138 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(

poolcarpet
post Oct 25 2013, 09:04 AM

548 posts

Diy the cabin filter also then teach us lah smile.gif

QUOTE(kickent @ Oct 24 2013, 08:00 PM)
done with the AC blower cleaning ...its quite straight forward actually..but need to prepare 8mm wrench to open the  blower cover...hehe

now my aircond seems a bit ok, air quite faster than before...thanks sifu poolcarpet  icon_rolleyes.gif
feralee
post Oct 25 2013, 10:33 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

My iswara jerk these 2 days.

When driving suddenly the RPM drop to 0. Then ok again & will jerk sometimes.

Had changed spark plug.

Any advice? icon_question.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 25 2013, 10:56 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Oct 25 2013, 08:25 AM)
to all bro,... any suggestion to hav more stable voltage for car? i alrady install voltage stabiliser.. but when d radiator fan kick in, its robbing my ngv stuff quite alot makin it like wanna die..
grounding cables, grounding on the radiator fan, better battery, make sure altenator not faulty.
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 25 2013, 10:57 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Oct 25 2013, 10:33 AM)

Had changed spark plug.

Any advice?  icon_question.gif
check distributor/plug cable/carb (consider doing carb cleaning first)/fuel filter
this is assuming you do regular service/maintenance on time
wlm6070
post Oct 25 2013, 11:07 AM

is it safe to use samco hos radiator?blue looks more nice compare with standard..
Albert B
post Oct 25 2013, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Oct 25 2013, 09:01 AM)
This is the original type, same as what i replaced before. The attachment to the locking knob/stick is just a clip on if i remember correctly. So remove the locking knob/stick by gently removing it from the top of this. As for the screw, if i'm not wrong, there are also some screws as the side of the door (not under the door skin, at the side, i.e. Same as where the door lock mechanism is.

It's not difficult to remove i remember. Give it a try again and try to trace the linkages and screws.
Finally managed to replace it, plus also another kaput one at the back door (which is relatively easy compared to the front door one).

For the front door one, have to remove also the 3 outside screws holding the lock mechanism, then bend the flexible linkages to move the lock/actuator assembly away from the skin until got just enough space to fit in a tiny spanner inside and loosen the top 2 screws bit by bit. All this have to be done inside the door, as the assembly is attached to so many linkage rods. 2 hrs job for 2 doors, cost of parts RM42 x2. Thanks poolcarpet for the advice.

This post has been edited by Albert B: Oct 25 2013, 01:38 PM
flex3x
post Oct 25 2013, 04:56 PM

Had changed spark plug.

Can try clean the throttle body smile.gif
Albert B
post Oct 25 2013, 07:06 PM

Had changed spark plug.
1) The old spark plugs have any signs of oily, carbon deposits?
2) Any pattern to the jerking/stalling, like time of day, after long drive, or just random?
3) After stalling, any difficulty re-starting?

This post has been edited by Albert B: Oct 25 2013, 07:09 PM
feralee
post Oct 26 2013, 09:52 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Oct 25 2013, 07:06 PM)
1) The old spark plugs have any signs of oily, carbon deposits?
2) Any pattern to the jerking/stalling, like time of day, after long drive, or just random?
3) After stalling, any difficulty re-starting?
1) got signs of oil
2) Jerking this few days only (random - sometimes driving)
3) Need to crank few times to start back
Albert B
post Oct 26 2013, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(feralee @ Oct 26 2013, 09:52 AM)
1) got signs of oil
2) Jerking this few days only (random - sometimes driving)
3) Need to crank few times to start back
I assume you mean that the signs of oil is on the tip / electrodes .
When the jerking occurs again, park your car in a safe place (no traffic or car-hijackers) Don't stop engine yet, open the bonnet and see if got sparks around the spark plug cables & distributor. (best done at night). Caution: high voltage , do not touch the cables.

Then stop the engine and remove the spark plugs for another look.

This post has been edited by Albert B: Oct 26 2013, 12:55 PM
feralee
post Oct 26 2013, 04:04 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Oct 26 2013, 12:32 PM)
I assume you mean that the signs of oil is on the tip / electrodes .
When the jerking occurs again, park your car in a safe place (no traffic or car-hijackers) Don't stop engine yet, open the bonnet and see if got sparks around the spark plug cables & distributor. (best done at night). Caution: high voltage , do not touch the cables.

Then stop the engine and remove the spark plugs for another look.
Will try,

I suspect is the piston problem causing the oil to flow to the plug. biggrin.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 27 2013, 01:58 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

anyone have torque specifications for our valve cover bolts? or dont care and just tighten it snug (so long it doesn't over tighten to compromise the gasket?

also does our tappet adjustment requires hot or cold adjust?

=edit=
ok got this:
http://www.mivec.co.nz/tech/4G1x_Engine_Manual.pdf
gonna pin it on first page

Valve clearance adjustment
<SOHC 12 valve>
(refer the engine manual link above)
Standard value on cold engine:
intake 0.09mm
exhaust 0.17mm
Standard value on hot engine(this should be the value shown on your car/chassis sticker):
intake 0.20mm
exhaust 0.25mm (i'll double confirm this in a bit)

anyways do our engine rocker cover requires sealant application? or just the rubber gasket will do?

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 27 2013, 04:49 AM
Albert B
post Oct 27 2013, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 27 2013, 01:58 AM)

ok got this:
http://www.mivec.co.nz/tech/4G1x_Engine_Manual.pdf
gonna pin it on first page

Another version which has ignition timing info.
http://mitsu.ro/docs/Colt-91-95/workshop_manual.pdf
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 27 2013, 06:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Oct 27 2013, 10:40 AM)
Another version which has ignition timing info.
http://mitsu.ro/docs/Colt-91-95/workshop_manual.pdf
hehe much thanks... i know mine's pretty damn advanced on the ignition timing. have to verify it with a timing light once i can get my hands on one some time later lol
streetglow
post Oct 27 2013, 07:51 PM

i wish i could
652 posts

sifu here, iswara compressor if change to new gas type berapa?
my aircond not cold, it feels like no aircond when in hot weather..only wind blowing..
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 27 2013, 08:19 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(streetglow @ Oct 27 2013, 07:51 PM)
sifu here, iswara compressor if change to new gas type berapa?
my aircond not cold, it feels like no aircond when in hot weather..only wind blowing..
get it properly diagnosed. don't change for the sake of changing.
streetglow
post Oct 27 2013, 09:03 PM

i wish i could
652 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 27 2013, 08:19 PM)
get it properly diagnosed. don't change for the sake of changing.
bro u noe any place to get it diagnosed without getting slit throat?
kl area
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 27 2013, 09:05 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(streetglow @ Oct 27 2013, 09:03 PM)
bro u noe any place to get it diagnosed without getting slit throat?
kl area
i go to uni car, denso authorized dealer. smile.gif
streetglow
post Oct 27 2013, 09:12 PM

i wish i could
652 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 27 2013, 09:05 PM)
i go to uni car, denso authorized dealer. smile.gif
how much they charge for diagnosed?
any contact?
TSQuazacolt
post Oct 27 2013, 09:17 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(streetglow @ Oct 27 2013, 09:12 PM)
how much they charge for diagnosed?
any contact?
http://www.denso.com.my/content/service-de...st.php?state=14
Uni Car Air Condition Co.
No. 9168 Jalan Negara 3, Taman Melawati, Ulu Kelang
53100Kuala Lumpur
Tel: +60-3-41072132
Fax:+60-3-41052050
Email:unicar_gan@gmail.com

simple checks free; however as they only use original denso parts, it won't be cheap smile.gif

138 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:57 AM