98 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Proton Suprima S

megat89
post Aug 17 2013, 07:45 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 17 2013, 07:32 PM)
LOL the epic door test again.  doh.gif

NCAP should include door close test to determine the car is solid or not.  laugh.gif
I did try to close the door, need like 3 times to close..even the third times also I think not rapat yet..scared to slam harder later people will stare at me..haha..
sanadi
post Aug 17 2013, 07:55 PM

Just to make current Preve owners envy.

Rear view camera, with distance reading on all 4 corners of the car (front and back)
SithBuster
post Aug 17 2013, 07:58 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Aug 17 2013, 07:55 PM)
Just to make current Preve owners envy.

Rear view camera, with distance reading on all 4 corners of the car (front and back)
Wow, too bad din try that in the showroom just now. Don't reverse into those kids ya icon_idea.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 17 2013, 08:09 PM

2,479 posts

But seriously, the rear looks better than I expected
dares
post Aug 17 2013, 08:15 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Aug 17 2013, 07:38 PM)
if 5star euro ncap i say power la
While you go all "meh" because it was only ANCAP 5-stars

The recently-released Range Rover Evoque and Mini Countryman luxury SUVs both earn five-star ratings according to EuroNCAP - but ANCAP only awarded both cars four stars each, despite using data from the same European tests.
Sos

Not to say EuroNCAP ratings is inferior, but ANCAP is just as stringent as EuroNCAP when it comes to passenger safety.

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 17 2013, 08:09 PM)
Yep. I hated the rear end when the first spyshots were leaked. Now it kind looks better to me....dunno why rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 17 2013, 08:18 PM
megat89
post Aug 17 2013, 08:16 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 17 2013, 08:09 PM)
night time should be better..the red led line at the rear light surely drooling during night time..
SithBuster
post Aug 17 2013, 08:19 PM

231 posts

Red ass is blossoming rclxms.gif
kevintth
post Aug 17 2013, 08:24 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 17 2013, 08:15 PM)
While you go all "meh" because it was only ANCAP 5-stars
Sos

Not to say EuroNCAP ratings is inferior, but ANCAP is just as stringent as EuroNCAP when it comes to passenger safety.
Yep. I hated the rear end when the first spyshots were leaked. Now it kind looks better to me....dunno why  rclxub.gif
It is just like girl on photo... looks not so pretty.. but when u meet her face to face... wah... damn pretty oo haha shocking.gif means that this Suprima S not look good in photo...

QUOTE(SithBuster @ Aug 17 2013, 08:19 PM)

Red ass is blossoming  rclxms.gif
Is this showroom at Giant bukit tinggi there? I was there just now haha biggrin.gif
SoZa
post Aug 17 2013, 08:29 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 17 2013, 07:32 PM)
LOL the epic door test again.  doh.gif

NCAP should include door close test to determine the car is solid or not.  laugh.gif
Its all about first impression, even professional reviewers like caradvice still sometimes comment about the door closing sound.

It doesn't matter if the interior is covered with Europeans royal first born baby butt hide if it is brittle like a tuile.

All the sensation like door closing sound, good feeling material, tight panel gap and comfortable cushioning all contribute to perceive quality even before turning on the engine
giovanni
post Aug 17 2013, 08:32 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(keanutan @ Aug 17 2013, 05:37 PM)
Bcos Vios to them is JDM car only certain people can buy it ? To them no matter how good P1 & P2 come out with better spec and good car still cannot compare to mighty Vios . They are proud to say my Vios got 2 airbag + abs 90K le
Don't you forget VIOS is priced that way becos of the MIGHTY TAX. Take away the tax u think at the price we cannot get all those accessories? Proton is homegrown mate. And just one more thing, how come Proton is selling its cars cheapers overseas????
giovanni
post Aug 17 2013, 08:35 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 17 2013, 07:00 PM)
Oh common mr proton salesman..
80k proton shd have the following
1. Hand stitch leather dashboard
2. 7 airbags
3. Premium audio system
4. 2.0 twincharge
5. Dsg gearbox
6. keyless opetaration
7. Power seats
8. Hybrid system.
SPOT ON!! thumbup.gif
winkiedilwy
post Aug 17 2013, 08:39 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Why la put a turbo badge on it? Why not CFE?
xtreme~~
post Aug 17 2013, 08:39 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Aug 17 2013, 08:32 PM)
Don't you forget VIOS is priced that way becos of the MIGHTY TAX. Take away the tax u think at the price we cannot get all those accessories? Proton is homegrown mate. And just one more thing, how come Proton is selling its cars cheapers overseas????
because proton also kena tax in malaysia. if take away tax the price of proton also cheaper here, not just foreign made car will be cheaper.
kevintth
post Aug 17 2013, 08:41 PM

