130 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~

hide1988
post Feb 4 2015, 04:59 PM

Hi, I'm new here everyone, just booked a red neo r3 executive last week. Anyway, I'm from kuching, Sarawak. Nice to meet you all.

This post has been edited by hide1988: Feb 4 2015, 05:05 PM
hahaha1989
post Feb 5 2015, 10:34 AM

Time for my first mod : exhaust system. Looking at a couple of shopssuch as Supercircuit, Top speed, everco etc. Also will be looking around normal shops that have good reputation. Bonus bulan depan, can go crazy a bit hehe
Max
post Feb 5 2015, 10:56 AM

1,705 posts

last weekend.
went to Dori dori autowork to do tb rebore, and paddle response..

what can i say is totally worth it.
paddle feel more responsive.. more throaty sound from engine and exhaust.. like more air coming in.
engine feels lighter..
thumbup.gif
LalaluSan
post Feb 5 2015, 11:48 AM

692 posts

QUOTE(hide1988 @ Feb 4 2015, 04:59 PM)
Hi, I'm new here everyone, just booked a red neo r3 executive last week. Anyway, I'm from kuching, Sarawak. Nice to meet you all.
Nice... but... hmm.... still got production? west MY seems to slow down on Neo production..
Maybe new facelift in production coming soon?
hide1988
post Feb 5 2015, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Feb 5 2015, 11:48 AM)
Nice... but... hmm.... still got production? west MY seems to slow down on Neo production..
Maybe new facelift in production coming soon?
Hi LalaluSan, I'm actually looking for 2014 model which the proton SA told me that they offered for 8K discount. But then the SA told me that 2014 model out of stock. So that i'm getting a 2015 model. I think they are still producing the current model. I have no idea about FL. =)

And i heard the current promotion from previous post, which the satria neo r3 comes with R3 performance kits? Anyone can verify this for me? I don't think there is any promotion here in Sarawak cry.gif
LalaluSan
post Feb 5 2015, 04:49 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(hide1988 @ Feb 5 2015, 04:25 PM)
Hi LalaluSan, I'm actually looking for 2014 model which the proton SA told me that they offered for 8K discount. But then the SA told me that 2014 model out of stock. So that i'm getting a 2015 model. I think they are still producing the current model. I have no idea about FL. =)

And i heard the current promotion from previous post, which the satria neo r3 comes with R3 performance kits? Anyone can verify this for me? I don't think there is any promotion here in Sarawak cry.gif
hahahhaa... hot model ma + last year promotion is so drool.gif

Regarding the R3 promotion, summoning minizian
afiqms
post Feb 5 2015, 09:57 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Feb 5 2015, 10:56 AM)
last weekend.

paddle feel more responsive.. more throaty sound from engine and exhaust.. like more air coming in.
engine feels lighter..
thumbup.gif
how much is the damage bro? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
carrera_gt
post Feb 5 2015, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(hahaha1989 @ Feb 1 2015, 02:21 PM)
Guys, Proton SC open or not during public holidays?
Closed, i think...

QUOTE(hahaha1989 @ Feb 5 2015, 10:34 AM)
Time for my first mod : exhaust system. Looking at a couple of shopssuch as Supercircuit, Top speed, everco etc. Also will be looking around normal shops that have good reputation. Bonus bulan depan, can go crazy a bit hehe
R3 exhaust + R3 ECU thumbup.gif

Try ask Proton SA...
carrera_gt
post Feb 5 2015, 10:12 PM

last weekend.

engine feels lighter..
thumbup.gif
Berkilat bangg biggrin.gif
minizian
post Feb 5 2015, 11:17 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Feb 5 2015, 04:49 PM)
hahahhaa... hot model ma + last year promotion is so  drool.gif

Regarding the R3 promotion, summoning minizian
Oik i got summon drool.gif by LalaluSan

hide1988
I am not sure about situation in Sarawak (which part of Swk you come from?) But what i ask from the SA here in Glemarie KL is that the production for neo is still going on but is at lower rate. Transmission choice wise more ppl go for auto and not much ppl go for manual except for those hardcore ones. flex.gif

WHat kind tranmission you looking for? This kind of car u need to drive in manual to get full advantage of what the car offered. thumbup.gif

To be honest, pushing using auto gear suck especially the type u cant manually control unlike certain car like Mazda Two or VW polo/sedan 1.6 which is gear can be controlled tru paddle or designated +/- on gear stick will still make overall drive experience suck anyway (no offence to auto gear user) doh.gif

I sometime got nothing better to do so i will drive my dad super old city which is in manual transmission but i still some what enjoy shifting the gear and moving the clutch pedal with my own effort eventhough my driving speed is only at 80km/h most of time. Mind you that car is powered by 1.3 engine laugh.gif (its shifting are way better than those kancil used in driving test which is a shitty transmission to do with doh.gif is like putting your hand in thick puddle of mud and move around vigorously laugh.gif )

For the record I do no own a Satria Neo but I look up onto it hoping i could get hold of it before it stops production cry.gif my financer are not so keen to get this car due to past proton experience which is first gen waja which is not bad when come to cornering and stuff but its overall build is not as good as compared to current proton production (which itself a hit and miss but at a much lower rate than in the past).

