17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Why driving a safe car makes sense

Bankub
post Jul 25 2013, 12:24 PM

driving a safe car makes sense only if u drive it safely....

nagflar
post Jul 25 2013, 12:27 PM

1,813 posts

sry is VIOS is a safe car ?
E34E36E46
post Jul 25 2013, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jul 25 2013, 12:19 PM)
understand that.. explaining to no-name regarding the auto-lock feature I have in my car. you don't need to door to be unlock before you can walk out of the car.
Sorry, I was trying to explain to "no-name" also, but click the wrong reply quote. doh.gif
E34E36E46
post Jul 25 2013, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(nagflar @ Jul 25 2013, 12:27 PM)
sry is VIOS is a safe car ?
It's relative.

It depends on which car you compare to. It's a safe car if you compare to Viva or Kancil. It's unacceptable if you compare to Fiesta, Rio or 208 in the same price range.
E34E36E46
post Jul 25 2013, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(Bankub @ Jul 25 2013, 12:24 PM)
driving a safe car makes sense only if u drive it safely....
Sometimes is the other guy who is not driving safely and he crosses your path (just like the TS's story), that is when the extra safety features come into play to reduce your "bodily damage" icon_idea.gif .

That's is why you need both ACTIVE safety and PASSIVE safety features in your car. Sometimes things literally drop from the sky ! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by E34E36E46: Jul 25 2013, 12:41 PM
Bankub
post Jul 25 2013, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(E34E36E46 @ Jul 25 2013, 12:37 PM)
Sometimes is the other guy who is not driving safely and he crosses your path (just like the TS's story), that is when the extra safety features come into play to reduce your "bodily damage" icon_idea.gif .

That's is why you need both ACTIVE safety and PASSIVE safety features in your car. Sometimes things literally drop from the sky ! sweat.gif
the other guy needs to drive safely too....but yes I agree with u....sometimes it depends on luck and fate...if ur time is up...drive watever safe car...times up buddy
alpha0201
post Jul 25 2013, 01:04 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

Personally, I think all manufacturers should make moose test compulsory.
E34E36E46
post Jul 25 2013, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(Bankub @ Jul 25 2013, 12:46 PM)
the other guy needs to drive safely too....but yes I agree with u....sometimes it depends on luck and fate...if ur time is up...drive watever safe car...times up buddy
Of course, when time is up, time is up. There is nothing you can do.

But with side and curtain airbags, it may translate into the difference between a cracked skull plus broken ribs or just serious concussion and sore arms.

This post has been edited by E34E36E46: Jul 25 2013, 01:17 PM
mystvearn
post Jul 25 2013, 01:09 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jul 25 2013, 11:45 AM)
Kia Forte 2.0..
I see. Thanks
Bankub
post Jul 25 2013, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(E34E36E46 @ Jul 25 2013, 01:05 PM)
Of course, when time is up, time is up. There is nothing you can do.

But with side and curtain airbags, it may translate into the difference between a cracked skull plus broken ribs or just serious concussion and sore arms.
wat u said is true, no doubt about it....and TS story is also very true....can happen to anyone...

but what if Car A was Car B...would the outcome change? what if both are Car A and vice versa....
NeoMnemonic
post Jul 25 2013, 01:55 PM

760 posts

Conclusion, all cars are not made 100% death proof. Speed Kills!
ruffstuff
post Jul 25 2013, 02:13 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jul 25 2013, 11:45 AM)
Kia Forte 2.0..
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jul 25 2013, 01:09 PM)
I see. Thanks
Just bare in mind that Forte 2.0 is not a 5 star. The A pillar bent on frontal collision.
mystvearn
post Jul 25 2013, 02:34 PM

6,639 posts

So, realisticly, poor people who buy cars <rm100k cannot afford safe cars even if they wanted too hmm.gif
mofisa
post Jul 25 2013, 02:37 PM

poor poor people sad.gif
kww
post Jul 25 2013, 02:41 PM

320 posts

For below 100k, there are a few with 6 air bags or more. Toyota Prius C, ford fiesta, Kia rio, Kia forte, Kia serato, Mazda 2
Anymore to add?
BravoZeroTwo
post Jul 25 2013, 02:42 PM

1,128 posts

when it is time to go, one has to go. when's there life there's death. when a life is formed, he/she already facing the day of death to come one day.
BravoZeroTwo
post Jul 25 2013, 02:43 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(kww @ Jul 25 2013, 03:41 PM)
For below 100k, there are a few with 6 air bags or more. Toyota Prius C, ford fiesta, Kia rio, Kia forte, Kia serato, Mazda 2
Anymore to add?
All low resale value.
kww
post Jul 25 2013, 02:46 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jul 25 2013, 02:43 PM)
All low resale value.
Is there any good RV with 6 air bags below 100k new car?
yarusaru
post Jul 25 2013, 02:48 PM

1,419 posts

sometime ppl forget that death is a sure when its ur time.. no matter what u have u use u do, when its ur time, u will die anyway...
blugear
post Jul 25 2013, 02:48 PM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

Buy a tank and put in massive amount of turbo.. biggrin.gif

Car bang you.. no feel..

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0195sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:13 PM