98 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Proton Suprima S

AmenoJaku
post Aug 23 2013, 07:15 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 23 2013, 06:48 PM)
B.
Viva - A
QUOTE(jolokia @ Aug 23 2013, 06:49 PM)
B segment lah ! A segment r like I10, Viva, Alto,  Picanto & Mirage.
Yeah. But someone in FnF explained before that Saga is derived from Savvy (A-Seg) platform so Saga is actually a booted Savvy hence A-segment or A+/B-. Just want to be sure.

K3nnYkl82
post Aug 23 2013, 07:47 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(AmenoJaku @ Aug 23 2013, 07:15 PM)
Yeah. But someone in FnF explained before that Saga is derived from Savvy (A-Seg) platform so Saga is actually a booted Savvy hence A-segment or A+/B-. Just want to be sure.
Savvy should be B still.. I guess
mystvearn
post Aug 23 2013, 08:40 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 23 2013, 05:40 PM)
TUV was only for the early batches of Savvy, after that no more.
CFE, Preve, Proton R&H etc. were names associated to DSZ's term as MD. Right now it seems as if DRB is working to erase his association with Proton.
+1

TUV was made under DSZ to convince people that Savvy was reliable. If not waste of money get someone else to accredit car. I had the Savvy MT pre-facelift. No problem whatsoever.

I have to mention, that this is my hunch anyway. Don't take it as gold standard. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mystvearn: Aug 23 2013, 08:51 PM
AlexLee277
post Aug 23 2013, 08:59 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(AmenoJaku @ Aug 23 2013, 07:15 PM)
Savvy was a B-segment iinm
-cmi-
post Aug 23 2013, 09:23 PM

664 posts

Suprima boot brows.gif
spikey2506
post Aug 23 2013, 09:43 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Test drove the Suprima S last weekend. Here are my quick impressions:
Fit and finish noticeably better than Preve and the whole car looks really good actually. Don't just look at the pictures, you need to see it yourself to appreciate it. The leather seats were really nice. Acceleration was impressive but ride was a bit hard, most probably due to the slightly harder suspension setup since it is a sporty car. Noticeably harder than Persona. Slight rattling sound heard from the shelf at the back. May need some dampening. The glove box was a bit hard to open, took me a while, so you guys better check on this if you are taking delivery later. Another one, to open the rear hatch, the switch is electronic, located near the pocket at driver's door. This is a departure from the usual cable type. Not sure why they went this way though as obviously I think the cable type is more reliable. Overall at that price point, it is a very very good buy

I also test drove the Rio before and the Rio was a bit more refined with better fit and finish, although the Suprima wins in acceleration. I am aware that those two do not belong in the same class but just for the sake of comparison, I am stating the facts here. Cheers

This post has been edited by spikey2506: Aug 23 2013, 09:47 PM
ultramaman
post Aug 23 2013, 10:06 PM

168 posts

nice to see that ones opinion can be taken as a fact. biggrin.gif
spikey2506
post Aug 23 2013, 10:09 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Aug 23 2013, 10:06 PM)
nice to see that ones opinion can be taken as a fact. biggrin.gif
Welcome to LYN. Where everybody can be an Automotive Magazine Editor. tongue.gif
siegwarhiet
post Aug 23 2013, 10:51 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Aug 23 2013, 09:23 PM)
Suprima boot  brows.gif
Haha..can suggest as an advertisement for Suprima S..
mystvearn
post Aug 23 2013, 10:52 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(siegwarhiet @ Aug 23 2013, 10:51 PM)
Haha..can suggest as an advertisement for Suprima S..
I have to say a strong No. They did this with Ford, in India. Was linked to abductions.
Noyoudontcare
post Aug 23 2013, 10:55 PM

252 posts

What about handling of this car vs other similarly priced cars like city and fiesta ?
siegwarhiet
post Aug 23 2013, 10:56 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 23 2013, 10:52 PM)
I have to say a strong No. They did this with Ford, in India. Was linked to abductions.
Haha.. People are too serious. Need to relax a bit.. sweat.gif
siegwarhiet
post Aug 23 2013, 10:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Aug 23 2013, 10:55 PM)
What about handling of this car vs other similarly priced cars like city and fiesta ?
You really need to test drive it yourself. I can assure you will have the ultimate answer for yourself. icon_rolleyes.gif
SoZa
post Aug 23 2013, 11:13 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Aug 23 2013, 09:43 PM)
Test drove the Suprima S last weekend. Here are my quick impressions:
Fit and finish noticeably better than Preve and the whole car looks really good actually. Don't just look at the pictures, you need to see it yourself to appreciate it. The leather seats were really nice. Acceleration was impressive but ride was a bit hard, most probably due to the slightly harder suspension setup since it is a sporty car. Noticeably harder than Persona. Slight rattling sound heard from the shelf at the back. May need some dampening. The glove box was a bit hard to open, took me a while, so you guys better check on this if you are taking delivery later. Another one, to open the rear hatch, the switch is electronic, located near the pocket at driver's door. This is a departure from the usual cable type. Not sure why they went this way though as obviously I think the cable type is more reliable. Overall at that price point, it is a very very good buy

