Nice survey on the AB set! I am actually looking for a set too.
Thanks in advance.
Kel
Hobbies Air Brush Acessories, Airbrush hose etc.
Jul 27 2006, 02:30 PM
356 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
ezCISS,
Nice survey on the AB set! I am actually looking for a set too. Thanks in advance. Kel |
Aug 6 2006, 10:40 AM
Went to Venus Art the other day and i am very interested with the AB set. Anyone know whether the uncle there gives out discount?
Oo btw i also know this nice guy in another forum that is selling an AB set familiar to the one from Venus Art but a bit cheaper. If you are interested u can pm me and i will give u the contact. |
Nov 24 2006, 09:04 AM
Did u get it from VA? If you bought ur set from VA i guess we own the same compressor lah!
I was freaked out by this because i thought that this will eventually rust the tank inside out so to be safe, i bought a moisture trap and install it myself. The moisture trap is around rm65++ if i am not mistaken. |
Nov 26 2006, 12:02 AM
Sorry for the late reply guys!
And regarding the moisture trap. No it does not include a pressure regulator. Infact you do not need one since the one already install on the compressor is more than enough. And there are not any silica gel too. Hope this help. Ps: I will try to post a pic of the moisture trap once i found it in my pc. |
Jan 7 2007, 11:29 AM
Sorry for the late reply guys!!! I have ALOT of problem trying to upload these photos into photobucket after the Taiwan earthquake. Tried numerous time before i succeed to upload it.
![]() ![]() Well a pic is worth a thousand words so this explain alot how and where i install my moisture trap. ntc3freak: I suggest that you try to empty the water in the tank after every session. Open the valve which is located at the bottom and tilt the compressor to the front and later to the back. You will be surprised by the amount of water in it. |
Jan 14 2007, 01:20 PM
Do you have a tank that goes with the compressor? I have quite alot of water trapped in the moisture trap. The same goes to the air tank. Perhaps the water level in ur compressor/water trap is too high causing it to escape through the channel going to your airbrush.
QUOTE(clivengu @ Jan 11 2007, 09:21 PM) Hm.. I never know well how to operate my compressor even after 1 years since i bought it from Tamiya. The airtrap... I did open the valve below.. and let water out..But the amount is little..just few drop. And there are still water inside that i cannot get them out.. So i have to shake my compressor (turn upside down, left right) to force the water come out? I guess that's probably the cause to my problem (airbrush spraying splashes of waters once in a while) |
Mar 20 2007, 02:10 PM
I remember that you can actually get on a LRT and stop somewhere near Petaling Street and walk straight to Venus Art. I forgot what is the name of the station but it is only like 5mins walk from Venus. That is how i actually bought my compressor.
Jun 21 2007, 08:21 AM
Go to hardware store and specifically ask for thinner that you can use for woodware. It is cheap and it works great with lacquer paint.
Jun 27 2007, 04:47 PM
Where can you get that airbrush? It is definitely affordable!
Jul 26 2007, 09:45 PM
Wow!!! That Iwata airbrush set looks delicious!!! It must cost a fortune though.
Sep 8 2007, 09:42 PM
Sep 15 2009, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(Adam1172 @ Aug 28 2009, 01:15 AM) Anyone knows any shop selling these airbrush stuff in KK, Sabah? There should be a shop in Karamunsing Complex that sells airbrush related item. I forgot the name of the shop but its in the ground floor.Added on September 1, 2009, 3:34 pmi have a question, If we run out of paint, is it possible to make a diy paint out of dye or food colouring? Added on September 15, 2009, 8:45 am QUOTE(Aquarii @ Sep 15 2009, 01:24 AM) Hi all, I happen to see the introduction of this compressor: HSENG AS186 I owned a similiar model but not HSENG AS186. It works great. No complaint about it. You should go to the supplier and try it out at his place.http://www.haoshengnb.com/Product_Info.asp?ID=69 Anyone has any idea or review regarding this compressor? Thx! This post has been edited by eehtsitna: Sep 15 2009, 08:45 AM |
Sep 15 2009, 01:20 PM
Horse power: 1/8 - 1/5 should be more than sufficient.
Auto stop function: Is a must to avoid overheating. Noise level: Dont think u will have a gauge to measure the dB level so anything close to the humming produce by your fridge will do. Moisture trap: Is a must. It is to prevent water from spluttering out from your handpiece. Besides that, there must be a pressure meter and not to forget a pressure valve to control the amount of pressure. Another thing to note is that the compressor should cost around rm500 to rm600. |
Sep 15 2009, 02:17 PM
It depends on which type of Mr Color paint you are using. For your information, there are 2 types of Mr Color paint in the market. The first type is the aqueous (water based) and the second lacquer. For the first type, you can use water to clean your airbrush but if you want a better solution, you can try kleenex (or whatever window cleaning liqiud in the market. If you are using the lacquer type, yes you can use Mr Hobby thinner but a cheaper alternative is the industrial thinner in hardware shop. Do take extra precaution on using those thinner though. If it is too strong, it might ruin your handpiece.
This post has been edited by eehtsitna: Sep 15 2009, 02:18 PM |
Sep 17 2009, 04:45 PM
I think a fellow member here has that compressor for sale. You guys should do a search in 'Trade Zone".
Oct 6 2009, 08:15 AM
A compressor for Rm300? Is that a mini compressor or an industrial type compressor? If its a mini compressor then go for it.
Jan 27 2016, 11:16 AM
Anyone know how much will it cost to send a compressor for service? I left mine unattended for some time and now i cant get it to start.
Thanks in advance. |
| Change to: | 0.0148sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:54 AM |