wintzen
post Aug 16 2013, 10:24 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Aug 16 2013, 10:12 PM)
Spotted.
Bro wintzen at BBT just now.... whistling.gif
Is it? Haha, I went in there thrice today. Paid 50 bucks for lifetime membership and bought a ghost keychain. Frankly speaking, those glow in the dark stuff is really cool!
Mr. Alby
post Aug 16 2013, 10:33 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 16 2013, 10:24 PM)
Is it? Haha, I went in there thrice today. Paid 50 bucks for lifetime membership and bought a ghost keychain. Frankly speaking, those glow in the dark stuff is really cool!
I went there around 7+.. biggrin.gif
I didn't buy anything la...
cruiseantz
post Aug 16 2013, 10:50 PM

117 posts

my micro haul at LLM today tongue.gif Don't dare to overspend as kids & my owmed mum around too (jadi "kuai kuai chai" dulu) sweat.gif

& As for the Star war event....personally, an epic fail.......such a showcase of poor maintenance and "tidak apa" attitude from LLM stafsf manning that area.

Other that hot sunny day, i really(& my kids too) enjoy the whole trips...come back home with sunburned all over whistling.gif !
Caryane
post Aug 16 2013, 10:54 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Toycrazy @ Aug 16 2013, 07:21 PM)
Finally they are here....
My lord.... *bow down* notworthy.gif
wintzen
post Aug 16 2013, 10:54 PM

1,416 posts

Wow, Chima speedorf...for yourself or the kids? Buy3 free 1 seemed alright, what you guys think?
cruiseantz
post Aug 16 2013, 10:59 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Aug 16 2013, 10:54 PM)
Wow, Chima speedorf...for yourself or the kids? Buy3 free 1 seemed alright, what you guys think?
it's my kid's choice...10% off. Personally, i don't like Chima hahahahah

on top of 10% discount + Buy 3 free 1 is sure a good buy. But that's not the case at LLM.

on the other note, today's build status of LEGO® Star Wars™ Mystery Mural by end of today

This post has been edited by cruiseantz: Aug 16 2013, 11:07 PM
wintzen
post Aug 16 2013, 11:07 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Aug 16 2013, 10:59 PM)

on top of 10% discount + Buy 3 free 1 is sure a good buy. But that's not the case at LLM.
Nice to have kids who appreciate Lego, my son still need a year or so until he knows how to play with it...
Lego_Jason
post Aug 16 2013, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Aug 16 2013, 04:41 PM)
Thanks for the feedback, I might take the Unimog into consideration. My interest is not only for Technics, so I may end up buy 1 only.

I am planning to get a big Lego set also, my first buy will be the Vampyre Castle from Monster Fighter line. Then I will go for the King's Siege Castle set next year and Imperial Fleet Ship on another year.  tongue.gif
You're welcomed! Get the Vampyre Castle first as it will be discontinued soon. Are you referring to 10210 Imperial Flagship? It is a discontinued set and price is around RM1.5k when I bought it in April...

QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 16 2013, 08:54 PM)
what's the price of a reliable charger like? any particular brand?
wahh that's cheap  rclxms.gif
rockband set ada?
drool.gif  drool.gif
I think I'm gonna use this as my wallpaper, if u don't mind
u have a very interesting background too brows.gif
QUOTE(zemperor @ Aug 16 2013, 09:30 PM)
i'm also quite interest
Can buy from from Shanshinki.com, trusted local seller. nod.gif Very fast delivery too. ===> Maha PowerEx MH-C9000 Battery Charger & Analyzer

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Aug 16 2013, 10:20 PM)
“I think the current ringgit weakness at the 3.20-to-3.27 range seems to be overdone. It should normalise to the 3.15-to-3.20 level,”

the star news.. this should ease some concern on the ringgit weakness.. smile.gif
Somehow I don't feel so assured... doh.gif

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Aug 16 2013, 10:59 PM)

on the other note, today's build status of LEGO® Star Wars™ Mystery Mural by end of today

I think I can already see the "mystery" is Yoda wielding a green light saber. laugh.gif Then again, I'm no SW fan so I may be wrong... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Aug 16 2013, 11:20 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Aug 16 2013, 11:27 PM

536 posts

Wow. Wow. Wow. drool.gif

QUOTE(nuondanet @ Aug 16 2013, 07:44 PM)
Can anyone tell me what is the BL catalog number for the CMF base plates? Trying to search for it but I'm still a noob and can't find it  blink.gif
QUOTE(sherwin @ Aug 16 2013, 10:01 PM)
Part 88646 Tile, Modified 3 x 4 with 4 Studs in Center

http://www.bricklink.com/catalogItem.asp?P=88646
Bro. Are you planning to buy those base plates? Think saw BOMer Marcus got a new batch in.