1,618 posts

ok.. then compare to oversea... Thailand's vios/city

"City the lowest spec in thai cost oso bout rm58k(2 airbag abs with ebd)…the most spec cost bout rm75k(2 airbag of coz + abs with ebd+ vsa)..thai preve the cheapest bout rm65k( 2 airbag similar spec to vios/city. Abs with ebd).,.the highest rm79k(6 airbag+abs with ebd+tc+esp)..which 1 is overprice vs spec?"

Vios is made of Thai.. Proton is made of bolehland... so import to there sure is pricey... but still can offer better specs than Thai vios ahhaa...

Suprima S tv advertisement

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Aug 17 2013, 08:39 PM)
Why la put a turbo badge on it? Why not CFE?
Because turbo everyone know it... CFE??? apa tu??? same goes to Lotus handling badge over there... Lotus... wah sport car leh... haha

This post has been edited by kevintth: Aug 17 2013, 08:42 PM
dares
post Aug 17 2013, 08:43 PM

834 posts

Proton is subjected to the same tax, which is also why it is sold overseas cheaper.

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 17 2013, 08:44 PM
giovanni
post Aug 17 2013, 08:53 PM

1,898 posts

http://www.livelifedrive.com/malaysia/news...laysia---part-1

Imported cars are generally priced higher because of our national cars. Read it.

This post has been edited by giovanni: Aug 17 2013, 08:56 PM
lepet
post Aug 17 2013, 08:56 PM

308 posts

with 79k (fully loaded safety feature) can tapaw 2.0 camry --> priceless...

200kmh all along guthrie highway (from bukit jelutung till the next toll) no problem at all.....

This post has been edited by lepet: Aug 17 2013, 08:57 PM
giovanni
post Aug 17 2013, 08:57 PM

1,898 posts

QUOTE(lepet @ Aug 17 2013, 08:56 PM)
with 79k (fully loaded safety feature) can tapaw 2.0 camry priceless...

200kmh all along guthrie highway (from bukit jelutung till the next toll) no problem at all.....
Are you serious mate?
SithBuster
post Aug 17 2013, 08:58 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Aug 17 2013, 08:24 PM)
It is just like girl on photo... looks not so pretty.. but when u meet her  face to face... wah... damn pretty oo haha  shocking.gif  means that this Suprima S not look good in photo...
Is this showroom at Giant bukit tinggi there? I was there just now haha  biggrin.gif
Yep, its the Giant one haha. I was there too around 4 something. You were there with? laugh.gif

QUOTE(SoZa @ Aug 17 2013, 08:29 PM)
Its all about first impression, even professional reviewers like caradvice still sometimes comment about the door closing sound.

It doesn't matter if the interior is covered with Europeans royal first born baby butt hide if it is brittle like a tuile.

All the sensation like door closing sound, good feeling material, tight panel gap and comfortable cushioning all contribute to perceive quality even before turning on the engine
You feel me thumbup.gif its the little things that counts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Aug 17 2013, 08:41 PM)
ok.. then compare to oversea... Thailand's vios/city

"City the lowest spec in thai cost oso bout rm58k(2 airbag abs with ebd)…the most spec cost bout rm75k(2 airbag of coz + abs with ebd+ vsa)..thai preve the cheapest bout rm65k( 2 airbag similar spec to vios/city. Abs with ebd).,.the highest rm79k(6 airbag+abs with ebd+tc+esp)..which 1 is overprice vs spec?"

Vios is made of Thai.. Proton is made of bolehland... so import to there sure is pricey... but still can offer better specs than Thai vios ahhaa...
Suprima S tv advertisement

Because turbo everyone know it... CFE??? apa tu??? same goes to Lotus handling badge over there... Lotus... wah sport car leh... haha
The TVC White color Suprima number plate doesn't make sense LOL. Cos my '93 Saga plate is BDM doh.gif

lepet
post Aug 17 2013, 08:59 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Aug 17 2013, 08:57 PM)
Are you serious mate?
yes im.. do it with preve...

98 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:29 AM