144 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons

budgee
post Sep 27 2013, 02:10 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(NiGht@HaWk @ Sep 27 2013, 02:00 PM)
Hi Guys..

I have been thinking of giving this a try but I have no knowledge at all..

Was hoping you guys can provide some advice on how should I get started?
a) What bike should I get? Cost? Where can I get it?
b) What should I learn and take note?
c) Do you guys have sessions regularly?

Thanks in advance and cheers!! :-)
Welcome, welcome to the folding bike community.

some of the answers are found in Post 2 =>
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=62546909

Sessions can be organized, but which City are you in? Mostly on weekends at various locations, putrajaya, bukit kiara, PJ to KL, Ampang, Sekinchan, Rawang-Serendah ...

NiGht@HaWk
post Sep 27 2013, 02:41 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Sep 27 2013, 02:10 PM)
Welcome, welcome to the folding bike community.

some of the answers are found in Post 2 => 
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=62546909
Sessions can be organized, but which City are you in?  Mostly on weekends at various locations, putrajaya, bukit kiara, PJ to KL, Ampang, Sekinchan, Rawang-Serendah ...
Thanks! rclxm9.gif

I am located in Puchong.

Thanks for the link.

I read the posts but it does not state where can we purchase the bike.

Any ideas where can I get a good/reasonable price for the bikes? thumbup.gif
budgee
post Sep 27 2013, 03:02 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(NiGht@HaWk @ Sep 27 2013, 02:41 PM)
Thanks!  rclxm9.gif

I am located in Puchong.

Thanks for the link.

I read the posts but it does not state where can we purchase the bike.

Any ideas where can I get a good/reasonable price for the bikes?  thumbup.gif
Many shops that I frequent, mostly My Bicycle Shop in BU.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/GreenBike-Sh...cation=timeline

https://www.facebook.com/VansUrbanBicycleCo

https://www.facebook.com/pages/My-Bicycle-Shop/190359582326

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Rodalink-Mal...ia/481801940182

https://www.facebook.com/SpvBicycle

https://www.facebook.com/ExpressProSriPetal...cation=timeline
NiGht@HaWk
post Sep 27 2013, 03:15 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Sep 27 2013, 03:02 PM)
Icic...

Wow.. quite a number of shops huh..

Thanks ya! biggrin.gif

Will browse through the links and do some research on this.

thumbup.gif
Ivangile
post Sep 27 2013, 03:25 PM

405 posts

Dear all, may I know if the bicycle now on sale in GROUPON is a good deal?

http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/CRONUS/717505667

This post has been edited by Ivangile: Sep 27 2013, 03:25 PM
adriankhoo153
post Sep 27 2013, 03:32 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Anyone wanna join me for the dragonback ride tomorrow morning? Gonna start at Setia Alam. rclxm9.gif
Gonna pump up my Big Apple tonight to 60psi. Usually only run around 25-30psi as I am doing offroad.

Dragonback profile as below sweat.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Sep 27 2013, 03:33 PM
samosaurus
post Sep 27 2013, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 27 2013, 03:32 PM)
Anyone wanna join me for the dragonback ride tomorrow morning? Gonna start at Setia Alam.  rclxm9.gif
Gonna pump up my Big Apple tonight to 60psi. Usually only run around 25-30psi as I am doing offroad.

Dragonback profile as below  sweat.gif

Fuyoooohh... Looking at your picture made me out of breath already.. rclxub.gif

Sam thumbup.gif
budgee
post Sep 27 2013, 03:48 PM

28 posts

Dragon back hill climb looks very interesting !!

How to get there? I may go there on Sunday morning.

Is it in Setia Alam eco park?
Halia
post Sep 27 2013, 03:49 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(samosaurus @ Sep 27 2013, 03:45 PM)
Fuyoooohh... Looking at your picture made me out of breath already..  rclxub.gif

Sam  thumbup.gif
please, more detail on this dragon back - road/trail? where exactly the route is. Tempting
adriankhoo153
post Sep 27 2013, 04:09 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

To get to the “Dragon Back” if you are in Shah Alam, drive up towards Bukit Jelutong to take the Batu Arang road leading to Puncak Alam. You can also take the Guthrie Corridor Expressway (GCE) and after paying the toll take the first exit to the left. As you drive you will pass townships like Sunway Kayangan, Kayangan Heights, and the big Cahaya SPK sign. Keep driving past the UiTM Puncak Perdana campus, Alam Budiman, Greenhill and once you passed the DB Schenker factory take a left turn towards Jalan Paip/Meru. Just after a few metres on your right there is a traffic light. The “Dragon Back” starts from there and you can already see the first climb which I called “The Wall”.
mbax
post Sep 27 2013, 04:21 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Sep 27 2013, 01:47 PM)
Well my plan is to ride and not drive while i'm in penang, in another words, I will be full time on my bike once I parked my car at home, unless its necessary for me to drive.

