51 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Discussion Goalkeeper's thread, Goalies welcomed...football, futsal...

arsenwagon
post Jul 2 2006, 03:10 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

ALOT EASIER.. BUT more expensses..
kcng
post Jul 2 2006, 11:13 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ Jul 2 2006, 01:15 PM)
Some people not rich like you can bring different gloves for every match... whistling.gif
vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

tenno : so this tuesday you guys have training ?
TStenno
post Jul 3 2006, 09:28 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jul 2 2006, 03:10 PM)
ALOT EASIER.. BUT more expensses..
Well, not really. The complete Tunit glove set with everything (3 palm types, 2-3 backhands) will cost you about 100 pounds, that's almost RM700 edi. There is Tunit replicas available in KL, U can't change anything, for about RM90. I saw it in Pertama last week.

I used my Lotto G Force yesterday & I think I'ma stick to it. Excellent grip, unbelievable durability (no chipping at all). Too bad I couldn't prevent a late equalizer yesterday, we led 2-0 at half time, but had to settle for 2-2 draw against Kilat KL (TNB), which had two Premier League players.

kcng: Tomorrow maybe la, dunno yet coz my coach is still in Bangkok. But the assistant said tomorrow got, so I can only confirm tomorrow la.
arsenwagon
post Jul 3 2006, 04:44 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Jul 3 2006, 09:28 AM)
I used my Lotto G Force yesterday & I think I'ma stick to it. Excellent grip, unbelievable durability (no chipping at all). Too bad I couldn't prevent a late equalizer yesterday, we led 2-0 at half time, but had to settle for 2-2 draw against Kilat KL (TNB), which had two Premier League players.

kcng: Tomorrow maybe la, dunno yet coz my coach is still in Bangkok. But the assistant said tomorrow got, so I can only confirm tomorrow la.
at least u not like my dumb second choice keeper act pro.. so noob. we led 3 - 0 ,.. dunno what they ate during half time they got back 3-5,in less than 20 mins, since we form 1, each half is maybe 20 mins..,i wonder why the teacher so dumb still let him play sweat.gif sweat.gif . rasuah ke rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif when i made one mistake he terus sub me doh.gif doh.gif . this guy got a breakaway slide liao then the ball roll off his hands , and for dunno what reason he keeps punting into opponents lol sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by arsenwagon: Jul 3 2006, 04:45 PM
SUSmxxuang
post Jul 5 2006, 01:30 AM

Retired Ah Long
2,041 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jul 5 2006, 12:08 AM)
lol, got ppl watch training seessions wan  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  what u all do during training is it drills(like jogging around and passing the ball back and forth) , or like match training...
You watch the Continental Tyre Ad on TV before? You see they use the big cannon to shoot the ball towards the goalkeeper, that one la.... hahaha...go use a big meriam shoot the balls towards the GK....
jones007
post Jul 5 2006, 06:56 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

this world cup's best goal keeper : all hail great buffon thumbup.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
TStenno
post Jul 5 2006, 09:36 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jul 5 2006, 12:08 AM)
lol, got ppl watch training seessions wan  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  what u all do during training is it drills(like jogging around and passing the ball back and forth) , or like match training...
We normally do some drills first, passing, etc. Sometimes we have shooting/finishing practise, normally ends with match. Keepers will do our own thing la..
TheWhacker
post Jul 7 2006, 03:04 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 7 2006, 11:29 AM)
so tenno this weekend you got game or not ?
Please ask tenno via PM.

Thank you.

EDIT: Non goalkeeper related posts deleted.

This post has been edited by TheWhacker: Jul 7 2006, 03:05 PM
baok
post Jul 8 2006, 03:25 AM

737 posts

wah.. good.. a thread for keeper... me oso play keeper in futsal.. not fit enuff to play in std football tongue.gif

exkay
post Jul 8 2006, 03:40 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

guys, try this out!!!

http://www.pumafootball.com/buffon.jsp

top scorer is making 35000 shots can u beat the score?
kcng
post Jul 8 2006, 08:32 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

take forever to shoot...

