where u guys play la?
well i think fulfill that item no 2 very much lol
Discussion Goalkeeper's thread, Goalies welcomed...football, futsal...
Sep 13 2007, 12:55 AM
123 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
where u guys play la?
well i think fulfill that item no 2 very much lol |
Sep 13 2007, 12:46 PM
3,550 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bdr Saujana Putra |
QUOTE(KrazyChinaman @ Sep 12 2007, 03:19 PM) do u mean everytime u play, u will drip some water on the glove palm surface to moisture it? does any1 else do that too?? In Fuzzy's case, the palm is not supersoft latex, it's a pretty hard latex-type, as I said before, recommended use is for futsal or hardground pitch. That type of foam won't be as good as supersoft latex foam, but it will definitely last longer becoz it's harder. i tried it a few times but i dunno whether o not it will damage the rubber texture... Almost all supersoft latex foam will perform better when wet. I know some international keepers even soaked their gloves at least an hour before the game. In my case, I always bring 2 pairs to games, once I get to the pitch & decided which glove I'd use, I'll straightaway moisten it. I'll repeat the moistening process just before the game. Anyways, if during the game I'm not satisfied with the grip, I'd do it again. Fortunately with my Lotto G-Force, most of the time I'll only have to do it once. Nice shorts Fuzzy. I have the Kappa pants, used it for training. Now still use it for rough pitches. I have two pairs of Umbro shorts, but lately I've started using normal shorts. It depends on the pitch type, anyway. |
Sep 13 2007, 02:37 PM
123 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
so tenno ur favorite gloves is Lotto G-Force? i'll look into that...
for that kappa pants does it really help? i mean r the paddings by the side thick enough to prevent injuries? |
Sep 13 2007, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(KrazyChinaman @ Sep 13 2007, 02:37 PM) so tenno ur favorite gloves is Lotto G-Force? i'll look into that... Yup, the G-Force is currently my main competition gloves, I have two other pairs that I use in evening games. for that kappa pants does it really help? i mean r the paddings by the side thick enough to prevent injuries? The padding on the sides of goalkeeper's shorts can't really prevent injury. But it does (to a certain extent) prevent scratches,etc. & most important, it can withstand our sliding across the pitch better than normal shorts. But goalkeeping shorts & pants tend to be a little on the heavy side, & can really bother U once it becomes wet. |
Sep 13 2007, 10:32 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aye, I don't think it has helped much, but then again I never had problems with my hips, so the effect might have not been felt in my case.
The grip on my pair of Uhls are seriously weak, probably due to the surface. IF this goes on, I might have to buy a different pair, sigh Added on September 16, 2007, 1:32 amI found Uhlsports on sale for less than RM100 in PKNS Complex in Shah Alam. Those interested can head over there to check it out. This post has been edited by fuzzy: Sep 16 2007, 01:32 AM |
Sep 30 2007, 07:55 PM
1,681 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Which shop in PKNS? They sell sports stuffs there too?
Oct 1 2007, 10:13 AM
Kompleks PKNS Shah Alam used to be a great place to find sports stuff, back in the 90s. I remember I used to go there with my friends, we had to take a bus from Klang to go Shah Alam & went all crazy seeing sports equipment there. Those were the days, semi-pro days. If Ur lucky, U could even meet Selangor players there.
But now things are pretty sad. I think only 2 shops are operating now, one at the ground floor & another on one of the upper floors. It seemed they still live in the 90s, most of the products are old ones. Sad. |
Oct 1 2007, 09:32 PM
627 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: ~sHaH-aLaM, puCh0nG & g0m84k~ |
search for them in al-ikhsan stores, they provide us with verities of stuff..
Added on October 1, 2007, 9:33 pmsearch for them in al-ikhsan stores, they provide us with verities of stuff.. Added on October 1, 2007, 9:33 pmsearch for them in al-ikhsan stores, they provide us with verities of stuff.. This post has been edited by skyliner: Oct 1 2007, 09:33 PM |
Oct 5 2007, 08:19 AM
Al Ikhsan dun provide much selection when it comes to gloves. I was expecting more from them, especially with Nike gloves. But unfortunately, they only bring in what everybody else is bringing in, value version of the actual gloves, eg. the Nike Grip 3 instead of the Nike Vapor Grip 3. U won't find Uhlsports, or Reusch or Sells in Malaysia anytime soon... which is very frustrating....
Oct 10 2007, 07:07 PM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
There's only a few shops selling football items, and it can be a treasure trove for those who love 'antique' stuff, like jersey collectors.
The one I saw was at the first level, there was one on the ground floor but it caters more to EPL fans as they carry some EPL jerseys (probably one of the rare places I saw West Ham jersey, sad it cost 300 bucks else I would have jump on it). Head to first floor, look around. I can't remember the name, but inside it carries tons of old Selangor jerseys along with other sport items. And since you'll be hitting the gloves section, I'm sure you won't miss those Uhlsport logos |
Oct 13 2007, 02:42 AM
191 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Turin,ITALY |
QUOTE(tenno @ Oct 5 2007, 08:19 AM) Al Ikhsan dun provide much selection when it comes to gloves. I was expecting more from them, especially with Nike gloves. But unfortunately, they only bring in what everybody else is bringing in, value version of the actual gloves, eg. the Nike Grip 3 instead of the Nike Vapor Grip 3. U won't find Uhlsports, or Reusch or Sells in Malaysia anytime soon... which is very frustrating.... yep... not too much latest salection....sighhh |
Oct 13 2007, 02:43 AM
1,274 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: the Muddy Banks of the Wishkah... |
Oct 13 2007, 02:45 AM