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 16 2013, 11:18 PM)
You're welcomed! Get the Vampyre Castle first as it will be discontinued soon. Are you referring to 10210 Imperial Flagship? It is a discontinued set and price is around RM1.5k when I bought it in April...
Can buy from from Shanshinki.com, trusted local seller. nod.gif Very fast delivery too. ===> Maha PowerEx MH-C9000  Battery Charger & Analyzer
Somehow I don't feel so assured... doh.gif
I think I can already see the "mystery" is Yoda wielding a green light saber. laugh.gif Then again, I'm no SW fan so I may be wrong... icon_rolleyes.gif
Maybe it's Yoda in Santa costume or Rebel Pilot flightsuit. I see red/orange and the green that you see.......
Caryane
post Aug 16 2013, 11:30 PM

18 posts

A lot of hotdogs arrived today tongue.gif

UPS came when our family was out today, thanks to my helpful neighbour who collected the parcel on my behalf.
Winter Cottage is my personal collection, thanks to daydreaming for the awesome deal smile.gif

5 reasons why you should buy from your fellow local reseller rather than self import

1) Minus the hassle and headache of self import, dealing with shipping and tax.
2) Since you are paying, why not pay locally and let the money flow within our country and not outwards smile.gif
3) Help other resellers to clear stock
4) Minus the shipping and waiting time
5) Some reseller will give you a very good price

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Caryane: Aug 16 2013, 11:30 PM
cruiseantz
post Aug 16 2013, 11:30 PM

117 posts

my fav section in the Big Shop

to me, surprisingly the R2-D2 is actually small tongue.gif

& i wish to have more space & moolah for all these babies brows.gif
cruiseantz
post Aug 16 2013, 11:34 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 16 2013, 11:30 PM)

5 reasons why you should buy from your fellow local reseller rather than self import

2) Since you are paying, why not pay locally and let the money flow within our country and not outwards smile.gif

rclxms.gif
agreed! i tried self-import before...& end up (epic-fail moment here) miserably, with cost doh.gif
bloodghost
post Aug 16 2013, 11:46 PM

91 posts

UPS came when our family was out today, thanks to my helpful neighbour who collected the parcel on my behalf.
Winter Cottage is my personal collection, thanks to daydreaming for the awesome deal smile.gif

rclxms.gif
I agree except 2nd point, the more you buy the more reseller import so end up also ringgit flowing out, to keep ringgit strengthen, dun buy lego biggrin.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 16 2013, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 16 2013, 11:46 PM)
I agree except 2nd point, the more you buy the more reseller import so end up also ringgit flowing out, to keep ringgit strengthen, dun buy lego biggrin.gif
lol! Yeah, net effect is outflow of money because all Lego sets are imported. tongue.gif
Lego_Jason
post Aug 16 2013, 11:56 PM

Oops! Double post! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: Aug 16 2013, 11:56 PM
Caryane
post Aug 16 2013, 11:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Aug 16 2013, 11:46 PM)
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 16 2013, 11:55 PM)
lol! Yeah, net effect is outflow of money because all Lego sets are imported. tongue.gif
Its a cycle tongue.gif
scoop7
post Aug 17 2013, 12:11 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cute_boboi
post Aug 17 2013, 12:30 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(heng84 @ Aug 16 2013, 02:48 PM)
Noted with thanks!! Love u guys to the max !This forum here many hawk eyes thank you so much , guess I shouldn't rush my work!! For the price of the crane is definitely worth it man! Heavy box and of course super huge after fixing them up, takes me 1 week+ to build too noob haha , the tower of orthanc only 2 days for me to siap..crane take longer cos I did many errors have to take apart n Pasang again haha
Generally, Technic and Mindstorm are the most technical Lego sets, hence will take longer time. Even compared to Modular/Creator series.

Except maybe 10179 sweat.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 16 2013, 03:09 PM)
Don't have to match charger brands with batteries. icon_rolleyes.gif
You dived into the deep end if this is your first Technic set! lol! laugh.gif  thumbup.gif

You can't rush through a Technic build like how you do with regular bricks... Just remember, you NEVER have to apply excessive force when connecting the pins or pieces. If you find yourself doing that and forcing things to come together then something is wrong somewhere and you should stop and check. Also make it a habit to check your build every so often, turn the gears to check for free play etc.

And axle are always going to be straight! lol! laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
This is one of the big question in my mind previously before buying Eneloop, since I have GP charger sweat.gif

Indeed he dived to the top 10 deepest in technicality.
Yes, everytime put an axle with gears, bushes, must test rotate the axle and it should spin quite freely without friction. Then have to adjust by 0.1-0.2mm but not too much.
One way is to count the empty holes from left-to-right and right-to-left to confirm the correct position.

Yes, axle are always straight. If curve/bend, they will use tube or flexible hose.
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Aug 16 2013, 03:51 PM)
Hi everyone. I just went to LLM recently and fall in love again with Lego. I am planning to buy 1 Lego Technic as my 1st start. I am looking at the 9398 Crawler and The 42009 Crane. Can you guys suggest me which one is the worth buy?
If you have past experience on Technic already, I suggest either 9398 or 8110 (older set) for big sets.
42009 is new and will be around for another 2 years for you to save money.

Else, can start with smaller/medium sets like 4200x series (42000, 42004, 42006, 42007, ...)
icon_rolleyes.gif
leo730
post Aug 17 2013, 01:16 AM

Too much to handle laugh.gif

Anyway, after a long week at work after the raya holidays, have a good deserving weekend AFOLs!

--picture of the night--

A scene you'll probably get in Texas Chainsaw Massacre.

Cheers!
hades4eve
post Aug 17 2013, 01:28 AM

193 posts

rclxms.gif
Let me inject some poison I found previously first... brows.gif

Your Winter Village will not complete without Post Office to deliver your Xmas card and Bakery to bake a nice fresh-from-oven pastries biggrin.gif

jingle bells batman smells robin laid an egg the batmobile lost a wheel and joker got away

This post has been edited by hades4eve: Aug 17 2013, 01:30 AM

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:11 PM