148 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

SUSMNet
post Aug 26 2015, 08:52 PM

11,954 posts

How to convert old prepaid plan to latest prepaid plan?
stephantsen
post Aug 26 2015, 08:58 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 26 2015, 08:52 PM)
How to convert old prepaid plan to latest prepaid plan?
press *118*6*2*3#
McWes
post Aug 26 2015, 11:26 PM

322 posts

Anyone know how to extend the expire day to 1 year?
dgboy
post Aug 27 2015, 12:14 AM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(McWes @ Aug 26 2015, 11:26 PM)
Anyone know how to extend the expire day to 1 year?
No such option currently.
SUSMNet
post Aug 27 2015, 06:58 AM

11,954 posts

If I use my CIMB cash back master card to pay the umobile phone charges online, will I get the 5% cash back rebate from CIMB?
SUStlts
post Aug 27 2015, 08:05 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

who selling top up code for discounted price pls pm me ya ty
LostAndFound
post Aug 27 2015, 09:39 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 26 2015, 12:50 PM)
no contract . proven power better because internet is free. after 1 month you still got RM30 for power.

voice call for power is 10cent per minute
voice call for u28      is 20cent per minute
'Proven'?

RM30 with prepaid, can buy UMI25 (1GB) and then only have 5 ringgit left for your calls/sms.

Or you can buy UMI30 (1.5GB) and have no money left for calls/sms.

Both of which still have less than 3GB data which U28 gives. Oh, and U28 also gives free calls 50 minutes to all and SMS 200 (+ 100 to U). Power prepaid free 450 minute call only to U.

Postpaid plan can get 250MB more data by auto-pay using CC.

Postpaid plan costs less over time than prepaid (RM28 per month works out to RM336 per year vs RM30 per 30 days works out to RM365 per year). This is MINIMUM spend.

The 'best' way to use power prepaid is to have 3 sim card and reload RM10 to each in 10 day intervals. So you get free 3GB over 30 days for RM30 spend (compared to using 1 sim card get 1GB free). Both also you are left with RM30 or calls. Of course, the mafan-ness of this may not be worth it for some (most?).

If you use data a lot, U28 gives more data.

If you don't use data a lot, U28 is cheaper.

Power prepaid is better if you call other U numbers a lot. Or generally if you call a lot. For any other usage U28 is better.
Exeunt
post Aug 27 2015, 12:19 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 27 2015, 10:39 AM)
'Proven'?

RM30 with prepaid, can buy UMI25 (1GB) and then only have 5 ringgit left for your calls/sms.

Both of which still have less than 3GB data which U28 gives. Oh, and U28 also gives free calls 50 minutes to all and SMS 200 (+ 100 to U). Power prepaid free 450 minute call only to U.

Postpaid plan costs less over time than prepaid (RM28 per month works out to RM336 per year vs RM30 per 30 days works out to RM365 per year). This is MINIMUM spend.

The 'best' way to use power prepaid is to have 3 sim card and reload RM10 to each in 10 day intervals. So you get free 3GB over 30 days for RM30 spend (compared to using 1 sim card get 1GB free). Both also you are left with RM30 or calls. Of course, the mafan-ness of this may not be worth it for some (most?).

Power prepaid is better if you call other U numbers a lot. Or generally if you call a lot. For any other usage U28 is better.
thanks for the highlight
lowkl
post Aug 27 2015, 04:16 PM

88 posts

Would like to do a quick survey: How long do you think is an acceptably long time to wait for a telco to resolve a non-technical issue?

A week?

A month?

How about more than two months?

Because it's been over two months since I have reported my problem to U Mobile and they are still sending me the standardised, canned response: "Kindly be informed that we had notified the respective department with immediate effect as we are concerned towards (sic) this matter. Rest assures (sic), our team will update you on the result."

My problem in a nutshell: I subscribed to U Mobile's Broadband service for a while (about 6 months I think) then stopped; not because the service was bad, but I got an offer for a fibre package that I could not resist. My account was up to date in payments, and I amicably cancelled the service. This was 4 years ago.

Recently I was trying to sign up for an additional service on my current telco, and I got a rejection due to "amounts unpaid". After some research, it seems that my U Mobile account kept running after I had cancelled, and they said I owed them some 6 additional months of subscription.... RM403.60.

I then informed them that I had cancelled earlier and could prove it: I had cut my SIM on the last day of the service, so would definitely have had zero usage from then on.

This issue has now dragged on for over two months, and I have even filed with the Consumer Forum of Malaysia (CFM). The most ridiculous part is that they ask insane details of my cancellation, including:

- Exact Date and Time the termination request was made (compulsory):
- Description of the Sales person who assist with the request (compulsory): (Gender/Race/Age/Name)

This termination happened FOUR YEARS ago!!!

