29 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 >Bottom

Hobbies Air Brush Acessories, Airbrush hose etc.

Adam1172
post Oct 1 2009, 08:56 PM

31 posts

Wahh I bought a super mini compressor for only Rm44, nid some adapter to fit into 1/8 but its okay and rosak pulak. Ordered a compressor from local hardware, rm300 still waiting for call from them.

Yep, visited the karamunsing shop,(never knew my mom was an artist until she brought me there) that place so expemsive lah!!! got see 1 compressor about 1s.q feet big the price Rm1k+++!!ask thema bout airbrush paint and i saw the taukeh punya eyes (Cha-Ching!)

so i bought:
1 white(011) paint : 29.5ml for Rm26
1magenta : 1oz for Rm11
1Indian Red: 1oz for Rm11
1Orange: 1oz for Rm11

Sounds Quite expensive for me.

Added on October 1, 2009, 10:16 pmAny idea on how to connect this so called portable air compressor to your ab?
http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/20865362...compressor.html

This post has been edited by Adam1172: Oct 1 2009, 10:16 PM
eehtsitna
post Oct 6 2009, 08:15 AM

356 posts

A compressor for Rm300? Is that a mini compressor or an industrial type compressor? If its a mini compressor then go for it. biggrin.gif
redkop63
post Oct 23 2009, 09:15 AM

110 posts

I need some advice on whether the AB can be used to spray paint the metal diecast car of 1 : 64 scale. Figures are much bigger in size but how about diecast car of such a small size? Will it bring satisfactory results? Is the output from the AB nozzle fine enough to bring satisfactory results? Need some super urgent advice before I embark on buying a set to re-spray my old diecast cars to give it a fresh look and protect the metal surface from corrossion. Thanks in advance to all the sifus here.
apis_stars
post Oct 26 2009, 07:30 AM

where can i find this portable air cmpressor?
someone help me.!! icon_question.gif

fess66
post Jan 6 2010, 08:50 AM

does anybody know who is the supplier for Mr Hobby stuff ?

my brotehr bought me a Mr Hobby Pro Spray Mk. 5 AB from HK but it uses Mr Super Air - or compressed air cans - and i have not seen any of those around? Does anyone know if there is any shop that brings these compressed air cans or is there someway i can connect it to a compressor.

One of the earlier posts said that a Sparmaxx and Mr Hobby AB combo worked for him.

Can anyone help me with this or i will be stuck with another useless Xmas gift that can't be used rclxub.gif
Jetpeh
post Jan 12 2010, 12:29 AM

Hi Guys

I am having some problems with my compressor set. Seems my pressure valve and moisture trap are faulty. Does anyone know where I can get replacement parts in Penang or any online stores with these items?
fyire
post Jan 13 2010, 09:49 AM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(fess66 @ Jan 6 2010, 08:50 AM)
does anybody know who is the supplier for Mr Hobby stuff ?

my brotehr bought me a Mr Hobby Pro Spray Mk. 5 AB from HK but it uses Mr Super Air - or compressed air cans - and i have not seen any of those around? Does anyone know if there is any shop that brings these compressed air cans or is there someway i can connect it to a compressor.

One of the earlier posts said that a Sparmaxx and Mr Hobby AB combo worked for him.

Can anyone help me with this or i will be stuck with another useless Xmas gift that can't be used  rclxub.gif
If I'm not mistaken, in order to attach the spray can right, they give you some connector for it? But to use a compressor, you just need to attach the fitting directly into the AB itself.

I think it'll be easier to see if you post a pic of the AB.
keithwb
post Apr 17 2010, 01:48 PM

hi guys, just would like to ask how you feel about the prices of hobbies items in this website: EachaDeal.com

Note: Singapore Based and price is in SGD.

This post has been edited by keithwb: Apr 17 2010, 01:49 PM
nathant
post May 6 2010, 03:48 AM

Don't bother buying a compressor... too expensive. Just use the Badger Propel stuff.

http://www.kmstools.com/hobby-tools-150000...ories-15010100/

mercs.pestilence
post May 25 2010, 04:19 PM

67 posts

does anybody here able to airbrush on a paintball marker?

it could be a new market for u guys...we ballers could use some colours

EG: camo/woodsland/treebark/digitize etc

pm me pls if anybody is willing...thx
enferion
post Jun 19 2010, 09:31 PM

14 posts

So want to ask advise from all the experts here.... is this one good?
http://www.hobbylinc.com/htm/tam/tam74510.htm
its double action 0.3
Tamiya going for 10K yen, about 350 RM
vs

http://mgs2u.com/shop/browse.php?mode=t ... rfnbr=2871
Procon going for 7800 yen , 250 RM or so...

the other thing was that I found they have Cute and Small Tamiya compressor, apart from being 120V and no tank (so can spray for 10-15 mins) at a time, I found the form factor really good... so small, and only cost 6K yen, about 200 RM...

http://www.tamiya.com/english/products/ ... /index.htm

Really appreciate your opinion on this...

Cheers
elvin tan
post Sep 21 2010, 05:44 PM

hey dude ~ y dun u all try on http://www.touchdiy.com/ ?! u all can find gundam or airbrush set inside ^^"
mkmi78
post Oct 6 2010, 02:26 PM

Hi those who are interested in airbrushing may refer to

AIRBRUSH DADDY in Facebook

Thanks!
blackheart
post Oct 26 2010, 11:42 AM

Try this local online shop

: : Air brush for sale : :

jufoo
post Nov 3 2010, 09:53 PM

30 posts

I have some used airbrushes (iwata, ab, badger etc) Anyone interested can PM me. smile.gif
kherlian84
post Nov 26 2010, 05:24 PM

hi guys, what if i want to paint a guitar, which will spray with time interval, what kind of air compressor will i need?
Afaizal1987
post Feb 28 2011, 02:34 PM

24 posts

Just wondering, is there any place that rents airbrushes and stuff?
IjatKuchai
post Mar 8 2011, 03:03 PM

257 posts

Do u guys know any place that can repair airbrush compressor?
richter693
post Mar 11 2011, 10:31 AM

26 posts

Hi, i am new in airbrush~ing ..looking for a set of airbrush.. any comment in tamiya's spray work basic compressor / Iwata's Silver Jet Compressor ??
because i have no idea how to buy it separately...
thankyou

This post has been edited by richter693: Mar 11 2011, 10:34 AM
enJiNer
post Apr 19 2011, 11:09 AM

126 posts

the tamiya one, is the basic setup..it's single action with air flowing continuosly all the time...press the trigger for paint... one of my first ab... (the old design)... but when u're less advance, this is obsolete to u...
and worst it;s run with 120V rating or the tamiya RC batteries.... not worth the money coz u will have to buy the voltage convertor

silver jet is a nice compressor.... i havent used it but got the chance to touch it ... it's tank-less diaphragm type compressor.... made by iwata sure ok punyer... with the iwata sprint jet technology, this is a good choice... if i ask me to choose between tamiya and iwata, i would choose iwata

Added on April 19, 2011, 11:10 am
QUOTE(IjatKuchai @ Mar 8 2011, 03:03 PM)
Do u guys know any place that can repair airbrush compressor?
what type of compressor??? there are many shop in jalan loke yew that can do the job...

This post has been edited by enJiNer: Apr 19 2011, 11:10 AM

29 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 >Top

0.0283sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:54 PM