doh.gif
arsenwagon
post Jul 8 2006, 12:25 PM

2,227 posts

lol just had a friendly agaisnt the 4sc2 class.. im in 4 science 1. lol i tot the nerdier u get the lousier u play football , but we thrashed them 7-4... cant call a thrash lar.. but still the score is good enuff to make keepers weep cry.gif cry.gif
i lepas 4 ballz... they keep blaming me for not coming out on 1 on 1.. i tot u need to wait the striker dribble a little bit too far only come out? like, wait for him to make a slight mistake and pounce on the ball. oh well, i saved a few,.. but i so scared to spill the ball i just palm them away, one time i palmed into striker and kena score ROFL/the funny thing is the opponent keeper made an oliver khan nutmeg. u know, he duck to catch the ball then the ball slowly rolled pass both his hands, then pass his kangkanged legs .. LOL. the field was in tears coz laughing too much.

my puma gloves served me well,not even any signs of peeling, but i still need a guide on how to tape fingers. coz i miscatched(i was off guard, so my fingers werent in ready position), then my thumb area now swelling sweat.gif still can type, but cannot hold a mug sweat.gif

This post has been edited by arsenwagon: Jul 8 2006, 12:27 PM
baok
post Jul 8 2006, 01:23 PM

737 posts

arsenwagon.. smile.gif

a keeper has to be brave in taking knocks... so dont afraid la to rush out in 1-1 situation... the chances opponents to score will reduce greatly... but if he's a good striker he just might chip you and you can only see the ball went over your head biggrin.gif

i'm a short keeper.. so not very good to play in real football, so i play futsal a lot, and my team mates say i'm a good keeper!! smile.gif but that's for others to decide.. i just play for fun!! smile.gif
arsenwagon
post Jul 8 2006, 02:34 PM

2,227 posts

i also wan t to play for fun but my teammates keep scoldingme -.- . yeah i was scared they would chip it over, but i went 1 on 1 rush and the striker kicked at my outstretched leg. can say its luck also, but i did put my leg out and made myself big tongue.gif
exkay
post Jul 8 2006, 02:42 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jul 8 2006, 12:25 PM)
lol just had a friendly agaisnt the 4sc2 class.. im in 4 science 1. lol i tot the nerdier u get the lousier u play football , but we thrashed them 7-4... cant call a thrash lar.. but still the score is good enuff to make keepers weep  cry.gif  cry.gif
i lepas 4 ballz... they keep blaming me for not coming out on 1 on 1.. i tot u need to wait the striker dribble a little bit too far only come out? like, wait for him to make a slight mistake and pounce on the ball. oh well, i saved a few,.. but i so scared to spill the ball i just palm them away, one time i palmed into striker and kena score ROFL/the funny thing is the opponent keeper made an oliver khan nutmeg. u know, he duck to catch the ball then the ball slowly rolled pass both his hands, then pass his kangkanged legs .. LOL. the field was in tears coz laughing too much.

my puma gloves served me well,not even any signs of peeling, but i still need a guide on how to tape fingers. coz i miscatched(i was off guard, so my fingers werent in ready position), then my thumb area now swelling  sweat.gif  still can type, but cannot hold a mug sweat.gif
coming out one on one a lil bit early might be good might be bad, depending on your decision / situation. but by coming out, the striker have smaller angle of scoring and u're putting pressure on him, that's when u then see the chance of him making mistake or dribbling the ball too far away and prance on the ball.

however, do learn how to protect yourself as i ended up with bleeding nose several times, and got knocked out once ( striker strike on my temple instead of the ball ).

when ducking to catch a rolling ball, always bent one of your knees towards the middle to seal your kangkang area just incase u slipped.

as for taping fingers, how did u get that sprain ? Personally, i'm more towards punching it out than palming it away. if it's supposed to be palmed, it will be palmed out of play, but heck, that's my way of playing GK.
( when catching high ball, always let your two thumbs touching each other. )

Do more finger exercise to strengthen your fingers.

by the way, which school are u from ?
exkay
post Jul 8 2006, 02:43 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(baok @ Jul 8 2006, 01:23 PM)
arsenwagon.. smile.gif

a keeper has to be brave in taking knocks... so dont afraid la to rush out in 1-1 situation... the chances opponents to score will reduce greatly... but if he's a good striker he just might chip you and you can only see the ball went over your head biggrin.gif

i'm a short keeper.. so not very good to play in real football, so i play futsal a lot, and my team mates say i'm a good keeper!! smile.gif but that's for others to decide.. i just play for fun!! smile.gif
how short are u ? i'm only 173cm (approx )
baok
post Jul 8 2006, 04:17 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Jul 8 2006, 02:43 PM)
how short are u ? i'm only 173cm (approx )
i'm short!!! just 160cm!!! tongue.gif
arsenwagon
post Jul 8 2006, 06:28 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Jul 8 2006, 02:42 PM)
coming out one on one a lil bit early might be good might be bad, depending on your decision / situation. but by coming out, the striker have smaller angle of scoring and u're putting pressure on him, that's when u then see the chance of him making mistake or dribbling the ball too far away and prance on the ball.

