125 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode VI (Version 11.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

phunkydude
post Jan 31 2014, 08:12 PM

2,403 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jan 31 2014, 09:23 AM)

Just upgrade, you will only be bound to a new contract if you're subscribed to superpack. Superpack includes HD and PVR fees

if upgrade from old decoder to b.yond decoder (non-pvr) , got bound to another new 2yrs contract or not?

not super pack subscriber..
Anonymous34
post Jan 31 2014, 11:37 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 31 2014, 11:33 AM)
[attachmentid=3837111]

KIX new ident dropped the "HD" word. I assume the SD version is letterboxed all time?
I tried to think that it's HD all the time but I guess I was right all the time?

QUOTE(ftan @ Jan 31 2014, 02:19 PM)
Thanks for the input. Another 1-2 years contract for the new decoder? Erm, don't think I want it.

I dislike how astro keep increasing their prices and their shows keep repeating. Today is cny; don't see any interesting stuff being shown. If I can cancel, I would (my parents watch the tv most of the time). As it is, I'm on a lookout for other alternatives. It's really sad when consumers are being short changed in this country.
2 years contract. Yep, Astro sucks! Because the old man in my house don't know how to make use of the Smart TV they bought, they have to pay for Astro. With an external HD plugged into the TV, I could just pay USD 14.99 every year and I get to watch the channels that we normally watch on Astro.

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Jan 31 2014, 08:12 PM)
if upgrade from old decoder to b.yond decoder (non-pvr) , got bound to another new 2yrs contract or not?

not super pack subscriber..
No matter what still 2 year contract if you upgrade to PVR.
Qash-M
post Feb 1 2014, 12:03 AM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jan 31 2014, 11:37 PM)
I tried to think that it's HD all the time but I guess I was right all the time?

Assuming it's like History Asia & Lifetime one.
chuppachop
post Feb 1 2014, 12:24 AM

957 posts

I dun subscribe to the Kix SD that is on Starhub but from the EPG, it looks like Kix has merged the feed as the Prog listings looks the same....cost cutting at works. Ha ha ha.

Qash-M
post Feb 1 2014, 12:27 AM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Feb 1 2014, 12:24 AM)
I dun subscribe to the Kix SD that is on Starhub but from the EPG, it looks like Kix has merged the feed as the Prog listings looks the same....cost cutting at works. Ha ha ha.
Celestial Movies SD & HD here still on different schedule. brows.gif
CAL V
post Feb 1 2014, 12:58 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jan 29 2014, 11:12 PM)
RG6 cable can last very long unless the lightning kong it like my one. I recommend you to ask the installer for the cable health, they have special equiqment to test it, or some use Ohm meter only if I remembered it correctly.
PVR also need two cables so yeah, better you just pull two new cable la.
Yea, installed, now just wait until got fund to get a Full HD tv in the living to connect HDMI for HD show. They did pull 1 cable as they said I lack 1 cable for satellite. Found that my buried cables are RG6.
chuppachop
post Feb 1 2014, 12:44 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Feb 1 2014, 12:27 AM)
Celestial Movies SD & HD here still on different schedule. brows.gif
Doubt we will ever have Celestial HD.....some of the movies shown on the ch are on Star Chinese Movies HD....celestial boughts MAL rights while SCM got the SIN rights.

Btw, astro opened up free view for all chs? Over here, only mio TV does it. Starhub only opened up the Chinese chs.
frontierzone
post Feb 1 2014, 02:12 PM

735 posts

Can anyone confirm is Xing He, Celestial and Shuang Xing open up for free to all users not subscribed to it during CNY? When will the free offer end?

Qash-M
post Feb 1 2014, 04:01 PM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Feb 1 2014, 12:44 PM)
Doubt we will ever have Celestial HD.....some of the movies shown on the ch are on Star Chinese Movies HD....celestial boughts MAL rights while SCM got the SIN rights.