I also test drove the Rio before and the Rio was a bit more refined with better fit and finish, although the Suprima wins in acceleration. I am aware that those two do not belong in the same class but just for the sake of comparison, I am stating the facts here. Cheers
i had the same problem with the test car for the glove box, it is misaligned.

you need to pull the lever, lift the glovebox up then pull it open
petrofsky77
post Aug 23 2013, 11:17 PM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Aug 23 2013, 09:23 PM)
Suprima boot  brows.gif
Haha ... what are u trying to do la wei? Getting jiggy with ur gf inside Suprima boot kah? Sked both your backs later broke le ... kekekeke .... nice one the photo ... tongue.gif
mystvearn
post Aug 23 2013, 11:21 PM

6,639 posts

yaz_inseven
post Aug 23 2013, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Aug 23 2013, 10:55 PM)
Yeah..test drive first.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
AlexLee277
post Aug 23 2013, 11:53 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

my review posted on fb the other day, quite similar with most of the findings. laugh.gif

tested whole car hanya belum test drive.

Interior:
built was quite even, there is no unaligned or pop-out piece. the 7" lcd touch screen is quite responsive. the speaker cun thumbup.gif . seating position height adjustable, the leather better than civic hybrid (my friend claim).the button is quite flimsy. one thing i dont like about is the dashboard trimming(cream colour/i dont know what that colour called) which continue to the front door, but discontinue at the rear door(replaced with plastic mold shape). i think the glovebox was opened slowly type to add a touch of "exclusive" to it.. hahaha
overall the interior can get 7/10.

Exterior:
do not expect gap line macam mercedes, the gap between panel is quite big compare to its continental competitor, but i would say it is good enough for proton qc. the design is my kind of design, the 17" really does improve the styling a lot, it fills in the wheel arches. at the rear, that "fog light" alike thing is a reflector(What SA told me). but i think it is better if its a fog lamp. the butt isnt photogenic, is all i can say, it look quite well in real life.
exterior maybe another 7/10

Practicality:
The safety feature is good enough to even needed praising. to me, the safety feature is basic, and solid. the boot size is quite big compare to their competitor (focus/forte/civic). the 1.6 turbo charged engine shouldnt be any worst than the preve, which is not quite bad, but underpower a bit la if you love vroom vroom. quite practical just like others 8/10

performance, tak tau lahhhhh sad.gif

overall quality very good.
petrofsky77
post Aug 24 2013, 12:24 AM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 23 2013, 11:53 PM)
my review posted on fb the other day, quite similar with most of the findings.  laugh.gif

tested whole car hanya belum test drive.

Interior:
built was quite even, there is no unaligned or pop-out piece. the 7" lcd touch screen is quite responsive. the speaker cun thumbup.gif . seating position height adjustable, the leather better than civic hybrid (my friend claim).the button is quite flimsy. one thing i dont like about is the dashboard trimming(cream colour/i dont know what that colour called) which continue to the front door, but discontinue at the rear door(replaced with plastic mold shape). i think the glovebox was opened slowly type to add a touch of "exclusive" to it.. hahaha
overall the interior can get 7/10.

Exterior:
do not expect gap line macam mercedes, the gap between panel is quite big compare to its continental competitor, but i would say it is good enough for proton qc. the design is my kind of design, the 17" really does improve the styling a lot, it fills in the wheel arches. at the rear, that "fog light" alike thing is a reflector(What SA told me). but i think it is better if its a fog lamp. the butt isnt photogenic, is all i can say, it look quite well in real life.
exterior maybe another 7/10

Practicality:
The safety feature is good enough to even needed praising. to me, the safety feature is basic, and solid. the boot size is quite big compare to their competitor (focus/forte/civic). the 1.6 turbo charged engine shouldnt be any worst than the preve, which is not quite bad, but underpower a bit la if you love vroom vroom. quite practical just like others 8/10

performance, tak tau lahhhhh sad.gif

overall quality very good.
Good review there Alex, me myself able to see the car up close just now at Proton showroom in Giant Kelana Jaya, too bad i arrived at 9pm showroom closed dee, but got one white color Suprima parked outside the showroom, so got the chance to peek from outside the car lorr ... I will come again to the showroom during the day sometime this weekend to have a closer feel of the interior ....
mystvearn
post Aug 24 2013, 12:26 AM

6,639 posts

http://www.cbt.com.my/2013/08/23/first-imp...-s-1-6-premium/

98 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:13 PM