SATRIA NEO CPS Part IV, ~Limited Edition Force~

abz
post Aug 15 2013, 04:39 PM

113 posts

Guys, I'm planning to change my cps engine to 4g93T engine for my neo n got a few question to ask. Hope u guys can help to answer them.

1) Is the stock intercooler for 4g93t engine is small? Can I mount it sideways like preve in the neo?

2) How to get rid of the bov sound? I dont think the bov can just take out since it will somehow damaged slowly the turbo unit.

3) Neo only got 3 mounting while 4g93t got 4 mounting. Will the modification to the mounting gonna affect to get it endorsed at jpj?

4) Is piggyback required to remove the speed cut or just can tune the ecu to remove it?
abz
post Jan 13 2014, 01:09 AM

113 posts

Guys, is anyone using the proreka supercharger to their neo? Very tempting to get it but worry on the engine reliability.

Will it be ok for frequent long distance travelling?
abz
post Apr 11 2014, 07:54 PM

113 posts

Guys, my car clutch is somehow hard to pressed now. Already try bleeding its pump but still the same. So now i'm planning to change the clutch but wondering whether only clutch plate need to change or must also change the clutch cover?

abz
post May 11 2014, 05:25 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(azrul24 @ May 11 2014, 03:14 AM)
Today im so happy with my fuel consumption. Isi RM42/20L FC 7.0 can go 220KM + . Speed range 80-100KMH. Traffic jam lagi. Sentul - Rawang - KLCC - Shah Alam - Subang - Rawang - Wangsa Walk - Sentul.  thumbup.gif
Your FC seems good. Mine is RM50 can go to 250km if keep rpm below 4k.

Anyhow just dyno my ride last week. Seems it is running rich I guess with AFR average 11 only.

If I put in management now what gains i'm looking at for the HP and Torque by leaning the AFR? 10% increase possible?

Does standalone really justify itself for the power gains if compared with piggybank? I see that the cost difference is very large.

abz
post May 16 2014, 03:31 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Vescz Nocis @ May 16 2014, 02:32 PM)
Okay. I'm a new user of R3 Neo and I would like an advice from you pros.

What type of lubricant should I use? Semi or fully? Which brand is the best?
I'm using Liquimoly Semi and its seems good so far nod.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
abz
post May 24 2014, 04:04 PM

113 posts

Anyone know what oversize disc rotor can fit the stock caliper? How maximum can it go?
abz
post Jul 30 2014, 01:14 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jul 29 2014, 10:55 PM)
Anyone install supercharger into their satria neo ?

want to know are there any disadvantages like FC
From my experience, i can say the fc almost the same for normal driving by keeping rpm below 4k.

However when u switch to high rev driving, the supercharged engine really consume fuel like crazy.
abz
post Sep 29 2014, 04:31 PM

113 posts

Anyone interested to buy my sprintex supercharger setup?

Planning to retired and change car
abz
post Nov 13 2014, 02:30 PM

113 posts

Just wanna share my latest dyno chart for my neo.

Still thinking whether to let go the car or not since now the car is more responsive than before cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

abz
post Nov 13 2014, 02:42 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Nov 13 2014, 02:33 PM)
more responsive means more maintenance?
Actually wanted to change to 4 door car but now seems the car so syok to drive.

So in dilemma again whether to let go or not
abz
post Nov 13 2014, 03:26 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Nov 13 2014, 02:44 PM)
Sprintex?
Yup sprintex
abz
post Nov 15 2014, 12:26 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 14 2014, 06:32 PM)
very nice linear increase thumbup.gif

how much the damage? and how's the FC after install?
FC is same as stock if normal driving. However if spirited driving very makan minyak.

Full tank for normal driving - around 450km
Full tank for spirited driving - around 350km
abz
post Dec 15 2014, 10:20 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Dec 14 2014, 02:34 PM)
Seems like no body wanna share/no idea about this,so i decided to fix it right away.so here the result.. brows.gif

Nice bro. I've been looking for a while for feedback from owners with water injection.

Did you install by yourself? I thought ur car already got intercooler still not cool enough?

Can we use tap water for it?
abz
post Dec 15 2014, 11:15 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Dec 15 2014, 10:51 AM)
I try to install it my self but the bracket need to custom made,i live at the apartment and sometime there was raining.kinda hard to manage all that.

Intercooler not enough seems u need to get certain speed to make it work efficiently.

We can use distilled water but its just for cooling and no hp/torque gain effect(of coz with tuning) and somehow it also increase ur octane rating(u can read at snow performance website),reduce knocking while high boost.

Its recommended to use 50:50 mixture of meth & water to make it beneficial to ur engine.U can get it for RM50 for 1bottle/5 litres also known as boost juice.
Owh ok. How much shop usually charge for the installation?
abz
post Dec 15 2014, 01:46 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Dec 15 2014, 12:05 PM)
Its about around RM2.7k include the bracket with dyno and tuning.
Wow mahal nye. Have to postpone la ini macam.
abz
post Dec 17 2014, 10:02 PM

113 posts

Anyone installed oil cooler for their neo? What brand you guys used?
abz
post Dec 18 2014, 10:17 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Dec 17 2014, 10:34 PM)
Oil cooler for auto transmission or engine?
For engine. I saw so many types and brands on the market.

Looking for used one and don't know what to choose from.
abz
post Dec 18 2014, 10:40 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Dec 18 2014, 10:27 AM)
What the first point you want to fix the oil cooler for your engine?do you have problem with ur engine oil temperature?
The engine oil temp is running above 100 degrees all the time. Seems high to me.

Hope can maintain around 90-100 degrees.
abz
post Dec 18 2014, 11:53 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 18 2014, 11:23 AM)
is the satria neo's aircond controller comes with auto fan speed function, it has auto wording on the knob? seen that controller before but dunno whether it's from satria neo?
Yes only the neo cps comes with an auto fan speed function.

Normal neo dont have that features.

This post has been edited by abz: Dec 18 2014, 01:34 PM
abz
post Dec 18 2014, 01:14 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Dec 18 2014, 12:08 PM)
That is normal for me.unless u talk about 200°C..
Mine is actually staying around 120 degrees. Of course 200 is way too hot. I thought optimum is around 100.

0.0471sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:16 PM