130 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~

jim18992
post May 22 2014, 10:31 PM

727 posts

Hi guys, I know this is the cps thread but need to ask question on the original satria neo m line, hope you guys don't mind.. want to know if 205/45/17r tyre on a 7.5 jj rim and an offset of 40 would fit and be use on the car without any problem? Thanks everyone for the help..

This post has been edited by jim18992: May 22 2014, 10:46 PM
GONNER
post May 24 2014, 09:56 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ May 21 2014, 09:42 AM)
hmm..will ask pc dealer how much it..lolz..

later will check spec of my gb soon..thanks for mentioning spec..forgot edi..haha
hahaha, CPS okay ja unless got lowered and r3 splitter..

yeah rite..through banjir etc..made me sked when wanna buy r3 splitter..

dats true..r3 bodykit means for track world.. thumbup.gif
Hahaha... My car has been lowered, sometimes will scratch the bottom of the bumper, that's why I don't install splitter although it looks nice. sweat.gif

Hahaha. Not worth to use R3 bodykit for daily drive, too many potholes. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(jezzabell @ May 22 2014, 02:04 PM)
BRO I using Campro version too and same bumper as urs. your car already high just this fu king bumper with splitter super low I guess.  Just drive with becareful.

I have lil problem here..i just change my sport rim to TE37 Rota 16 inc. I got a  lil screcth on my rear tyre once my car bumping. Some of my frens say I need to change adjustable absorber with  damn expensive price RM 1000 ( Out of my budget current now ) but got one Chinese man SUPER OLD got open Mud guard SHOP near my house say to me he can fix and custom to my fender ( Ketuk and cut abit ) with price RM150 include paint. is it really WORKING ? I abit confuse hope all PRO CPS NEO Can help me out here. Anyone have experience with roll fender before coz of STUPID ROTA RIM ?
Don't use ROTA although it is great looking, problem solve then. tongue.gif

P/s: Last time I was using ROTA 8.25J, but I changed to 7J because of the same issue, scratching. shakehead.gif
afiqms
post May 24 2014, 10:19 AM

260 posts

People only go for 8JJ for the looks, but 7JJ is enough for traction, provided you get the matching tyres~

15" only brows.gif
carrera_gt
post May 24 2014, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(jim18992 @ May 22 2014, 10:31 PM)
Hi guys, I know this is the cps thread but need to ask question on the original satria neo m line, hope you guys don't mind.. want to know if 205/45/17r tyre on a 7.5 jj rim and an offset of 40 would fit and be use on the car without any problem? Thanks everyone for the help..
if u sked strecthing, install adjustable...

QUOTE(afiqms @ May 24 2014, 10:19 AM)
People only go for 8JJ for the looks, but 7JJ is enough for traction, provided you get the matching tyres~

15" only brows.gif
fuh.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
abz
post May 24 2014, 04:04 PM

113 posts

Anyone know what oversize disc rotor can fit the stock caliper? How maximum can it go?
angrysnail
post May 24 2014, 08:10 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

15" only brows.gif
Nice disc,what brand is that?Fix caliper on front?Sure lot of horse to handle.. biggrin.gif
afiqms
post May 24 2014, 09:40 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ May 24 2014, 08:10 PM)
Nice disc,what brand is that?Fix caliper on front?Sure lot of horse to handle.. biggrin.gif
That's rear wheel bro, but all 4 wheels are fitted with the same cross-drilled and slotted disc rotors~ The brand is Improve~ not much horses to handled but I prefer the handling department to be over-engineered a bit ~ more safety margin and maybe can prepare for performance upgrade although I dunno when brows.gif

My car got no siput n slow~
afiqms
post May 24 2014, 09:41 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ May 24 2014, 08:10 PM)
Sorry double post, I cannot delete it.

This post has been edited by afiqms: May 24 2014, 10:20 PM
jim18992
post May 24 2014, 10:11 PM

727 posts

Thanks to all the sifu for the advise.. haha..

I just gotten my 2nd hand Satria Neo, all well with it, just that the rim and tyre not to my liking.

The previous owner is running on a 17 inch 205/40/17R tyre, which I found rather noisy. I was planing to transfer my old rim and tyre to my current car, which is a 205/45/17R tyre, which I found to be way more silent than the current tyre. And also my previous rim is way lighter than what the previous owner is using, hahaha..

Planning to change to a 15" rim in the future when able.
afiqms
post May 24 2014, 10:18 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ May 24 2014, 10:11 PM)
Thanks to all the sifu for the advise.. haha..

I just gotten my 2nd hand Satria Neo, all well with it, just that the rim and tyre not to my liking.

The previous owner is running on a 17 inch 205/40/17R tyre, which I found rather noisy. I was planing to transfer my old rim and tyre to my current car, which is a 205/45/17R tyre, which I found to be way more silent than the current tyre. And also my previous rim is way lighter than what the previous owner is using, hahaha..

