or give free DVB-T2 digital set top box!
Astro B.yond Episode VI (Version 11.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD
Jul 23 2013, 10:18 PM
3,176 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Petaling Jaya |
I hope the government instruct Assteruk to give out NJOI decoders for free
or give free DVB-T2 digital set top box! |
Jul 23 2013, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Jul 23 2013, 04:43 PM) Hello and welcome to the Astro B.yond Episode VI thread, hail to all sifus who had contributed to this thread! congratz on new thread! 😉 Find us on Facebook Follow sifu apexg2's blogANNOUNCEMENT: The previous decoder will be phased out and subscribers are urged to swap their old decoder to B.yond. The installation is FREE without any condition. Call 1300-82-3838 or tune to channel 200 to swap. Links to the Previous Thread: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Service Fees: Astro B.yond HD: Installation fee: FREE HD. HD fee: RM20/month* Astro B.yond PVR: Installation fee: RM300 (existing customers); RM400 (new customers); RM50 (Superpack users). Recording fee: RM10/month* Astro B.yond IPTV: CLICK HERE Astro B.yond VOD: Price may vary per VOD content subscribed. Note: Minimum 1mbps internet connection are needed for the VOD service (Astro B.yond IPTV are excluded). Using mobile broadband (e.g. Maxis, Celcom, Digi, U, P1, YES) are not recommended as mobile quota may be used up. QoS service on your router may be needed to reserve minimum bandwidth to your Astro B.yond to ensure smooth VOD experience (TP-Link routers are highly recommended). For PVR users, use the 2nd Ethernet port. Important Links: ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Please follow this thread for more information! Stay tuned folks! |
Jul 24 2013, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(hairul @ Jul 23 2013, 10:58 PM) Astro force to upgrade Byond to kill all CCCam Provider. some would do it for you.just pay extraOne more, im thinking to buy Super Pack 1 and Subcribes with 2nd Decoder for RM 50 (mutiroom). Then Sharing the Payment with My Neighbour. Can save RM 38. Of course only transfer the decoder to my neighbour after all installation is done. Need to buy own long cable later untill can reach my neighbour house. den put quad LNB and dish between your house and your neighbor's house. 2 to yr PVR 2 to yr neighbor's PVR |
Jul 24 2013, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Jul 24 2013, 12:34 AM) No need to buy long cable. this one DIY.Just buy a used dish. Put at your neighbour's house. Then plug in the 2nd decoder to that dish. Simple. My dad install the multiroom at his friend's house also the same installation price as normal.it was installed by the installer himself (byond installation:50,pvr 100) they will give u a new dish.if you share dish with neighbor they will give u quad lnb. if dont want they will give 2xdish+dual lnb one install at your house one at your neighbor's |
Jul 24 2013, 10:47 PM
Jul 25 2013, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(QQHTJ @ Jul 25 2013, 08:56 PM) some centralized dish in condos are meant for older decoder.after like 4 years,there's still not alot of dish support beyond hd. so the only thing u can do is live with SD or ask management to allow u to install own beyond dish. |
Jul 25 2013, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(hairul @ Jul 24 2013, 11:08 PM) How about if other decoder in another District? Got any problem? other district u ask them to give u one dish and install one at your house.Thinking if my neightbor dont want to share, want to suggest to my relative in another district... the decoder ask the installer to activate first then u bring the dish and decoder to other place.dish u can DIY or call the local electronic shop owners to help u with it |
Jul 26 2013, 10:21 AM
Jul 26 2013, 06:06 PM
Jul 26 2013, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(QQHTJ @ Jul 26 2013, 11:51 AM) HD channels or normal?If HD cannot meaning your centralized dish not supported for higher frequency yet.So yarh,better ask your management to upgrade . If this is not the case,means the centralized dish needs realignment.Contact your management to do so |
Jul 27 2013, 07:27 PM
Jul 28 2013, 08:16 AM
Jul 28 2013, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(chikana @ Jul 28 2013, 06:01 AM) It is not hardware issue. It is a software issue. Changing to another decoder will not help. Astro must release a new version of software that has this fix..... Certain batch Of decoder have the probleMy pace pvr label says it is manufactured in 2013 so it has no problem. Changing to a new decoder might somehow help |
Jul 28 2013, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Jul 28 2013, 06:25 PM) Ok, hi guys, before I do anything stupid and start burning Astro's CS with their 'fixed scripts', I'd like to know if anyone has/have/had encountered this issue. why not use HDMI ARC?My issue : Copy Protection Failed, henceforth known as CPF Connection Pathway : Astro B.Yond > AVR* > TV**, all via HDMI So technically, if I watch anything HD related content, I'll get the CPF screen after 10 seconds, but I still have audio in the background. If I direct conntect the Astro STB to the TV, everything works fine. So, what sort of fault do I have with my system? The reason why I route it to my AVR* is that I can fully utilize the 5.1 surround sound from the HBOHD or Fox Premium channels, or lets say if there's football or F1 live, I could view it from my Home Projector (From AVR to the Home Projector). Now I'm going to have this issue stuck in my head with this damn CPF thingy.... Any ideas how to solve it? ---------------------- *Onkyo TR-809 AVR ** LG 65" LED 3D TV, 65LW6500 (I think) your amplifier dont have HDCP stripper(99% sure) or it is broken. |