Btw, astro opened up free view for all chs? Over here, only mio TV does it. Starhub only opened up the Chinese chs.
Nope. Which is excepted, coming from them.. whistling.gif
Qash-M
post Feb 1 2014, 05:45 PM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

QUOTE(frontierzone @ Feb 1 2014, 02:12 PM)
Can anyone confirm is Xing He, Celestial and Shuang Xing open up for free to all users not subscribed to it during CNY? When will the free offer end?
Not opened, including those 3 channels.

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Feb 1 2014, 05:46 PM
frontierzone
post Feb 1 2014, 09:13 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Feb 1 2014, 05:45 PM)
Hmm that's weird, heard from a friend he said he can watch these 3 channels during CNY which normally locked. I wonder how.

This post has been edited by frontierzone: Feb 1 2014, 09:13 PM
triad
post Feb 2 2014, 04:24 AM

356 posts

Guys,

If want to change address, do they send any guys to verify or does it incur additional charges?

Current unit using centralized dish as well as new address.
Anonymous34
post Feb 2 2014, 11:31 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Feb 1 2014, 12:44 PM)

I thought Malaysians here(including me tongue.gif) have SCM on HyppTV?
Anonymous34
post Feb 2 2014, 11:33 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(triad @ Feb 2 2014, 04:24 AM)
Guys,

If want to change address, do they send any guys to verify or does it incur additional charges?

Current unit using centralized dish as well as new address.
I don't think so. Now it's all free.
But since you're using centralized dish it should be really easy even if you move it yourself. Literally plug and play stuff. If you ask them to do it need to wait..
After moving the decoder you just call them to change your billing address.
ftan
post Feb 2 2014, 11:34 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Jan 31 2014, 11:37 PM)
2 years contract. Yep, Astro sucks! Because the old man in my house don't know how to make use of the Smart TV they bought, they have to pay for Astro. With an external HD plugged into the TV, I could just pay USD 14.99 every year and I get to watch the channels that we normally watch on Astro.
Haha, yup. My parents have the same difficulty. Anyway, mind pm me what is it you pay usd 14.99 yearly for those channels? Thanks.
Anonymous34
post Feb 2 2014, 11:34 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Feb 1 2014, 05:45 PM)
What do you expect from a monopoly provider? shakehead.gif
But since I already have all the chinese channels so I don't mind lol.
Dickong
post Feb 2 2014, 01:49 PM

1,689 posts

Yesterday went 2 my in law place n was surprise why got HD channel, is it for cny free viewing only, becos my in law they did not subscribe to HD package. Any ideal is it free cny only.tqtq

This post has been edited by Dickong: Feb 2 2014, 04:36 PM
he-sham
post Feb 2 2014, 04:22 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

When HBO Hits, family & signiture will he available to byond customer? very unfair to satellite based subscriber..
chuppachop
post Feb 2 2014, 09:46 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Feb 2 2014, 11:31 AM)
I thought Malaysians here(including me tongue.gif) have SCM on HyppTV?
Oh,I was referring to SCM HD instead of SCM Legend, which has older movies.

According to recent reports, there is a regional SCM SD which was just launched for SEA.

http://www.casbaa.com/media-and-resources/...heast-asia-feed

Nonetheless, the more channels for all, the merrier. Ha ha. 😊

Qash-M
post Feb 2 2014, 09:51 PM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Feb 2 2014, 09:46 PM)
Oh,I was referring to SCM HD instead of SCM Legend, which has older movies.

According to recent reports, there is a regional SCM SD which was just launched for SEA.

http://www.casbaa.com/media-and-resources/...heast-asia-feed

Nonetheless, the more channels for all, the merrier. Ha ha. 😊
The weird thing is, they didn't mention the origin of the feed that SCM has given to our HyppTV... Probably waiting for Astro...nah, that's impossible.hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Feb 2 2014, 09:53 PM

125 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:54 AM