V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...
Rooney1985
Aug 8 2013, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 8 2013, 12:26 PM) my observation is that is true. while many proper restuarants do fine on weekends and festive season, they look pretty empty on other days. foodcourt, hawkers, traditional coffeshops usually good biz. it is also easy to see some ambitious restaurant charging a little high only to close down soon after. the sad fact is the wallet is hurting many. just can't splash around as often as before. if newly committed to a home, this "makan nasi lemak aje" isn't a joke anymore. and not nasi lemak at paparich but from roadside!!  If still can have nasi lemak with daging and ayam still okay... Those that survive on nasi lemak kosong then really have to think about their finances... Hmmm wonder whether still got girls out there interested in guys only can afford to belanja them road side nasi lemak or not? Anyway no food is okay, no car is okay... Most important is at least have a house ... Wow! The world has changed... Lol more and more good news everyday!!! Hehe
bababanana
Aug 8 2013, 01:44 PM

wonder any chinese pantang on buying house on ghost month? sign snp consider ?
what's why alot new project launching postponed to sept already
This post has been edited by bababanana: Aug 8 2013, 01:44 PM
zettygal
Aug 8 2013, 08:03 PM

lunar calendar always have "dont make any decision today" kind of advise. Maybe you can check whether your S&P signing date is good date or bad date.
axisresidence17
Aug 8 2013, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(bababanana @ Aug 8 2013, 01:44 PM) wonder any chinese pantang on buying house on ghost month? sign snp consider ? what's why alot new project launching postponed to sept already lol..when is this ghost month? I might need to ask for extension from my seller..still cant secure my financing..shud get it lah if during ghost month..
zettygal
Aug 8 2013, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(axisresidence17 @ Aug 8 2013, 10:10 PM) lol..when is this ghost month? I might need to ask for extension from my seller..still cant secure my financing..shud get it lah if during ghost month.. ghost month started yesterday (Wednesday is day 1).
bababanana
Aug 8 2013, 11:27 PM

end at 4th sept
also a list there -no renovation work start -no move in new house this month
but buy house no move in why cannot? or need choose a good date
This post has been edited by bababanana: Aug 8 2013, 11:30 PM
XtraLeoGecko
Aug 9 2013, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 6 2013, 08:23 PM) Really? Sorry I've to under-estimate here. My friend say the China is going come big to Malaysia next year. Already 20 trips booked to Iskandar. Is this real??? 1. Lee Kuan Yew's comments on Iskandar (he has been consistant on this...) http://www.themalaymailonline.com/world/ar...n-economic-zone2. High end Iskandar condo & lifestyle.... booked & stayed by low end "civic sense" Cina-mari foreigners -- what will happened in medium to long run -- not so high end living conditions? Points to ponder......
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
Aug 9 2013, 12:15 PM
Yes all the negative thinkers who thinks that Malaysia is going down, dont buy properties in Malaysia and please keep on waiting..
And all who wants to buy properties, buy before these negative thinkers who likes to mock the positives of Malaysia realize their mistakes and then starts to buy, means more competition for you guys after that. Now less competition.
Just came from Amaya site, saw a list of 70++ people who still wants to rent or buy the apartments that was already sold out. And talked to the agents there and they said there were subsales already being done at 500k for the 719 sq ft.
Burn Baby Burn!
icemanfx
Aug 9 2013, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Aug 9 2013, 12:15 PM) Just came from Amaya site, saw a list of 70++ people who still wants to rent or buy the apartments that was already sold out. And talked to the agents there and they said there were subsales already being done at 500k for the 719 sq ft. Burn Baby Burn! Property price can increased to stratosphere. However, without corresponding increase in income, price won't be sustaining.
accetera
Aug 9 2013, 05:53 PM
Most people's income never increase, or increase by less than 5%.
However, there are a group of people, whose income grows at least 70% per annum. I don't know how they achieved it, but these people are having a good time now...
icemanfx
Aug 9 2013, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 9 2013, 05:53 PM) However, there are a group of people, whose income grows at least 70% per annum. I don't know how they achieved it, but these people are having a good time now... No doubt but how many are there in the general population? 5%, 10%, 20%, 30% or 50%?
accetera
Aug 9 2013, 05:58 PM
Since I posted this before, I need to provide an update  From RM720 sq ft onwards. *After discount. This post has been edited by accetera: Aug 9 2013, 06:09 PM
accetera
Aug 9 2013, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 9 2013, 05:55 PM) No doubt but how many are there in the general population? 5%, 10%, 20%, 30% or 50%? Probably less than 100,000 people but they say what Malaysia properties are not enough to feed their needs. Hence my auntie neighbour buys 3 properties in Australia. *Country Garden is rumored to be mulling a similar Highrise City in Klang Valley. Beware of their number of units. This post has been edited by accetera: Aug 9 2013, 06:00 PM
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
Aug 9 2013, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 9 2013, 05:48 PM) Property price can increased to stratosphere. However, without corresponding increase in income, price won't be sustaining. Well the one with high income will just keep on buying more then i guess if no one is buying. Really heard a rich dato' who just swept one whole floor of a particular building that he likes. Might be just a rumor but i then think it is true. But then in this case, everybody wants to buy it is just that the dato' bought more, pushing some people to be empty handed. This post has been edited by AmayaBumibuyer: Aug 9 2013, 06:58 PM
slickz
Aug 9 2013, 07:05 PM
I'm kind of confused, most properties that are hotly discussed in this forum are in the 700k and above pricing.
I'm looking for a house that's about 500k-550k in shah alam and the neighbouring region and came up with ken rimba as the only option. Am I missing out on something? Since most launches are delayed to september then best to wait then?
wwwcomment
Aug 9 2013, 10:47 PM