Jul 28 2013, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Jul 28 2013, 08:33 PM) For some reason, I dunno how does my ARC functions, I can never manage to get it to work, i'll ask the Onkyo forum or something.. but for now I use my AVR so i can have the option to watch it on my projector too.. first let me explain what HDCP is lah.Anyway, what do you mean by HDCP stripper? Or how do i check?Thanks HDCP is something that locks HD content. simple enough and because there is nothing to unlock it (HDCP Stripper) u will see Copy Protection failed When you plug into your tv it will show hd content because your tv have built in HDCP stripper. you may ask why your tv cannot strip it when connected to avr , because your amp just output its raw signal without the hdcp "code"was not sent to your tv.(not a very good explanation .) Option 1: live without hd channels option 2:hdmi arc setup(if your tv supports only) option 3:digital coaxial cable to your avr(if your tv doesnt support ARC) option 4:assteruk beyond to hdcp stripper to hdmi splitter which outputs to the tv and avr) option 5:optical cable from yr tv to avr(might not support dts and dolby digital from yr BD Player or Assteruk Byond) for me because i do not have a HD Avr im using option 3 for bd player and assteruk byond pvr ,option 5 for tv |
Jul 28 2013, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 28 2013, 11:21 PM) i thought so because before that everything was ok...it started like 1 months ago that i keep on getting this weird recording...nevermind...i already formatted...wife and kids even mad because they have their running man show got deleted hehe.... beyond decoders are under astro so lifetime warranty.well i did lodge a report with astro and they do wanna send their technician but decide to hold it first...if this exist maybe i will change to latest decoder... btw how much it cost to change the pvr? becoz my PVR already 1 year plus so i think theres no mo warranty.... swapping to samsung cost 50 for installation |
Jul 28 2013, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Jul 28 2013, 11:29 PM) Yeah I roughly understand what you're trying to tell me. So if I know my TV has this HDCP thingy as it works perfect when I plug my Astro direct to my TV... but I believe my Onkyo TR-809 should also have the HDCP stripper, according to it's User Manual. did your amp work with hd channels before?if it did , i think the HDCP stripper broke .or u can play around the settings.you may ask why your tv cannot strip it when connected to avr , because your amp just output its raw signal without the hdcp "code"was not sent to your tv.(not a very good explanation .) >>Not very good explanation, I must agree LOL, but I still could comprehend what you're trying to say. Probably I've set everything on the AVR to Auto output, thus sending the "wrong-ish" signal out to my TV? Option1: NOH, I love watching and producing HD content Option2: both my Amp and TV supports ARC, but I've NO idea (till this date) how to set it up properly, unless ARC only works if my input source on my tv is via HDMI? (idk i know nothing lol) Option4: What kinds of HDCP stripper are there out there? I know nothing, but It's interesting as I could use this option if all else fails. Option5-6-7-8:. hahaha well, I do have Tos-Link too.. but the main reason why i wanna plug to my AVR is so that i can use it to decode the 5.1 surroound, and also use it as my main splitter to my overhead projector.... i do not recommend using option 4 because it will be messy like crap. just call the person where you bought the avr from |
Jul 29 2013, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Jul 29 2013, 02:57 AM) I didn't get your first question just now... what you mean "did my Amp work with hd channels before?...... the only thing i use on it is my MediaHDD player to play HD movies...then just when i got astro Byond installed, i tried to hook it up to my amp, it worked for only 10 seconds before the Copy Protection Failed thingy pops up... "HDCP stripper broke?"... I could try playing with the settings.. i hope nothing serious or it's just a small issue?. i bet you're using the media player to play play pirated movies right.Pirated movies(obvsly not hd)aren't HDCP protected.If i call/contact the shop/guy where i got my AVR from, what sort of questions should I be directing towards them? But your Assteruk Byond content is. so what i suspect your AVR does not have HDCP stripper Did it CLEARLY states that it does? |
Jul 29 2013, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jul 29 2013, 11:35 AM) lol...rm50 for installation? i thought they just swapped regardless of brand of pvr...do i have an toption to choose which decoder i want or they simply change based on their stock...and i need to change new sim card right? you can opt to get technical support for free but they might not swap it to samsung branded one which a lot faster.anyway thanks for the head up.... if u take a swap it might take longer but the decoder i think can last a lot longer than pace branded one. Its up to you. |
Jul 29 2013, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(pokchik @ Jul 29 2013, 03:40 PM) finally, someone who has the same problem like mine.. bro what makes you think its 1 year warranty?bro, i faced similar issues 2mths back.. 1. suddenly the PVR recorded unintended shows (mine was Tarzan). 2. PVR starts to slow down, changing channels took almost 3-4mins before the channel changes. 3. Cannot record shows (randomly showing 'recording failed'). so i changed mine, also same like yours, since >1yr, i do not have warranty already but they change for free. the only thing is that, all your recorded stuffs are now gone with the old PVR. and after 2mths using this new PVR.. now it happens again.. the new PVR starts to record unintended shows, even to the extent that the red LED 'record' is on, but no new recording entry.. its lifetime warranty because the decoder is under assteruk |
| Change to: | 0.0401sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:59 PM |