Anyway that the promo you are refering to which i posted earlier on:

This post has been edited by minizian: Feb 5 2015, 11:20 PM
hide1988
post Feb 6 2015, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 5 2015, 11:17 PM)

Oik i got summon  drool.gif  by LalaluSan

hide1988
I am not sure about situation in Sarawak (which part of Swk you come from?) But what i ask from the SA here in Glemarie KL is that the production for neo is still going on but is at lower rate. Transmission choice wise more ppl go for auto and not much ppl go for manual except for those hardcore ones. flex.gif 

WHat kind tranmission you looking for? This kind of car u need to drive in manual to get full advantage of what the car offered.  thumbup.gif 

To be honest, pushing using auto gear suck especially the type u cant manually control unlike certain car like Mazda Two or VW polo/sedan 1.6 which is gear can be controlled tru paddle or designated +/- on gear stick will still make overall drive experience suck anyway (no offence to auto gear user) doh.gif 

I sometime got nothing better to do so i will drive my dad super old city which is in manual transmission but i still some what enjoy shifting the gear and moving the clutch pedal with my own effort eventhough my driving speed is only at 80km/h most of time. Mind you that car is powered by 1.3 engine  laugh.gif  (its shifting are way better than those kancil used in driving test which is a shitty transmission to do with  doh.gif is like putting your hand in thick puddle of mud and move around vigorously laugh.gif

For the record I do no own a Satria Neo but I look up onto it hoping i could get hold of it before it stops production  cry.gif my financer are not so keen to get this car due to past proton experience which is first gen waja which is not bad when come to cornering and stuff but its overall build is not as good as compared to current proton production (which itself a hit and miss but at a much lower rate than in the past).

Thanks minizian.

I'm from Kuching and yes, I'm getting a manual transmission. brows.gif I think i will just get some other after market upgrade. Just hope the car will be delivered to me before CNY.
peejayboy
post Feb 6 2015, 10:13 AM

last weekend.

engine feels lighter..
thumbup.gif
Hi, is your neo using the campro or campro cps? Because read at a forum that for campro CPS it is best not to rebore & polish the TB because it has effect on the VIM thingy or the cams which Im not sure too actually.

I've seen many people talking bout these throttle paddle response tuning thing done by Dori Dori / G car care
using the so called PDT tool? Was wondering if you can give more feedback regarding this mod such as the fuel consumption and so on.

Because apparently what I heard is they just reset your eco back to default since it cant be tuned and it will re-adjust the extra air inflow accordingly again IIRC. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by peejayboy: Feb 6 2015, 11:21 AM
carrera_gt
post Feb 6 2015, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(minizian @ Feb 5 2015, 11:17 PM)
Oik i got summon  drool.gif  by LalaluSan

hide1988

WHat kind tranmission you looking for? This kind of car u need to drive in manual to get full advantage of what the car offered.  thumbup.gif 

I sometime got nothing better to do so i will drive my dad super old city which is in manual transmission but i still some what enjoy shifting the gear and moving the clutch pedal with my own effort eventhough my driving speed is only at 80km/h most of time. Mind you that car is powered by 1.3 engine  laugh.gif  (its shifting are way better than those kancil used in driving test which is a shitty transmission to do with  doh.gif is like putting your hand in thick puddle of mud and move around vigorously laugh.gif )

For the record I do no own a Satria Neo but I look up onto it hoping i could get hold of it before it stops production  cry.gif my financer are not so keen to get this car due to past proton experience which is first gen waja which is not bad when come to cornering and stuff but its overall build is not as good as compared to current proton production (which itself a hit and miss but at a much lower rate than in the past).

Yellow Neo looks much better with S2000 livery drool.gif
LalaluSan
post Feb 6 2015, 02:47 PM

692 posts

So Chinese New Year discount is basically.......2014 model?!

Please enlighten me sifusss

vincent818 any idea on CNY promotion?

Proton Edar

Another 1 more nonsense promotion? i saw neo and preve listed, but only applicable for 2014 model? wasn't these model completely finish since december last year? shakehead.gif
azrilyp
post Feb 6 2015, 04:05 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Feb 6 2015, 02:47 PM)

Proton Edar

Another 1 more nonsense promotion? i saw neo and preve listed, but only applicable for 2014 model? wasn't these model completely finish since december last year?  shakehead.gif
the website u referred to is not the correct Proton website. It should be this
LalaluSan
post Feb 6 2015, 05:07 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(azrilyp @ Feb 6 2015, 04:05 PM)
the website u referred to is not the correct Proton website. It should be this
Ohhh.. sorry, my bad.... Anyway, so the official site doesn't have preve, but satria neo listed there... 2014 neo completely sold out... 2015 model discount? drool.gif
azrilyp
post Feb 6 2015, 07:56 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Feb 6 2015, 05:07 PM)
Ohhh.. sorry, my bad.... Anyway, so the official site doesn't have preve, but satria neo listed there... 2014 neo completely sold out... 2015 model discount?  drool.gif
ask them. If you want, i can forward u the SA contact whom I bought the car from.
vincent818
post Feb 7 2015, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Feb 6 2015, 02:47 PM)

Proton Edar

Another 1 more nonsense promotion? i saw neo and preve listed, but only applicable for 2014 model? wasn't these model completely finish since december last year?  shakehead.gif
Chinese New Year promo =rm800...... cry.gif
hahaha1989
post Feb 7 2015, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Feb 5 2015, 10:12 PM)

R3 exhaust + R3 ECU  thumbup.gif
Currently looking at Supercircuit exhaust system. R3 too expensive la bro. A bit like iPhone; same spec with other brands but more expensive because of the logo.

ECU might be the last one to be upgraded. After exhaust, probably will be air filter, suspension, tyres, etc.

I think you'd own your neo for quite some time right bro? What mod have u done to your car, if u don't mind telling again thumbup.gif
LalaluSan
post Feb 7 2015, 08:55 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Feb 7 2015, 01:46 PM)
Chinese New Year promo =rm800...... cry.gif
Only rm800? Seriously?

130 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:51 AM