V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...

zuiko407
post Aug 22 2013, 01:50 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 22 2013, 01:44 PM)
No la coz i cannot tahan people talk cock. I hentam developers that talk cock with me like u did. I hentam lawyers that talk cock with me like u did. I really beh tahan people talk cock to me.
The most funny is a person don't benefit from property investment laughing a person who have made money!
ngaisteve1
post Aug 22 2013, 01:55 PM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

yesterday and today stock market crash liao, property ok or not like that?
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 22 2013, 01:56 PM

1,216 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Aug 22 2013, 01:55 PM)
yesterday and today stock market crash liao, property ok or not like that?
Check my property, still can get 640k..maybe more.
SUStikaram
post Aug 22 2013, 01:58 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Warn3r @ Aug 22 2013, 02:13 AM)
Sigh...so much fighting going on here that it's hindering sharing of knowledge.
4 more hours to the release of July Fed Res meeting minutes.

Let's hope that tomorrow there'll be healthy sharing and debate here.
Cheers...
so much fighting again and again bcs we still see those senior member from early version until now still here ma.

to name few.

1amixx
2zuixx
3kocxx
4manulxx

& new comer ( maybe dupe account of worgxx)

we shall continue to see the attacking and fighting until ver 20 as long as these are here. especially that 4.

so don't supply if someone said " wtf...againa" yawn.gif
Rooney1985
post Aug 22 2013, 02:02 PM

986 posts

The more liquid the asset the faster the impact can be felt... it takes minutes to sell-off shares, convert currencies and close accounts.... but it may take months to sell off a property so its very natural that impact on property will be lagging/ delayed...

This is not an attack on the previous post... just merely making it clearer...

whistling.gif
Rooney1985
post Aug 22 2013, 02:09 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 22 2013, 01:41 PM)
maybe bank will firing employees soon.... including the cleaner.  brows.gif

that's why people dispose below market ayam apartment now. but... got price no market. cry.gif

Actually you're quite right, what I hear from my banking network is that certain banks have already earmarked staff earlier on and they are prepared to make the move once the market turns... So we never know, these type of news can come very swiftly with actions as swift... Better make sure you have reserves to cover, day-to-days expenses, medicals, installments, etc, etc.

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Aug 22 2013, 02:10 PM
AVFAN
post Aug 22 2013, 02:12 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Aug 22 2013, 02:02 PM)
The more liquid the asset the faster the impact can be felt... it takes minutes to sell-off shares, convert currencies and close accounts.... but it may take months to sell off a property so its very natural that impact on property will be lagging/ delayed...
ya, will take a while to work through to illiquid assets like props.

i think the 1st signs will be small developers abandoning projects or some vested ngos screaming n demanding they get bailout.

i got 2 sms this morning - "2% discount", "3% discount-dibs-grr"... errrr.....! tongue.gif
SUSAmayaBumibuyer
post Aug 22 2013, 02:15 PM

1,216 posts

By that time market recover already lerr
Rooney1985
post Aug 22 2013, 02:22 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 22 2013, 02:12 PM)
ya, will take a while to work through to illiquid assets like props.

i think the 1st signs will be small developers abandoning projects or some vested ngos screaming n demanding they get bailout.
i got 2 sms this morning - "2% discount", "3% discount-dibs-grr"... errrr.....! tongue.gif
Just to add I think, rental payments will fall behind (some tenants will start bouncing cheques)... rental market dries up... you'll see business where rental/ labour expenses is a large portion of costs start closing down...

I know... I too get tempted... damn it but what to do... stick to the strategy cos I really hate uncharted areas... if you know what I mean.
Rooney1985
post Aug 22 2013, 02:27 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 22 2013, 01:58 PM)
so much fighting again and again bcs we still see those senior member from early version until now still here ma.

to name few.

1amixx
2zuixx
3kocxx
4manulxx

& new comer ( maybe dupe account of worgxx)

we shall continue to see the attacking and fighting until ver 20 as long as these are here. especially that 4.

so don't supply if someone said " wtf...againa"  yawn.gif
WoW!!! Thanks for the ignore tip, just added them and the budak ayam... niceeeee... laugh.gif I notice it saves a lot of space too, you know la, they tend to talk a lot of things that don't really make sense...

whistling.gif

Who else you have on your list... please share... laugh.gif

Oh to all other readers, please do your own homework before blindly following what people post here as some may intentionally/ unintentionally post false/ manipulated information.

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Aug 22 2013, 02:30 PM
TSkochin
post Aug 22 2013, 02:31 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Aug 22 2013, 02:27 PM)
WoW!!! Thanks for the ignore tip, just added them and the budak ayam... niceeeee...  laugh.gif I notice it saves a lot of space too, you know la, they tend to talk a lot of things that don't really make sense...

whistling.gif

Who else you have on your list... please share...  laugh.gif
one should take it all in .... the good and the bad and occasionally even the UGLY.
no point only smelling the roses and hiding all its thorns.

if you know what i mean.

one's thinking is always his/her. others are just tools to assist in his/her formation of thoughts.
to live in one's own world is just a dreamer hiding in their self-beliefs

TO EACH THEIR OWN!
Rooney1985
post Aug 22 2013, 02:37 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 22 2013, 02:31 PM)
one should take it all in .... the good and the bad and occasionally even the UGLY.
no point only smelling the roses and hiding all its thorns.

if you know what i mean.

one's thinking is always his/her. others are just tools to assist in his/her formation of thoughts.
to live in one's own world is just a dreamer hiding in their self-beliefs

TO EACH THEIR OWN!
Don't worry fat cat.. you're not on ignore... lol... I agree that we should always consider all angles, but after reading all their posts I don't find it good or bad or ugly ... I find it pure meaningless/ senseless and that's why you're not in the ignore list.. biggrin.gif I do hope that others reading their posts do their own homework as I will not be reading their posts and will no longer provide clarity/ truer point of view.

If you know what I mean... If they really post facts about the market going up in the next 5 years, gosh... I'll be ready to go pick up some however, none had shown any significant/ substantial/ factually supported advice and thus I stick to my own plan biggrin.gif
soules83
post Aug 22 2013, 02:42 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Aug 22 2013, 01:38 PM)
Well i look at this might be a good time to buy stocks that u like. Dont ask me about tips, i am focusing on my apartments right now.
I know, but I fear QE will make my loan interest rate up cry.gif
soules83
post Aug 22 2013, 02:47 PM

Hohoho I dunno
2,024 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 22 2013, 01:41 PM)
maybe bank will firing employees soon.... including the cleaner.  brows.gif

that's why people dispose below market ayam apartment now. but... got price no market. cry.gif
how to know which are the below market ayam apartment? unsure.gif

67 Pages « < 65 66 67Top

0.0171sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:58 PM