V12 - Property prices discussion, For non "UUU" and "DDD" campers only...

greenstuff
post Jul 18 2013, 10:34 AM

247 posts

I agree we buy properties and invest, but I don't agree we buy properties and speculate. This is the biggest difference, prices now have reached its peak, watch out.

I m offloading to buy more subsale, yeah!
greenstuff
post Jul 18 2013, 11:13 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jul 18 2013, 11:03 AM)

I accept.. please buy...

and to avoid being banned.... I hereby announce... boleh-land market will not crash... will only up up up...

whistling.gif
Bro, you are not alone. I agree with most of your statements. Some people is disrespectful enough to say banning someone because he has different view from others, at the end of the day we are just speaking out the truth and aware of current situation. But doesn't mean you will stop buying and wait for crash, those that think buying 850psf at ulu place and hope to sell 1k psf are the one need to worry. Dont worry, we need not to show ppl how much we have hehehe
greenstuff
post Jul 18 2013, 11:30 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jul 18 2013, 11:17 AM)
Why would you say so? I've been here since 2007 I never did see anyone talking about banning anyone also. And we are also still discussing and debating why it won't go down in terms of paper value. When you say disrespectful.. In what sense the UP camps are disrespectful? Do you mean replying in a sarcastic manner is a good way?
Not you la bro, you have your right points ad I respect you too. What was I referring to is this one

QUOTE(Selectt)
lol this i gotta agree. the first person, i hope to ban is ronney. seems like his every post has intention to crash the market.
greenstuff
post Jul 18 2013, 02:11 PM

247 posts

debbie, i agree to buy subsale too. by the time ur house VP, its totally bare! even a drill on the wall cost u more than repairing it. and inflation is scary, so all renovation materials will be pricer. most importantly, u saved up 3/4 years living cost by renting from others and enjoy paper gain of the said property
greenstuff
post Jul 18 2013, 05:35 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 18 2013, 05:25 PM)
bnm just said no change a wk or two ago.

wil be surprised if u turn now.

they actuality shud incr. see how bad the rm is now?

chicken shortage, 24 new lessen to import, people can't get good price chicken to eat for raya.

while bbb to profit from low rates! tongue.gif
Msia gomen like Msia culture, also like to change rule like flipping roti Canai tongue.gif

Since so many bbb, I d like to see what the market response when more and more rules are implemented
greenstuff
post Jul 20 2013, 10:50 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(hondaracer @ Jul 20 2013, 08:57 AM)
Where are you planning to buy subsale?
Anywhere potential is workable geh.
Landed-Cyberjaya,Kajang or SJ
Highrise-KLCC,Salak South, MK

No money no property, still working hard
greenstuff
post Aug 7 2013, 11:02 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Aug 7 2013, 01:45 PM)
Wow! More and more good news

Signed my Lo today with HSBC, hope it's not what banker told me. DSR has been standardized for all level of income. oh no sad.gif Hmm, good thing is not a cat a dog can buy, bad thing is developer still selling ceiling high lol

Given current situation, only those really qualified for loan can buy properties if this thing continues. No need many implementation, when everyone dry and cannot buy again, we shall see the changes, very soon.
greenstuff
post Aug 9 2013, 11:41 PM

247 posts

Yes business is slowing down, almost at all industries.

Outlets in mall, shops at main road, biz is doing no good. My friend started to ask me if that norm? Even holidays also biz okok nia

And so many new launches/ newly completed units rental can't even fetch half of the installment, I wonder what would it be in 2015-2017

Hehe, property is all about persistency and cash on hand. Not all properties can guarantee profits but te choice u made, don't be too happy if u have paper gain, celebrate when u have the money in ur bank acc.

