94 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Investment ONE COCHRANE RESIDENCES [MRT PROPERTY], Next to IKEA and Ikano Megamall + Hotel

PAChamp
post May 18 2022, 12:21 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ May 18 2022, 07:43 AM)
No money pay contractor... I thought FR brought a lot of client in this project for its cashback. Oh, the cashback can only be obtained after VP  cool2.gif
Whenever a project has "cashback" and "bulk purchase", these are actually red flags to me. It means that the project is not selling well and needs "spicing up". Cashback just means you end up owing more to Bank. Bulk purchaser means developer cannot sell enough through proper channels so need "extra" channels. Another scheme that used to be popular is "guaranteed returns". This one also red flag. Be careful.
ayamxxx
post May 18 2022, 08:04 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ May 18 2022, 12:21 PM)
Whenever a project has "cashback" and "bulk purchase", these are actually red flags to me. It means that the project is not selling well and needs "spicing up". Cashback just means you end up owing more to Bank. Bulk purchaser means developer cannot sell enough through proper channels so need "extra" channels. Another scheme that used to be popular is "guaranteed returns". This one also red flag. Be careful.
This. Kesian to those small fish who follow this FR. For sure he will say follow the agreement signed etc, cant speak about this.

SUSNoComment222
post May 18 2022, 08:28 PM

310 posts

So FR now laughing to bank?
brando_w
post May 19 2022, 10:50 AM

480 posts

Is this the Grade A project? Price seems steep for the surrounding… the plot of lands here are former government quarters if am not mistaken… better to build more quality PPRs for the working class urban folks…
cy91
post May 19 2022, 04:35 PM

1,296 posts

QUOTE(brando_w @ May 19 2022, 10:50 AM)
Is this the Grade A project? Price seems steep for the surrounding… the plot of lands here are former government quarters if am not mistaken… better to build more quality PPRs for the working class urban folks…
Grade A but can't see to its completion haha
Cavatzu
post May 19 2022, 06:52 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ May 18 2022, 08:04 PM)
This. Kesian to those small fish who follow this FR. For sure he will say follow the agreement signed etc, cant speak about this.
This is a funny one. So one has to remain silent even when they’ve been screwed royally? Something tells me this NDA will dissolve in a Court of Law if there’s sufficient proof of misleading or bad behaviour.

The entire practice of public vs private pricing would not fly in most jurisdictions around the world…

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: May 19 2022, 06:56 PM
JML
post May 19 2022, 07:05 PM

269 posts

one agent told me this in April

Completion date
Q4 2022

Can any owner kind to share at what stage is the progressive payment at now?
post May 19 2022, 07:42 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(JML @ May 19 2022, 07:05 PM)
one agent told me this in April

Completion date
Q4 2022

Can any owner kind to share at what stage is the progressive payment at now?

Yes. They said handover vp before 4th Qtr ending .

user posted imageAttached Image
zack.gap
post May 19 2022, 07:54 PM

441 posts

I happened to pass by the site today, still standstill. 6 months to complete the remaining structure, amenities, interior and CCC... I think quite impossible la.. Unless they do a really sloppy job out of it and expect owners to turn the other cheek during DLP lol..
cy91
post May 19 2022, 08:00 PM

1,296 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ May 19 2022, 07:54 PM)
I happened to pass by the site today, still standstill. 6 months to complete the remaining structure, amenities, interior and CCC... I think quite impossible la.. Unless they do a really sloppy job out of it and expect owners to turn the other cheek during DLP lol..
That is if construction able to resume.. if not...
zack.gap
post May 19 2022, 08:20 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ May 19 2022, 08:00 PM)
That is if construction able to resume.. if not...
I'm frankly really surprised that Boustead would let it get this far.. There has to be some kind of analysis done that told them that the benefit of stalling the project far outweighs the benefits of completing it. My theory is take up rate is soo low that they don't need to care about LAD at all LOL.
elimi8z
post May 19 2022, 08:36 PM

940 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ May 19 2022, 08:20 PM)
I'm frankly really surprised that Boustead would let it get this far.. There has to be some kind of analysis done that told them that the benefit of stalling the project far outweighs the benefits of completing it. My theory is take up rate is soo low that they don't need to care about LAD at all LOL.
100 buyers x 50k per buyer (tribunal level) is already RM 5M, haven't include whatever material & labour costs increase, the only thing good news for buyer is, it's Boustead, busuk2 also Gov will help, just have to wait
cy91
post May 19 2022, 09:13 PM

1,296 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ May 19 2022, 08:20 PM)
Yes but usually they do it with subsidiary company (mutiara something)

I guess is because it run out of money from MCO period
AskarPerang
post May 19 2022, 11:28 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(NoComment222 @ May 18 2022, 08:28 PM)
So FR now laughing to bank?
https://www.facebook.com/100001215340707/po...LvfGkmSRcTvo5l/
SUSNoComment222
post May 20 2022, 01:33 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 19 2022, 11:28 PM)
Dont understand.
cy91
post May 20 2022, 07:15 AM

1,296 posts

Don't forget that these heavily discounted units are most those low floor facing carpark with no view..
westthen
post May 20 2022, 09:41 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(elimi8z @ May 19 2022, 08:36 PM)
100 buyers x 50k per buyer (tribunal level) is already RM 5M, haven't include whatever material & labour costs increase, the only thing good news for buyer is, it's Boustead, busuk2 also Gov will help, just have to wait
Actually they could have gotten extension from KPKT. extension can be up to 6 months, plus the free 6 months extension from the govt covid law / bill.

So i don't think there will be any LAD incurred at least until Q2 of 2023
ayamxxx
post May 20 2022, 11:26 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 19 2022, 11:28 PM)
pki cashback? put another hutang. die with debt.
inb4 buy house but project hold.
elimi8z
post May 30 2022, 12:20 PM

940 posts

Got money liao, project can continue and maybe enough to pay LAD too 😂
al_madd
post Jun 1 2022, 11:26 PM

1,382 posts

Any updates?