it with Bendix Metalking brake pad. Seems ok to me..

considering he replied me highlighting my post on x drilled/slotted

anyways yes, many uninformed buyers are definitely benefitting workshops everywhere especially those at "horse power street"
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 02:32 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 28 2013, 12:56 PM)
Quaz, thanks a meg for the info. Actually I'm looking for something that is more than the normal pads something like Green stuff or the RS 550C...which is better you are using RS right? how is the feel?
no prob, learn plenty from you guys too notworthy.gif

like i said la, greenstuff not that much of an upgrade from ultimax although the price is almost double. it is however quiet and very minimal dust (which ebc kept stressing that there are no pads without dust in the world just to prevent folks like me from popping that question ROFL!)

i USED RS, 9 months, worn rotor that require skimming, many a times faded, poor recovery when it's worn down (initially it was damn good on the recovery weih even though it faded)
feel also, i prefer EBC, much more progressive and predictable than RS (especially when it is worn down)

i can't tell if my green stuff would end up like how RS did, however the usage duration wise it is definitely much longer , and my rotors aren't developing any worn symptoms like RS did.
just from the feedback of other veterans (or rather, crazy people) that used it until the bare metal backing plate, they claim that it performed as well as it was new even until the very end.
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 02:41 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 28 2013, 01:20 PM)
What I am pointing out is the fact that despite the double layer servo and presumably bigger masterpump, he is still running on ORIGINAL Saga BLM disc which indirectly also mean he is still running on STOCK Saga BLM calipers therefore proving it is not necessary to "change the whole system" to accommodate the double layer brake servo.
i see, thanks for the info thumbup.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 02:42 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 28 2013, 01:39 PM)
I get to know dares at around Nov/Dec 2011. That time I say I wanna drive either his Vios to longkang or cabut something from his Waja.

Then suddenly he change to FLX SE on December 2011 and I was like dafuq.

Then suddenly change to Fiesta middle of 2012 and I got dafuq dafuq.

Thats why he is always the richest among us the poor ones.  cry.gif  cry.gif
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 02:58 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 28 2013, 02:53 PM)
Something to do with DBW delay I suppose davidke20
im kinda guessing auto choke since under 1k rpm lol
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 03:16 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

i don't know why, but i kept giggling at babi guinea.
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 03:18 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 28 2013, 03:17 PM)
Already driving mana datang autochoke  unsure.gif
hmm then again already driving, by right rpm shouldn't dip below 1k gua...
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 03:30 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 28 2013, 03:26 PM)
My car idles around 800-900k RPM  whistling.gif
Buy Beemer. Not only they keep your car in doors. When you go collect they have the staff line up at the entrance to clap their hands while you drive your car out.

Sohigh betul  doh.gif If ayam the owner I will drive out with paperbag over my head.
woih engine letup lorh blink.gif

and shit seriously? i kinda wanna experience buying a beemer weih blush.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 03:39 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 28 2013, 03:35 PM)
Go buy Inspira. We organize TT when you collect car so we can line up and clap hand for you  nod.gif
sure or not blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

i shy lerh icon_question.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 03:39 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Aug 28 2013, 03:37 PM)
u have been chased and bitten by guinea pig before this?
kena chased and bitten by babi guinea still can laugh meh sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 03:42 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 28 2013, 03:41 PM)
TIPU.  shakehead.gif
wtf i cannot shy is it? sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 04:09 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 28 2013, 03:49 PM)
blush.gif Can lah.  laugh.gif
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 04:33 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(neoescundo @ Aug 28 2013, 04:16 PM)
eh mine is not while press on upshifting wor.. for example i wanna berak (brake) at traffic light, when wanna switch gear to neutral, of coz i tekan clutch ma, then the RPM will dip below 1K then auto rev up till 1.2-1.3k.... fruuummmmmmmmm.... then only drop back to ~1k rpm.... mcm tibai!

this is not happening during upshift but downshift  rclxub.gif  kepala pusing ini mcm
shift to neutral or downshift gear? if downshift gear, it's normal lol.
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 04:56 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(neoescundo @ Aug 28 2013, 04:54 PM)
nono.. is let go pedal... wait for 1 second... then tekan clutch..... no vroom yet..... i wait till the needle drop...... then it will drop below 1k rpm... then auto VROOMMMMMMMMM drool.gif
ok la july ghost la. hmm.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 07:28 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 28 2013, 07:26 PM)
Confem reechfag liao sleep.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 07:33 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 28 2013, 07:26 PM)
GaGa's BLM autochoke is a built in PROGRAM, has no hardware to ACTUATE the totobodi by using physical heat from radiator. So, if that's the case, ECU gone wonkey, program setting lari.
Several thing you need to check:

1) Totobodi too dirty - Nightstalker1993 poison time
so basically ECU la?

btw totobodi thundergod_cid cleaning time XD
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 07:34 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 28 2013, 07:31 PM)
GT-R, 206, Grandis, FLX, Ct200h

D:
enuf liao
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 07:35 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 28 2013, 07:33 PM)
Low end RM170k, top of the range RM200k.

Even the low end already twice the price of a Fofi sleep.gif
i sell off my car also can't afford just the brake rotors of a GTR LOLZ

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:38 PM