And I tell u the situation will be worsen in the next 2-5 years, when supply > demand at certain places especially ulu area. So play safe. Remember thumb of rule--location,location location

This post has been edited by greenstuff: Aug 9 2013, 11:42 PM
greenstuff
post Aug 10 2013, 07:22 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 10 2013, 12:09 AM)
The tipping point won't be supply>demand but most flippers couldn't afford to pay loan installment.
Yes you are right.
I refer to flippers, who buy and wait for someone to sell to, and hoping someone can rent from them immediately after VP with bare units and can cover installment hehe

Seriously unless I love the place so much, I don't mind pay a bit extra to own the place for subsale, otherwise why should I buy subsale if installment cannot cover rental?
Property gain is another factor but I hardly see at highrise where everywhere is mushrooming now. I just cant understand the mentalogy of people who BBB regardless where it is, who is the targeted own stayer and how much is the current rental atm.

Of coz those who has cash on hand will win, and win big.
So folks, save hard and earn more while u wait for VP from developers ya
greenstuff
post Aug 10 2013, 08:21 PM

247 posts

Japanese and Chinese are coming in
greenstuff
post Aug 13 2013, 04:49 PM

247 posts

The stronger the wind is, the careful you need to be.

Do ur research, do ur Maths. U BBB, god bless you!
greenstuff
post Aug 14 2013, 12:38 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Aug 13 2013, 06:56 PM)
Yup... Twisting and turning to get out of the tight spot... When wrong be a gentleman and admit it... Instead of being so childish... That's why sometimes it's wasting time and effort... I know quite a few senior bankers and seriously it doesnt mean someone that works in a bank knows all this that's just plain ridiculous to make statements like this... Anyways... Got better things to do then waste time explaining but good effort in doing some research... Please do more homework before mouthing off.
Support you bro, such waste of time dealing with these people. I don't even find it in real life to point out in this tiring way! Just smile and go.
greenstuff
post Aug 14 2013, 01:02 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Aug 14 2013, 12:41 PM)
Good summary  thumbup.gif

I think those who argue emotionally in the past 2-3 pages are those who are lack of confidence of their own action. Those UUU camp wants some confirmation that market will not collapse. They are afraid because the stake is high. Those DDD camp on the other hand wants some consolation that their inaction in the past few years is a wise decision because the market is going to crash

If a person is confident (like cockee), he does not need to die die must "win" a debate. He will just present his points and listen to others. That person will say "If you don't listen to me, you are going to suffer !". That is called self confidence  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes! Definitely! Cockee, Avfan and eddylb have made good points to the summary!
greenstuff
post Aug 15 2013, 12:55 PM

247 posts

its true that sound travel faster and louder at nighttime compare to daytime.

Conservation of Energy states that Energy cannot be destroyed nor created but can change from one form to another form.

Day time air pressure is higher than night time because the energy conserved in the air is lesser as the particles move faster due to higher temperature. As a result, night time is experiencing quick transfer of sound energy as the heat energy is reduced.

More activities are held during daytime and thus the particles in the air absorb more sound energy than heat energy.
greenstuff
post Aug 15 2013, 01:43 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(jastan @ Aug 15 2013, 12:57 PM)
If what u say is true. Can the pub music effect travel to a distance of 750m??
Generally it would, provided sound waves are not blocked during the energy transfer.
There're also many factors, but i m not too sure how the structure looks like for scott garden to that .

i been to scott garden for drink, i m ok for the sound they made and idk it might or might not heard, only those who stay there will know
greenstuff
post Aug 20 2013, 04:26 PM

247 posts

Please continue, Rooney bro and Tikaram bro.
Some just dont understand the foundamentals and BS
Even landed at many places also asking 1.5k rental at most, duh! When more VP comes, more supply, pries drop further. Hold, the price ll double in 3 years!
greenstuff
post Aug 21 2013, 08:53 PM

247 posts

Rates likely to increase end of the year, but not a worry to me.

Duh, ppl busy working, only that particular ayam always like to talk bout gang and camp, so free!

greenstuff
post Aug 21 2013, 09:14 PM

247 posts

The game has just started

0.0473sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:28 PM