For ddd camp, rich ppl keep on buying multiple units is not doubt a bad news because they might need to wait very long for price to drop. But for those so call uuu camp with only a few units on hand, is rich ppl keep buying multiple units really benefit you? Think hard. Unless you also a super rich, else you will suffer in the end too.
wwwcomment
Aug 9 2013, 10:48 PM

For ddd camp, rich ppl keep on buying multiple units is not doubt a bad news because they might need to wait very long for price to drop.But for those so call uuu camp with only a few units on hand, is rich ppl keep buying multiple units really benefit you? Think hard. Unless you also a super rich, else you will suffer in the end too.
greenstuff
Aug 9 2013, 11:41 PM

Yes business is slowing down, almost at all industries.
Outlets in mall, shops at main road, biz is doing no good. My friend started to ask me if that norm? Even holidays also biz okok nia
And so many new launches/ newly completed units rental can't even fetch half of the installment, I wonder what would it be in 2015-2017
Hehe, property is all about persistency and cash on hand. Not all properties can guarantee profits but te choice u made, don't be too happy if u have paper gain, celebrate when u have the money in ur bank acc.
And I tell u the situation will be worsen in the next 2-5 years, when supply > demand at certain places especially ulu area. So play safe. Remember thumb of rule--location,location location
This post has been edited by greenstuff: Aug 9 2013, 11:42 PM
icemanfx
Aug 10 2013, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 9 2013, 06:00 PM) Probably less than 100,000 people but they say what Malaysia properties are not enough to feed their needs. Hence my auntie neighbour buys 3 properties in Australia. *Country Garden is rumored to be mulling a similar Highrise City in Klang Valley. Beware of their number of units. These 100,000 people probably have already own a few properties and unlikely to buy subsell. Who will flippers sell to? Curios to know how many unit of property your auntie neighbour bought in KL recently.
accetera
Aug 10 2013, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 10 2013, 12:01 AM) These 100,000 people probably have already own a few properties and unlikely to buy subsell. Who will flippers sell to? Curios to know how many unit of property your auntie neighbour bought in KL recently. Got a few... but all under different name. Herself high income name only probably 1 property only and that is most probably landed.