U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

Exeunt
post Aug 26 2015, 11:17 AM

828 posts

u28 how long is the contract?
which one is better??can u guys show any post relate to pros/cons between power and u28

Exeunt
post Aug 26 2015, 01:32 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 26 2015, 01:50 PM)
no contract . proven power better because internet is free. after 1 month you still got RM30 for power.

voice call for power is 10cent per minute
voice call for u28      is 20cent per minute
An..example tomorrow im gonna sign up u28 and try it for a month.. then month after if i dont like it i can convert to power prepaid??
can i do that??
Exeunt
post Aug 27 2015, 12:19 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 27 2015, 10:39 AM)
'Proven'?

RM30 with prepaid, can buy UMI25 (1GB) and then only have 5 ringgit left for your calls/sms.

Or you can buy UMI30 (1.5GB) and have no money left for calls/sms.

Both of which still have less than 3GB data which U28 gives. Oh, and U28 also gives free calls 50 minutes to all and SMS 200 (+ 100 to U). Power prepaid free 450 minute call only to U.

Postpaid plan can get 250MB more data by auto-pay using CC.

Postpaid plan costs less over time than prepaid (RM28 per month works out to RM336 per year vs RM30 per 30 days works out to RM365 per year). This is MINIMUM spend.

The 'best' way to use power prepaid is to have 3 sim card and reload RM10 to each in 10 day intervals. So you get free 3GB over 30 days for RM30 spend (compared to using 1 sim card get 1GB free). Both also you are left with RM30 or calls. Of course, the mafan-ness of this may not be worth it for some (most?).

If you use data a lot, U28 gives more data.

If you don't use data a lot, U28 is cheaper.

Power prepaid is better if you call other U numbers a lot. Or generally if you call a lot. For any other usage U28 is better.
thanks for the highlight
Exeunt
post Sep 10 2015, 03:24 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Sep 10 2015, 08:18 AM)
Nowadays feel umobile get 80 to 100 percent signal in 4g or h+ also no internet connection. What could be the problem?
I also face the same issue la..my area Sunway near mentari court ..zzz
full line but no internet..wtf
Exeunt
post Sep 30 2015, 02:56 PM

828 posts

anyone provide discount to umobile postpaid, i need to pay my u28 ....

Exeunt
post Sep 30 2015, 02:57 PM

828 posts

*double post

This post has been edited by Exeunt: Sep 30 2015, 02:57 PM

0.0343sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:01 PM