26 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson  Sony Ericsson BST-37 Battery , ORI/"Non-ORI"-Discussions & Comparisons

2uk3y
post May 14 2006, 02:24 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 14 2006, 02:13 PM)
SIRIM sticker also should be on the battery meh? I thought only phone
no la they mean, that sticker at the phone behind batery before u take out the batery....!!!!! doh.gif tongue.gif
pengster
post May 14 2006, 02:31 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

@calvin

dat reply dat SE malaysia sent to u is for ori sets rite?not ap set rite?unsure.gif

- Sony Ericsson Sticker on phone body behind the battery. -->i dont seem to have dis...can any1 take a pic n post it up to show how it looks like?
-vip3rleon9-
post May 14 2006, 03:09 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ May 14 2006, 02:24 PM)
no la they mean, that sticker at the phone behind batery before u take out the batery....!!!!!  doh.gif  tongue.gif
well that would mean the phone is ori but not the batt right? laugh.gif
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 03:20 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ May 14 2006, 02:31 PM)
@calvin

dat reply dat SE malaysia sent to u is for ori sets rite?not ap set rite?unsure.gif

- Sony Ericsson Sticker on phone body behind the battery. -->i dont seem to have dis...can any1 take a pic n post it up to show how it looks like?
That is abosolutely right. But actually, I think this applies only for sets bought from Sony shops like Sony Wings. Just my 2 cents.

Can someone with a midland set check whether your battery has a sirim and Sony Ericsson sticker?

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 14 2006, 03:09 PM)
well that would mean the phone is ori but not the batt right? laugh.gif
sweat.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post May 14 2006, 03:25 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ May 14 2006, 03:20 PM)
That is abosolutely right. But actually, I think this applies only for sets bought from Sony shops like Sony Wings. Just my 2 cents.

Can someone with a midland set check whether your battery has a sirim and Sony Ericsson sticker?
sweat.gif
what?? cuz:

- Sony Ericsson Sticker on phone body behind the battery.
- SIRIM sticker with the Word KELAS on phone body behind the battery

so they are talking about the phone and not the battery right? laugh.gif
SUSMike3300
post May 14 2006, 03:31 PM

6,866 posts

I already got the point of which is fake and original...you guys still dangling around?
-vip3rleon9-
post May 14 2006, 03:31 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 14 2006, 03:31 PM)
I already got the point of which is fake and original...you guys still dangling around?
yupz.

please explain wei.. i seriously dun get it.. unsure.gif icon_question.gif
pengster
post May 14 2006, 03:34 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 14 2006, 03:31 PM)
is it da wrapping of da BST-37? unsure.gif 1 is of poor quality while 1 is of good quality?
SUSMike3300
post May 14 2006, 03:37 PM

6,866 posts

Just get an original set of Midland or T-Choice (I prefer Midland Set)

Make sure got SIRIM,Sony Ericsson, and Midland(yellow-gold shiny type) on the phone...

And also hard type aluminium BST-37 battery with Sony Ericsson and Midland sticker on it... not like foil wrapping the battery cover that can crumpled in when u press hard around the batteries edge...make sure it's hard aluminium type wrapping which cannot crumpled or sink in whe you press it hard

This post has been edited by Mike3300: May 14 2006, 03:37 PM
-vip3rleon9-
post May 14 2006, 03:46 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 14 2006, 03:37 PM)

Make sure got SIRIM,Sony Ericsson, and Midland(yellow-gold shiny type) on the phone...

And also hard type aluminium BST-37 battery with Sony Ericsson and Midland sticker on it... not like foil wrapping the battery cover that can crumpled in when u press hard around the batteries edge...make sure it's hard aluminium type wrapping which cannot crumpled or sink in whe you press it hard

owh.. okay okayy.. hard and not foil kind right? wink.gif
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 04:42 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 14 2006, 03:37 PM)

I thought that it's original if it's a lil shiny like foil. Not the dull color one.
2uk3y
post May 14 2006, 05:59 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 14 2006, 03:46 PM)
owh.. okay okayy.. hard and not foil kind right? wink.gif
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ May 14 2006, 04:42 PM)
I thought that it's original if it's a lil shiny like foil. Not the dull color one.
rclxub.gif which one true lor !!!!! rclxub.gif
user posted image or user posted image borrow dreamthief pic wink.gif

This post has been edited by 2uk3y: May 14 2006, 06:06 PM
Fluxs
post May 14 2006, 06:29 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ May 14 2006, 05:59 PM)
rclxub.gif  which one true lor !!!!!  rclxub.gif
user posted image or user posted image borrow dreamthief pic  wink.gif
Left side tat 1 is orignal.

MY ap set battery is exactly same as right side tat 1.
But my gf Midland set look like left handside tat 1.
Even my sister Z520i mid land look like left hand side tat 1.

So now we can clarify edi which 1 is orignal and which 1 is take.
mofonyx
post May 14 2006, 06:31 PM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

I have a clear foil wrapping, no indents on two sides.

A hole on the middle section at the bottom like the vodafone batt. shown.

The white tab on the top.

No significant spacing on S/N.

Warranty is AP by Phone Care. They claim everything is original smile.gif

This post has been edited by mofonyx: May 14 2006, 06:31 PM
winc87
post May 14 2006, 07:05 PM

w|Nc
1,621 posts

Well, mine is an AP set which i bought from gtoracer1 in handphone garage. The battery looks like the left hand side picture. Luckily, he sold me the AP set with original battery.

Btw, please add me into the list. Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by winc87: May 14 2006, 07:09 PM
SUSMike3300
post May 14 2006, 07:08 PM

6,866 posts

Certain one is refurbish like calvin tongue.gif

What I mention is this 2 sticker:

Midland is yellowish-gold while SE one is silverish-shinny sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Mike3300: May 14 2006, 08:56 PM

pengster
post May 14 2006, 09:03 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 14 2006, 07:08 PM)

but dat's on da phone rite?still not 100% sure dat da batt is ori...even thought bought a midland set but who noes?mayb ppl tamak wana cheat u doh.gif
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 09:38 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 14 2006, 07:08 PM)

You very sure that mine is refurbished? How sure are you? rclxub.gif
-vip3rleon9-
post May 14 2006, 10:15 PM

7,516 posts

calvin.. about the batt.. post on the first page the diff between the ori and fake one.. 2uk3y has posted the pics.. thumbup.gif
TScalvin_gsc
post May 14 2006, 10:50 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 14 2006, 10:15 PM)
calvin.. about the batt.. post on the first page the diff between the ori and fake one.. 2uk3y has posted the pics.. thumbup.gif
As per requested.

Warning:

QUOTE(Fluxs @ May 14 2006, 06:29 PM)
Left side tat 1 is orignal.

MY ap set battery is exactly same as right side tat 1.
But my gf Midland set look like left handside tat 1.
Even my sister Z520i mid land look like left hand side tat 1.

So now we can clarify edi which 1 is orignal and which 1 is take.
2uk3y, do you think you can take a shot using digital camera, quality will be better. Thanks. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: May 14 2006, 11:18 PM

26 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0153sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:37 PM