Planning to change to a 15" rim in the future when able.
Make sure your current car wheels PCD is 114.3~ if not, it cannot fit~

This post has been edited by afiqms: May 24 2014, 10:19 PM
kakicipan
post May 25 2014, 12:12 AM

105 posts

guys.. wanna ask about cps battery. 3 years already. i think it's time to change to a new one.

workshop quoted me RM285 century free maintenance. ok or not?

oh btw, hi afiqms. smile.gif
GONNER
post May 25 2014, 05:59 AM

18 posts

15" only brows.gif
Advanti light weight? brows.gif

QUOTE(kakicipan @ May 25 2014, 12:12 AM)
guys.. wanna ask about cps battery. 3 years already. i think it's time to change to a new one.

oh btw, hi afiqms.  smile.gif
Hmmm I heard that Century a lot of problem, depends on your luck if you really go for it. hmm.gif
afiqms
post May 25 2014, 06:46 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(kakicipan @ May 25 2014, 12:12 AM)

oh btw, hi afiqms.  smile.gif
hi kakicipan wave.gif,

Is it starting to give sign of dying? If not, should be no problem. Some signs include more time needed to crank and alarm goes haywire. But due to MF nature, it can also die without warning. I am using Century Marathoner and was bought at RM270 (including RM10 discount for trading in old battery). 1.5 years of usage and still strong.
afiqms
post May 25 2014, 06:48 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(GONNER @ May 25 2014, 05:59 AM)
Advanti light weight?  brows.gif
Cheap wheels only maa brows.gif
Although I don't really like the design, but it is hard to find 4 holes PCD 114.3 brows.gif
angrysnail
post May 25 2014, 04:25 PM

SuperStars
1,413 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ May 24 2014, 09:40 PM)
That's rear wheel bro, but all 4 wheels are fitted with the same cross-drilled and slotted disc rotors~ The brand is Improve~ not much horses to handled but I prefer the handling department to be over-engineered a bit ~ more safety margin and maybe can prepare for performance upgrade although I dunno when brows.gif

My car got no siput n slow~
Nice la bro but urs is 15,the disc and rims looks ngam2 in other way make ur disc looks bigger.Thinking to get those too.maybe next week i do my service all in one shot.Now raining day,a bit hard to perform replacement. laugh.gif
Zaypher
post May 25 2014, 10:07 PM

297 posts

15" only brows.gif
I am using the same tyres as yours...quite sticky
kakicipan
post May 26 2014, 12:19 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(GONNER @ May 25 2014, 05:59 AM)
Advanti light weight?  brows.gif
Hmmm I heard that Century a lot of problem, depends on your luck if you really go for it.  hmm.gif
ooo really? so, do you have any other recommendation? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(afiqms @ May 25 2014, 06:46 AM)
hi kakicipan wave.gif,

Is it starting to give sign of dying? If not, should be no problem. Some signs include more time needed to crank and alarm goes haywire. But due to MF nature, it can also die without warning. I am using Century Marathoner and was bought at RM270 (including RM10 discount for trading in old battery).  1.5 years of usage and still strong.
my battery already shown its true colour. LOL. when i turn on my keys, it's sound like 'ktak ktak ktak ktak ktak'. the only way to start my engine is by using jumper. i've read an average MF battery life is around 2 years. is it true? i guessed it's time to give my cps a new heart.

compared with your price, the price quoted by workshop is still acceptable lor. thanks for the input, bro. notworthy.gif
afiqms
post May 26 2014, 06:52 AM

260 posts

Just change the battery, I am using Century Marathoner and it serve me well~ I am wondering why people say Century got a lot of problem~ If u say bcoz the MF battery cannot last till 2 years plus, then it is normal due to MF nature~
raclette
post May 26 2014, 12:32 PM

428 posts

mines approaching 2 years in a month. no significant sign of death for now.
GONNER
post May 26 2014, 12:39 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ May 25 2014, 06:48 AM)
Cheap wheels only maa brows.gif
Although I don't really like the design, but it is hard to find 4 holes PCD 114.3 brows.gif
CE28 sure you can get PCD 114.3 tongue.gif

As I know, this Advanti Light Weight very easy bengkok, better don't always hit those potholes.

QUOTE(kakicipan @ May 26 2014, 12:19 AM)
ooo really? so, do you have any other recommendation?   icon_question.gif

I heard from some workshop la... Hmmm since afiqms saying it is strong and good, perhaps you can try. nod.gif

P/s: By the way, manufactured battery longest can last for 2.5 years to 3 years. Mine 2.5 years+ flex.gif

This post has been edited by GONNER: May 26 2014, 12:43 PM

130 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:00 PM