26 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson  Sony Ericsson BST-37 Battery , ORI/"Non-ORI"-Discussions & Comparisons

sE_vIxEn
post May 13 2006, 02:55 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ May 13 2006, 02:30 PM)
We can't really blame anyone here. If I wanna blame also, I think i will look for the "geniuses" in mainland China.  sweat.gif

Thanks to them, some things may have enriched our lives but some may have just ruined ours.  rolleyes.gif
we already paid the amount sufficient to earn them a profit. still, they prefer to get more. doh.gif

nice saying, btw~ rclxms.gif
pengster
post May 13 2006, 03:27 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ May 13 2006, 11:32 AM)
calvin,
yours might be a refurbish battery according to the technical personal...and they are sure yours a ori one...

-vip3rleon9-, pengster,
according to them the battery was manufactured after 05W20 above. your battery might be imitation.
hmm mine says 05W19...could it be...original? rolleyes.gif but mine does not have dat white thing on top n onli has 1 rectangular box below...most of u guyz have 3 doh.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post May 13 2006, 03:59 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ May 13 2006, 02:21 PM)
Well, that's what I hope. Well, it's a matter of the guarantee that the originals provide you. So, if you want the assurance use ori one. The 3rd party one isn't quaranteed.
just say it's from novarcell.. a trusted company.. how? unsure.gif

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ May 13 2006, 02:25 PM)
instead of fake batteries aplenty, a lot of people W800i casing itself is fake. damn cheap looking and plastic feel. bluek.

what for all exchange the original to fake ones?! to gain more profit?! didn't they get enough money when we bought the phone from them?! vmad.gif

i bought my W800i from SE Tech Center in KLCC, extra RM100 for peace of mind~ nothing is for sure, though. so beware.
what the.. casing also wanna cheat.. shakehead.gif this ppl..
TScalvin_gsc
post May 13 2006, 04:06 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 13 2006, 03:59 PM)
just say it's from novarcell.. a trusted company.. how?  unsure.gif
what the.. casing also wanna cheat.. shakehead.gif this ppl..
IMHO, Novacell is reputable, they provide proper warranty for their products.

Even for their cheapest handsfree kit also got few months warranty. Can change 1-1. Very good.

-vip3rleon9-
post May 13 2006, 04:07 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ May 13 2006, 04:06 PM)
IMHO, Novacell is reputable, they provide proper warranty for their products.

Even for their cheapest handsfree kit also got few months warranty. Can change 1-1. Very good.
so if i get a third party charger from them it's okay lah right? laugh.gif as in.. it wun spoil my phone and stuff..
Zer0 c00L
post May 13 2006, 05:05 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ May 13 2006, 03:27 PM)
hmm mine says 05W19...could it be...original? rolleyes.gif but mine does not have dat white thing on top n onli has 1 rectangular box below...most of u guyz have 3  doh.gif
so means eg:05W18 could be ori according 2 fulat?
pengster
post May 13 2006, 05:23 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 13 2006, 05:05 PM)
so means eg:05W18 could be ori according 2 fulat?
fulat said those 05W20 n above are most probably imitations...so those below are ori unsure.gif
Zer0 c00L
post May 13 2006, 05:24 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

so means if i hav 1 05W18,it means it is ori?
fulat
post May 13 2006, 05:36 PM

8,472 posts

i show them the picture here... they 70% comfirm those battery earlier than 05W20 should be fake one... because earliest first BST-37 only surfaced around late May or earlier June. so that should be around Week 20 and above.

TScalvin_gsc
post May 13 2006, 05:40 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ May 13 2006, 05:36 PM)
i show them the picture here... they 70% comfirm those battery earlier than 05W20 should be fake one... because earliest first BST-37 only surfaced around late May or earlier June. so that should be around Week 20 and above.
bro, mine's 06W13? So, it's this year's batch?

BTW, my k750i running latest firmware. R1BC002
igor_is300
post May 13 2006, 05:54 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ May 13 2006, 08:36 AM)
The new comaprisons that I can see is that the water test sticker is squarer for the ori one, and non-ori is more rectangle.

Next, the bottom. The ori one has three small boxes with a dot on each end of it. Non-ori one only has the boxes.
Are you sure the ori ones has dots in each of the 3 bottom boxes ? I have checked both my midland w550i and Vodafone k750i batteries. Both are physically same including the white rectangular sticker. But the 3 boxes at the bottom has no dots on it. Btw I bought my midland w550i at vs com. Both batteries are made and finished in China.
fulat
post May 13 2006, 06:08 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ May 13 2006, 05:54 PM)
Are you sure the ori ones has dots in each of the 3 bottom boxes ? I have checked both my midland w550i and Vodafone k750i batteries. Both are physically same including the white rectangular sticker. But the 3 boxes at the bottom has no dots on it. Btw I bought my midland w550i at vs com. Both batteries are made and finished in China.
no worry if yours bought from original dealer..
2uk3y
post May 13 2006, 06:38 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ May 13 2006, 05:40 PM)
bro, mine's 06W13? So, it's this year's batch?

BTW, my k750i running latest firmware. R1BC002
yeah that is year n week ...... so if 06W13, year 2006 and week 13 (april)
karhoe
post May 13 2006, 07:39 PM

6,238 posts

We should ask SE to give us a guideline on how to differentiate between ORI and imitation
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 07:41 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ May 13 2006, 07:39 PM)
We should ask SE to give us a guideline on how to differentiate between ORI and imitation
And also the new service to check battery, charger and MSPD from their website too.....see fake or original....

damn those guys wanna cheat people....becareful....maybe got people selling phones who cheated their buyers here in LYN is watching us in this thread... mad.gif

This post has been edited by Mike3300: May 13 2006, 07:43 PM
sE_vIxEn
post May 13 2006, 08:16 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ May 12 2006, 11:47 PM)
all rite~ i took out the battery of my W800i~

compared to fulat's, the only difference is the S/N. are all supposed to be the same or all different?! post it out anyhoo.

BKB 193 203/11 R1A 900mAh
S/N 020869ISKMBN 05W43

so my battery should be an original one?!

it's made in Korea finished in China. no worries everyone. this is normal.

This post has been edited by sE_vIxEn: May 13 2006, 08:18 PM
daveteoh
post May 13 2006, 08:49 PM

478 posts

AP battery is all same as ori but the problem is most of seller change it to fake so that can earn more.

my sister and i both using w800i AP set. mine os from telstra and my sister dun know what distributor.

a big different i can see is, my battery is wrapping around by aluminium foil while my sister one is wrapping by sometihng like aluminium paper. very significant difference.
once see it, you will feel like my sister kena tipu one.
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 08:55 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(daveteoh @ May 13 2006, 08:49 PM)
AP battery is all same as ori but the problem is most of seller change it to fake so that can earn more.

my sister and i both using w800i AP set. mine os from telstra and my sister dun know what distributor.

a big different i can see is, my battery is wrapping around by aluminium foil while my sister one is wrapping by sometihng like aluminium paper. very significant difference.
once see it, you will feel like my sister kena tipu one.
Mine to post some pics?
daveteoh
post May 13 2006, 09:00 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 13 2006, 08:55 PM)
Mine to post some pics?
how can i take photo when if i take out my battery. by the way, my sister phone is not with me now.

the only i can tell is the packaging is very different. one is aluminium foil, one is aluminiu paper (able to tear off).
miloy2k
post May 13 2006, 09:17 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ May 13 2006, 06:08 PM)
no worry if yours bought from original dealer..
in other word... it only applicable to AP set izit unsure.gif

26 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1311sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:40 AM