Astro B.yond Episode VI (Version 11.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

Anonymous34
post Jan 19 2014, 01:14 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 18 2014, 12:52 PM)
Oh... ok. I received the following letter though. Can consider begging me? tongue.gif Not sure bout the clause though...(free decoder, but must use PVR?)

(click to view larger image)
Call them and ask whether the pvr service is free.
If its free for 12 months then go for it, like its free, why not? Hd services would be optional if you dont know.
Anonymous34
post Jan 19 2014, 01:15 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 18 2014, 12:27 PM)
signal quality is full but tuner 1 is 150+ tuner 2 is only 110 only for signal strength but my tv is still clear n smooth, how come like that. tq
Clear and loading times below 2 seconds means its ok.
Dickong
post Jan 19 2014, 04:04 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jan 19 2014, 01:15 AM)
Clear and loading times below 2 seconds means its ok.
Each time i change channel it take quiet some time compare with my normal decorder previous one.
Qash-M
post Jan 20 2014, 01:34 AM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

NJOI Prepaid introduces more choices with a la carte options based on channels rather than packs. A total of 12 channels are currently available, including four Chinese channels, TVB Xing He, SHX, Celestial Movies and HHD,” she said, adding that additional two Chinese channels, HHD HD2, and Celestial Classic Movies will be added into the NJOI lineup when Astro’s satellite capacity is ready.

http://www.newsabahtimes.com.my/nstweb/fullstory/74588

So Hua Hee Dai HD2 is planned on HD lineup soon , and will be available to NJOI one too... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jan 20 2014, 01:36 AM
petlu28
post Jan 21 2014, 04:16 PM

3,936 posts

I already call CS. This service need add RM10 per month & contract 2 years. He say normally this PVR will charge RM300.00 so why astro will give free. You think lar. hahaha

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 18 2014, 12:52 PM)
Oh... ok. I received the following letter though. Can consider begging me? tongue.gif Not sure bout the clause though...(free decoder, but must use PVR?)

(click to view larger image)
Anonymous34
post Jan 21 2014, 04:28 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jan 21 2014, 04:16 PM)
I already call CS. This service need add RM10 per month & contract 2 years. He say normally this PVR will charge RM300.00 so why astro will give free. You think lar. hahaha
then tak apa. Just ignore them if they ask you to upgrade. Until they deactivate your account, then go do SKMM report biggrin.gif
Don't change decoder, because astro doesn't even care about its loyal customer mad.gif vmad.gif
petlu28
post Jan 21 2014, 04:36 PM

3,936 posts

I has been astro customer 13 years already. hahahaha

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jan 21 2014, 04:28 PM)
then tak apa. Just ignore them if they ask you to upgrade. Until they deactivate your account, then go do SKMM report biggrin.gif
Don't change decoder, because astro doesn't even care about its loyal customer  mad.gif  vmad.gif
HMMaster
post Jan 21 2014, 10:53 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jan 21 2014, 04:16 PM)
Thanks! Seems like forcing us to subscribe the PVR service... sweat.gif
THEALB10N
post Jan 22 2014, 05:37 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 21 2014, 10:53 PM)
Thanks! Seems like forcing us to subscribe the PVR service...  sweat.gif
If they need you to upgrade to one of the new STBs then can't you just replace your old one with a non-pvr b.yond box (without a HD subscription)?
mun88
post Jan 22 2014, 08:16 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 20 2014, 01:34 AM)
http://www.newsabahtimes.com.my/nstweb/fullstory/74588

So Hua Hee Dai HD2 is planned on HD lineup soon , and will be available to NJOI one too... hmm.gif
NJOI customer can enjoy HD channel soon ???
Qash-M
post Jan 22 2014, 08:28 AM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jan 22 2014, 08:16 AM)
NJOI customer can enjoy HD channel soon ???
Basicly saying, yes. But have to wait 'till Measat 3b or 3c fully operational. nod.gif

P.S: Still waiting for our dedicated Disney Channel HD. (taken from Disney XD) brows.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Jan 22 2014, 09:33 AM
ywkwy
post Jan 22 2014, 05:20 PM

868 posts

Hi, I just link my astro ID to my astro account with superpack and I can now watch astro on the go for free now. may I know will this free astro on the go expired?
Anonymous34
post Jan 22 2014, 11:39 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jan 21 2014, 04:36 PM)
I has been astro customer 13 years already. hahahaha
IKR. My dad has been astro subscriber since it was released( pretty sure we got the first or second gen decoder back then, until we upgraded to PVR last year because of new Smart TV tongue.gif)
FAQ them man, not even free PVR services.

