Astro B.yond Episode VI (Version 11.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

SUSstrikeuk
post Aug 5 2013, 05:33 PM

439 posts

Hi guys...need some feedback

Currently i'm using Unifi 5mbps rm149, i'm considering getting astro superpack 3 RM155
Dilemma is this, should i go with Unifi + Astro or Maxis + Astro IPTV + Phone ?

Unifi + Astro = RM 149 + RM 155
= RM 304

Maxis + Astro IPTV + Phone = RM 148 + RM130 + RM20
= RM298

If i go with Maxis option i would be paying slightly less in total + 10 additional select channels but then after contract finish if i decide to terminate Astro, I will not have any tv programmes to watch compared to Unifi.

Another thing is that i don't know how good is maxis once i switch over to them, how good is their customer support? So far been using Unifi for 2+ years no issue, very happy with the service.

This post has been edited by strikeuk: Aug 5 2013, 05:37 PM
SUSstrikeuk
post Aug 5 2013, 07:44 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Aug 5 2013, 07:32 PM)
you should go with it.
or you can get unifi vip 10+superpack 3.
just like me, low ping unlike maxis fiber.
if you upgrade from vip 5 can get platinium, chinese or sports pack free. I recommend platinium as it have a lot channels not available in astro.worth the 50 bucks for the channels and internet.
P/S:Many people are unsatisfied with maxis fiber
Thanks for your feedback. I just worried being given the runaround if one day if i subscribe maxis then got issue, maxis say is tm, tm say is maxis rclxub.gif .
You also use maxis fiber before this?

SUSstrikeuk
post Sep 28 2013, 12:45 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Sep 27 2013, 11:28 AM)
My Samsung PVR STB sometimes when I power on from standby then it will be showing the Home screen with green tint. Then the whole unit and remote won't be responding. Will have to switch off the main power and then restart again.
But since is not that frequent, I don't care about it.
same thing happening to me as well but it's not that frequent
do you get the volume issue as well? sometimes you can't adjust the volume

This post has been edited by strikeuk: Sep 28 2013, 12:46 AM
SUSstrikeuk
post Dec 6 2013, 09:54 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 6 2013, 12:04 PM)
any one can connect the new decoder to wifi? hmm.gif
yup can connect no issue, the installer did it for me though
SUSstrikeuk
post Dec 15 2013, 04:12 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Dec 13 2013, 09:06 PM)
Want to ask that after 15th feb one sd and fox family movies HD & SD will be gone like last time Channel M....
fox family not just introduced only meh
why so fast gone ???

0.0419sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:20 AM