LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V27, all the older sifus went MIA liao :(
wlm6070
Oct 23 2013, 09:20 AM
1.any recommended shop to install power steering for iswara 1.3m area serdang/seri kembangan/dengkil? 2.why my meter minyak always bergetar,meter rosak or other problem?
This post has been edited by wlm6070: Oct 23 2013, 09:51 AM
wlm6070
Oct 23 2013, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Albert B @ Oct 23 2013, 11:38 AM) The needle vibrate slowly or very shaky? If slowly sometimes stuck at E, and if yours is the Iswara instrument cluster , there is possibility of failed solder joint, like in my case (bought a soldering iron and repaired). If vibrate fast, like the fuel level sloshing in the tank following every corner or bump , then could be capacitor (function of capacitor to smooth out the fluctuations) But there are also other causes , e.g. at the sender unit, bad wiring connection ... slowly but not stuck at E..its always vibrate no matter the tank is full or half..
wlm6070
Oct 25 2013, 09:00 AM
i have one problem with my radio,most of the times failed to searching local radio station,is it problem with radio player or wirering itself.sometimes can hear,lets say i hear hitz fm and at the same times hear other station also,2 radion station in one channel...
wlm6070
Oct 25 2013, 11:07 AM
is it safe to use samco hos radiator?blue looks more nice compare with standard..
wlm6070
Nov 20 2013, 09:14 AM
is it ok if we convert old iswara to lmst?jpj kacau x? just change front and back bumper?
and one more question if we want to change to lmst,bonet blkg need to change one set or we still can use old set??
wlm6070
Nov 21 2013, 09:51 AM
area kilang bulatan serdang
wlm6070
Nov 21 2013, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(mo66 @ Nov 20 2013, 09:28 AM) I dont think JPJ kacau ... still look like lmst! For tailgate ... I think no need to change too but if you change rear lamp ... lmst rear garnish needed too. Further more not sure if Iswara rear lamp fit with lmst rear bumper. Btw let hear from other member comment. if want to change all rear part sure need a lot of money around RM400 1.lmst lamp 2.rear bumper. 3.lmst bonet
wlm6070
Nov 23 2013, 11:22 AM
guys need comment, i plan to improve power for my iswara (M) by doing 1.top overhaul +jasma high cam + lighten crank pulley or 2.change to 4g15 carb
Which one is good option?
wlm6070
Nov 23 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(jedi_master @ Nov 23 2013, 05:58 PM) I figure yours is carbie 1.3. Top overhaul if necessary la, if not then no point wasting money. High cam? Can also but must tune properly and adjust via cam pulley to get the powerband you desire. Lighten crank pulley? OK la, can feel a bit. 4g15 carb? As far as I know, it's the same carb only. so not worth to upgrade from 4g13 carb to 4g15carb?ok then i will top overhaul my engine and upgrade the camshaft,campulley and crank pulley.hope budjet 2k is enough
wlm6070
Nov 28 2013, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(mo66 @ Nov 26 2013, 11:04 AM) Hi again to all ... Got a persist problem with my '99 auto iswara. When gear at D, acond ON and hold on break (car stop) ... the car vibrate like there is a earthquake!. But when gear at N ... all OK. What I saw the rpm become low that why vibrate ... how can I reduce this vibration? Tq ... appreciate all suggesstions. iswara auto performance ok?plan to convert it for my younger brother.iswara 1.3 @ 1.5?
wlm6070
Nov 30 2013, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 28 2013, 12:59 AM) i'm on an auto. so far so good. you're on a manual converting to auto? Yes plan to convert it..3@4 speed? 1.3 @ 1.5?
wlm6070
Dec 16 2013, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 15 2013, 09:05 PM) Few years after engine rebuild, inside still looks sparking clean. I'm glad of using good engine oil lol http://twitpic.com/doro53Just done sanding the cover. Had to use steel wool to scrub off the sticker label that got fused on to the cover http://twitpic.com/dosd9wwow so clean...what engine oil you using?