Anonymous34
post Jan 22 2014, 11:41 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Jan 22 2014, 05:20 PM)
Hi, I just link my astro ID to my astro account with superpack and I can now watch astro on the go for free now. may I know will this free astro on the go expired?
Nope unless you cancel superpack subscription or they change the terms. Astro on the go is free with a multiroom subscription or any superpack. In my case I have both subscriptions tongue.gif
Anonymous34
post Jan 22 2014, 11:43 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(THEALB10N @ Jan 22 2014, 05:37 AM)
If they need you to upgrade to one of the new STBs then can't you just replace your old one with a non-pvr b.yond box (without a HD subscription)?
Most probably can. If they force you to take the PVR services then say you want to cancel their subcription.
Either they activate your account, or get you a Byond box or cancel your subscription.
By then find your alternative or resubscribe with a contract.
Anonymous34
post Jan 22 2014, 11:45 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 22 2014, 08:28 AM)
Basicly saying, yes. But have to wait 'till Measat 3b or 3c fully operational. nod.gif

P.S: Still waiting for our dedicated Disney Channel HD. (taken from Disney XD) brows.gif
Lol if only the people who subcribe Njoi has HD TV (if they have lots of money then they would subscribe Assteruk oredi)
Lol, I don't think it (Disney Channel HD) will even reach Assteruk by Q1 2020 doh.gif
Qash-M
post Jan 22 2014, 11:49 PM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jan 22 2014, 11:45 PM)
Lol if only the people who subcribe Njoi has HD TV (if they have lots of money then they would subscribe Assteruk oredi)
Lol, I don't think it (Disney Channel HD) will even reach Assteruk by Q1 2020  doh.gif
With Measat 3b and 3c and 2017 (end year of monopoly, and hopefully no longer than that), yeah. laugh.gif
andyloi2
post Jan 23 2014, 10:54 AM

To all the sifus here... I urgently need ur help...

I am using Astro B.yond PVR Decoder with 2 input at KL
My parents using Astro B.yond Decoder with no Record and 1 input at Melaka

The situation now is:
I had brought back my active Astro PVR Decoder with 2 input from my KL house to swap the Decoer with my parents house Decoder thinking that I can use it here in Melaka with just 1 input.

After I had installed the Decoder and the cable connected to Sat1... the timer show correct time, browse TV channels show correct channels but it still no picture and a "No Satellite Signal" icon shown in the middle of the TV.

I had checked at Home->Setting->Installation Setting->Satellite Setting and the signal strength is 126+- and a "locked" word at Sat1. Sat2 of course no signal as no cable plug in.

My question here is, is Astro PVR Decoder locked to the Satellite Dish? Or is it both Decoder using different kind of cables? Anyway I can use my KL Decoder but using Melaka setup?
petlu28
post Jan 23 2014, 12:31 PM

3,936 posts

I need relocated my astro from previous house to new house. Installer charge me RM120 no contract at all. Then Astro now offer me PVR decoder without any charges installation BUT each month need pay addtional RM10 & 2 years contract. Currently my package RM100 per month. Which one should i choose? I need urgently choose either one. Thanks all.

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jan 21 2014, 04:28 PM)
Don't change decoder, because astro doesn't even care about its loyal customer  mad.gif  vmad.gif
This post has been edited by petlu28: Jan 23 2014, 12:34 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post Jan 24 2014, 02:52 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(BeeDeePee @ Jul 27 2013, 03:36 PM)
i had the same problem with my PVR too. sometimes it even recorded some tv show by itself and i can't delete those tv show that was recorded by itself. last time i solved it with formatting the hard drive but somehow it occurs again now mad.gif . will replace the decoder to the Samsung's solve this issue ?
Hi I'm having this problem now. Program I didn't record showing up in recorded & the annoying thing I can't delete it. May I ask how do you format ur decorder?

125 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:31 AM