Give me a shout on your timing, lets see if we are able to meet somewhere. I don't plan to ride up to Tg Bungah or Tg Tokong, mostly will be around town exploring Chew Jetty and go have roti bakar at campbell street ehehehe something like that...  nod.gif
might also ride to gtown from sg ara if our flat resident meeting end early. blush.gif
nuno23
post Sep 27 2013, 05:13 PM

Anyone interested in the 56 merdeka ride 2nd bridge 10 nov penang ?
d1rTyd6n
post Sep 27 2013, 05:21 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nuno23 @ Sep 27 2013, 05:13 PM)
Anyone interested in the 56 merdeka ride 2nd bridge 10 nov penang ?
Registered rider here rclxms.gif

They are targeting 10,000 riders, which will hopefully be in Malaysia Book of Records. brows.gif
d1rTyd6n
post Sep 27 2013, 05:24 PM

89 posts

Loop Wheels. Something that I really look forward to due to my LGS-POP does not have front and rear suspension biggrin.gif

Loop Wheels homepage

icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

Hopefully the set doesn't cost another bike shocking.gif
H2D
post Sep 27 2013, 05:32 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Sep 27 2013, 05:24 PM)

Hopefully the set doesn't cost another bike  shocking.gif
yes it does..... laugh.gif biggrin.gif

rear wheel oredi 420 UK pound!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 27 2013, 05:35 PM
d1rTyd6n
post Sep 27 2013, 05:51 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 27 2013, 05:32 PM)
yes it does.....  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif

rear wheel oredi 420 UK pound!!  thumbup.gif
Oh damn just saw the price on their online shop doh.gif

Guess we'll have to stick with bumpy rides until I change to a Schwalbe Big Apple or Maxxis DTH cry.gif
H2D
post Sep 27 2013, 06:01 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Sep 27 2013, 05:51 PM)
Guess we'll have to stick with bumpy rides until I change to a Schwalbe Big Apple or Maxxis DTH  cry.gif
speaking bout tyres....
it is one of the most important part of a bicycle, motorbike / car

different tyres really have varied performance, feel....

currently maxxis are having good reviews...

but very susah to find any online shop frm taiwan/ china selling it...
it seems maxxis oso not interested to sell their tyres back home in taiwan...
the usa estore have a complete range for bicycles...
but just a few on their taiwan estore... doh.gif

the maxxis DTH 20x1.95 foldable tyre is selling at USD 33+ to 42..
way expensive than here...

so those who want it better go grab it...
before someone will raise the price of RM 160 a pair.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 27 2013, 06:14 PM
d1rTyd6n
post Sep 27 2013, 06:25 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 27 2013, 06:01 PM)
speaking bout tyres....
it is one of the most important part of a bicycle, motorbike / car

different tyres really have varied performance, feel....

currently maxxis are having good reviews...

but very susah to find any online shop frm taiwan/ china selling it...
it seems maxxis oso not interested to sell their tyres back home in taiwan...
the usa estore have a complete range for bicycles...
but just a few on their taiwan estore...  doh.gif

the maxxis DTH 20x1.95 foldable tyre is selling at USD 33+ to 42..
way expensive than here...

so those who want it better go grab it...
before someone will raise the price of RM 160 a pair....  laugh.gif
Where do we get the Maxxis DTH tyres? I was looking around and realized that there is a maximum weight to different tyres, and I'm weighing around 85kg, so the tyre for my weight is 20" x 2.00 or more. Is there any bicycle shops carrying Maxxis Tyres here in Klang Valley or Penang? I also realized that the inner tube has different variant too. doh.gif
H2D
post Sep 27 2013, 06:28 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Sep 27 2013, 06:25 PM)
Where do we get the Maxxis DTH tyres? I was looking around and realized that there is a maximum weight to different tyres, and I'm weighing around 85kg, so the tyre for my weight is 20" x 2.00 or more. Is there any bicycle shops carrying Maxxis Tyres here in Klang Valley or Penang? I also realized that the inner tube has different variant too. doh.gif
samo and etige should be heavier than you.... biggrin.gif
and they are riding dth 1.95 .. no problem at all... biggrin.gif

u better call up johnny to check whether he stil got stock.... biggrin.gif
d1rTyd6n
post Sep 27 2013, 06:37 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Sep 27 2013, 06:28 PM)
samo and etige should be heavier than you....  biggrin.gif
and they are  riding dth 1.95 .. no problem at all...  biggrin.gif

u better call up johnny to check whether he stil got stock....  biggrin.gif
Ah... Jonny from MBS @ BU?

Alrightie! Cos my ori Kenda is 20x1.50 which frankly i don't really like the handling. I feel that its a lil too thin especially when I ride on grass / soil. flex.gif

144 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:56 AM