So now tell me how unreasonable I am to be upset about U Mobile's response (or lack thereof) to this issue.
LostAndFound
post Aug 27 2015, 04:39 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(lowkl @ Aug 27 2015, 04:16 PM)

So now tell me how unreasonable I am to be upset about U Mobile's response (or lack thereof) to this issue.
Just whack them. Call in MCCC. U mobile customer service memang tak boleh harap one.
vostro78
post Aug 27 2015, 09:54 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(lowkl @ Aug 27 2015, 04:16 PM)
Would like to do a quick survey: How long do you think is an acceptably long time to wait for a telco to resolve a non-technical issue?

A week?

A month?

How about more than two months?

Because it's been over two months since I have reported my problem to U Mobile and they are still sending me the standardised, canned response: "Kindly be informed that we had notified the respective department with immediate effect as we are concerned towards (sic) this matter. Rest assures (sic), our team will update you on the result."

My problem in a nutshell: I subscribed to U Mobile's Broadband service for a while (about 6 months I think) then stopped; not because the service was bad, but I got an offer for a fibre package that I could not resist. My account was up to date in payments, and I amicably cancelled the service. This was 4 years ago.

Recently I was trying to sign up for an additional service on my current telco, and I got a rejection due to "amounts unpaid". After some research, it seems that my U Mobile account kept running after I had cancelled, and they said I owed them some 6 additional months of subscription.... RM403.60.

I then informed them that I had cancelled earlier and could prove it: I had cut my SIM on the last day of the service, so would definitely have had zero usage from then on.

This issue has now dragged on for over two months, and I have even filed with the Consumer Forum of Malaysia (CFM). The most ridiculous part is that they ask insane details of my cancellation, including:

- Exact Date and Time the termination request was made (compulsory):
- Description of the Sales person who assist with the request (compulsory): (Gender/Race/Age/Name)

This termination happened FOUR YEARS ago!!!

bad for u.... the line should be bar if over certain limit of amount, but i not sure. mayb they continue charge u fix monthly rate. if u still keep the termination receipt then still got hope else really no ... can only ask for discount...

McWes
post Aug 27 2015, 10:10 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Aug 27 2015, 12:14 AM)
No such option currently.
too bad, then any way to extend?

dgboy
post Aug 27 2015, 10:24 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(McWes @ Aug 27 2015, 10:10 PM)
too bad, then any way to extend?
at the moment, the only way to extend is to top up when your existing credit validity expires... and the older plan gives 2x validity, example 200 days for RM100 top-up
SUStlts
post Aug 28 2015, 07:18 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

hi wanna if any1 ecounter this b4?
my mum umobile cant check balance *118# alyiz show mmi code error....but when i put that sim card on my phone no problem .....what can posible make checking balance error i wonder?
SUSgogo2
post Aug 28 2015, 08:34 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

I use 1gb only. So all your point is moot. it is ridiculous to subscribe u28 when you have the power to subscribe to power. pun intended. lol

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 27 2015, 09:39 AM)
'Proven'?

This post has been edited by gogo2: Aug 28 2015, 08:35 AM
LostAndFound
post Aug 28 2015, 08:50 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 28 2015, 08:34 AM)
I use 1gb only. So all your point is moot. it is ridiculous to subscribe u28 when you have the power to subscribe to power. pun intended. lol
You use 1 GB only. And you happily see a lot of credit build up. Unfortunately U credit cannot be sent to other people, and your spend over time still more than if you go U28.

If you happy to spend a bit more then good for you bro whistling.gif

If you really use only 1GB, here's the better way. Go for power, use for some months until credit build up, then convert back to old prepaid plan. Your validity will be reset, but now you get 2x validity and you already have quite a lot of credit to buy UMI plans. That's the only way to spend less than U28 without losing out on validity days or having to switch sim cards.
t3arsCulprit
post Aug 28 2015, 09:28 AM

769 posts

I wanna ask if there is postpaid package that is around RM 90 to 100?

With 10GB perhaps?

And wanna ask regarding the sim cards sharing, RM10/m is per sim? Means if share up to 3 sim cards, I nid to pay RM 30/m?

idoblu
post Aug 28 2015, 11:40 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I noticed my LTE signal dun come on anymore ever since I subscribe to Power
stephantsen
post Aug 28 2015, 04:05 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 28 2015, 11:40 AM)
I noticed my LTE signal dun come on anymore ever since I subscribe to Power
yeah me too , but the problem solve after i request to activate LTE by sms
idoblu
post Aug 28 2015, 04:08 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Aug 28 2015, 04:05 PM)
yeah me too , but the problem solve after i request to activate LTE by sms
Ok thanks let me try re activating it again

Note - LTE is working again after re activating it
Thank you

This post has been edited by idoblu: Aug 28 2015, 06:11 PM

148 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:03 AM