however, do learn how to protect yourself as i ended up with bleeding nose several times, and got knocked out once ( striker strike on my temple instead of the ball ). 

when ducking to catch a rolling ball, always bent one of your knees towards the middle to seal your kangkang area just incase u slipped.

as for taping fingers, how did u get that sprain ? Personally, i'm more towards punching it out than palming it away. if it's supposed to be palmed, it will be palmed out of play, but heck, that's my way of playing GK.
( when catching high ball, always let your two thumbs touching each other. )

Do more finger exercise to strengthen your fingers.
by the way, which school are u from ?
yealol.. i scared he shoot 60 mph ball into my face or worse some other body parts resembling an elephant\s trunk. whistling.gif i tak pernah ball masuk kangkang, coz i do what u said, my knee will always be the rebounder.. hehe. its automatic, i not consciously put the knee there.
that sprain is coz of .. picture this. ur thumb pointing towards the ball. u ask people shoot at ur thumb . get the idea ? sweat.gif sweat.gif that measn ur thumb compressed by the ball lor cry.gif cry.gif now i notice got a blue black patch already. lucky its my left hand, if my right hand can say bye bye to homework.. that day my newbie friend become keeper for 1st day terus his fingers all sprained and masuk hospital. lol.
lucky i nvr get anything bad when 1 on 1 with opponent.. coz i always form a "cobra" style with my arms protecting my face. u can find this at jb goalkeeping i think. but once an idiot go kick my head after i slide into his leg.. maybe he malu already. haha

This post has been edited by arsenwagon: Jul 8 2006, 06:29 PM
exkay
post Jul 9 2006, 01:34 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jul 8 2006, 06:28 PM)
yealol.. i scared he shoot 60 mph ball into my face or worse some other body parts resembling an elephant\s trunk.  whistling.gif  i tak pernah ball masuk kangkang, coz i do what u said, my knee will always be the rebounder.. hehe. its automatic, i not consciously put the knee there.
that sprain is coz of .. picture this. ur thumb pointing towards the ball. u ask people shoot at ur thumb . get the idea ?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif that measn ur thumb compressed by the ball lor  cry.gif  cry.gif  now i notice got a blue black patch already. lucky its my left hand, if my right hand can say bye bye to homework.. that day my newbie friend become keeper for 1st day terus his fingers all sprained and masuk hospital. lol.
lucky i nvr get anything bad when 1 on 1 with opponent.. coz i always form a "cobra" style with my arms protecting my face. u can find this at jb goalkeeping i think. but once an idiot go kick my head after i slide into his leg.. maybe he malu already. haha
go get someone to have a look at your thumb. a keeper with a sprained finger will give trouble in future if it's not taken care of now.
kcng
post Jul 9 2006, 06:23 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jul 8 2006, 07:28 PM)
yealol.. i scared he shoot 60 mph ball into my face or worse some other body parts resembling an elephant\s trunk.  whistling.gif  i tak pernah ball masuk kangkang, coz i do what u said, my knee will always be the rebounder.. hehe. its automatic, i not consciously put the knee there.
that sprain is coz of .. picture this. ur thumb pointing towards the ball. u ask people shoot at ur thumb . get the idea ?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif that measn ur thumb compressed by the ball lor  cry.gif  cry.gif  now i notice got a blue black patch already. lucky its my left hand, if my right hand can say bye bye to homework.. that day my newbie friend become keeper for 1st day terus his fingers all sprained and masuk hospital. lol.
wah, u use cobra style ar... side ball u ma jialat ?

1 on 1, usually i just rush out straight and slide in only... with arms spread as wide as possible and the legs like scissors when i slide in....

99% of the time they will try to dribble pass, so dun worry about them shooting at your didi...

51 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0249sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:25 AM