125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond Episode VI (Version 11.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

Anonymous34
post Dec 14 2013, 09:16 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(travis8481 @ Dec 12 2013, 03:35 PM)
what channel can we get in Klang valley? hmm.gif
Can refer to wikipedia. Most of them normal channels but way clearer than analogue TV brows.gif .

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 12 2013, 06:33 PM)
haha this girl is very good seller yo rclxms.gif
Might buy one soon. icon_rolleyes.gif
enriquelee
post Dec 14 2013, 11:40 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Dec 14 2013, 09:16 AM)
Can refer to wikipedia. Most of them normal channels but way clearer than analogue TV brows.gif .
Sure clearer?
You got use before?
travis8481
post Dec 14 2013, 07:25 PM

Captain Kool
696 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Dec 14 2013, 09:16 AM)
I see no reason for getting since only tv1, tv2 & tv3. whistling.gif

Furthermore, is trial run only in bolehland. Everything is still controlled by gov

Wiki
In Malaysia, a new Pay-TV station MiTV began service in September 2005 using DVB-IPTV technology while lone satellite programming provider ASTRO has been transmitting in DVB-S since its inception in 1996. Free-to-air DVB-T trials began in late 2006 with a simulcast of both TV1 and TV2 plus a new channel called RTM3/RTMi. In April 2007, RTM announced that the outcome of the test is favourable and expects DVB-T to go public by the end of 2007. However, the system did not go public as planned. As of 2008, the trial digital line-up has expanded to include a Music Television channel called Muzik Aktif, and a Sports channel called Arena, with a news channel called Berita Aktif planned for inclusion in the extended trials soon. Also, High Definition trials were performed during the Beijing Olympics and the outcome was also favourable. It has been announced that the system will go public sometime in 2009. As of 2009, MiTV has closed down, changed its name to U-Television, and announced that they are changing to use scrambled DVB-T upon relaunch instead of the DVB-IPTV system used prior to shutting down. Analogue shut-off date is also announced to be sometime in 2015.

Source
idoblu
post Dec 14 2013, 10:33 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Guys what channels are free to watch until Feb 2014?

Btw channel 729 and 712 always looses its signal (like during raining days) all the time. I wonder why but other channels are fine
Anonymous34
post Dec 15 2013, 12:32 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 14 2013, 11:40 AM)
Sure clearer?
You got use before?
Idk, but i think in previous thread someone got mention before.
SUSstrikeuk
post Dec 15 2013, 04:12 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Dec 13 2013, 09:06 PM)
Want to ask that after 15th feb one sd and fox family movies HD & SD will be gone like last time Channel M....
fox family not just introduced only meh
why so fast gone ???
Anonymous34
post Dec 15 2013, 05:30 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(strikeuk @ Dec 15 2013, 04:12 PM)
fox family not just introduced only meh
why so fast gone ???
The guy said on February la...
But I don't think the channel will be gone, many people like it and I think Assteruk will make a crap load of money after the preview ends because people would just subscribe movies pack for the channel.
enriquelee
post Dec 15 2013, 10:06 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Dec 15 2013, 12:32 PM)
Idk, but i think in previous thread someone got mention before.
Ok, will try to search the previous thread. Thanks
smileguy
post Dec 16 2013, 06:09 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Dec 15 2013, 05:30 PM)
The guy said on February la...
But I don't think the channel will be gone, many people like it and I think Assteruk will make a crap load of money after the preview ends because people would just subscribe movies pack for the channel.
This is the second time ass is playing tricks with FFM,most likely it maybe become Ala Carte later hmm.gif They will run our favourite movies to convince us until february and once subscribed it wl soon become another tragedy sad.gif
Dickong
post Dec 16 2013, 06:14 AM

1,689 posts

Guys, any promotion for auto debit payment. tq
error
post Dec 16 2013, 02:19 PM

869 posts

hey guys,

I recently change my astro family package SD to the chuen min HD pack through phone. The pack successfully changed and my entitlement is reflected accordingly. However, whenever I select the HD channels, I keep on getting no signal.

Anyone has prior experience to this? I've attached the hdmi cable and I'm able to view the SD channels with it. I'm staying in a condo with upgraded centralised dish to support HD and I' using the astro byond decoder.
smileguy
post Dec 16 2013, 05:50 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 16 2013, 06:14 AM)
Guys, any promotion for auto debit payment. tq
http://www.astro.com.my/visa/

Pls note the terms and conditions and that you must be first time user,good luck

This post has been edited by smileguy: Dec 16 2013, 05:55 PM
enriquelee
post Dec 16 2013, 07:13 PM

10,510 posts

Anybody can tell me Marvel's agent of shield is played on which channel? Fox right? May I know the channel number. Tq
munchoong
post Dec 16 2013, 08:30 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 16 2013, 07:13 PM)
Anybody can tell me Marvel's agent of shield is played on which channel? Fox right? May I know the channel number. Tq
Yes, it's Fox (Channel 710). And was it so difficult to go through the Astro guide?
enriquelee
post Dec 16 2013, 10:18 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ Dec 16 2013, 08:30 PM)
Yes, it's Fox (Channel 710). And was it so difficult to go through the Astro guide?
Haha. Astro guide don't seems working well with iPhone. I try use the search function, but it doesn't work.
Anyhow thanks yeah.
Anonymous34
post Dec 16 2013, 11:21 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Dec 16 2013, 06:09 AM)
This is the second time ass is playing tricks with FFM,most likely it maybe become Ala Carte later hmm.gif They will run  our favourite movies to convince us until february and once subscribed it wl soon become another tragedy sad.gif
If ala carte RM5 cut off one mini package lo. If RM15 macam A-list I don't anybody FUACK to subscribe it. Like seriously. mad.gif vmad.gif
Anonymous34
post Dec 16 2013, 11:24 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(error @ Dec 16 2013, 02:19 PM)
hey guys, 

I recently change my astro family package SD to the chuen min HD pack through phone. The pack successfully changed and my entitlement is reflected accordingly. However, whenever I select the HD channels, I keep on getting no signal.

Anyone has prior experience to this? I've attached the hdmi cable and I'm able to view the SD channels with it. I'm staying in a condo with upgraded centralised dish to support HD and I' using the astro byond decoder.
Too bad brah. I don't think your centralized dish support the frequency. Maybe the management is telling lies. You should talk to your management about this.
Give them these options:
1) Let you install your own dish.
2) Ask them to solve your problem.
Dickong
post Dec 17 2013, 01:16 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Dec 16 2013, 05:50 PM)
http://www.astro.com.my/visa/

Pls note the terms and conditions and that you must be first time user,good luck
Sorry bro, i have been using astro for 13years n the bill getting higher n need some kind of rebate or offer. Since its visa only i am not entitle becos i have only master card. Anyway thanks for the info.
chuppachop
post Dec 22 2013, 10:09 PM

957 posts

Sharing some pixs since no activity on this thread for the past few days......saw a promo promoting FX HD as a movie channel. Maybe a change of direction in 2014. Also caught the promo promoting the News Year's Day Blockbuster on FOX Action Movies. Cheers.

Qash-M
post Dec 22 2013, 10:24 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Dec 22 2013, 10:09 PM)
Sharing some pixs since no activity on this thread for the past few days......saw a promo promoting FX HD as a movie channel. Maybe a change of direction in 2014. Also caught the promo promoting the News Year's Day Blockbuster on FOX Action Movies. Cheers.
That explains. laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:18 AM