Sony-Ericsson  Sony Ericsson BST-37 Battery , ORI/"Non-ORI"-Discussions & Comparisons

fulat
post May 13 2006, 12:13 AM

8,472 posts

the white thing as u claims is a water enter detector for security measurement.

if that piece of white paper touched a little bit of water it will turn pink or red.

by doing that authorised service center have the authorities to reject ya warranty as long as ya white paper turned red/pink.
fulat
post May 13 2006, 12:21 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 13 2006, 12:15 AM)
Why some is black and cover the white thing?

SO is best to cover the white in order not to make it turn red/pinky?
u should see how that white paper acted. if u cover it up with tape or anything... taking it out will spoil it.

further more... once they open up the inner part of the battery... if ya battery entered water... u still can see water mark inside.

the whitepaper just to ease thier technical guys job. u can't run if it's really enter water. every see inside the phone have some real "sh*t"? i mean it's real... the usersmust have dropped it inside a toilet... wahhahaha tongue.gif
fulat
post May 13 2006, 12:23 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 13 2006, 12:18 AM)
bro fulat can confirm on the white thing ? If got means ori?
i can't confirm white the white things is original... unless u dare to use water to test it.

and again those white black paper one... the most i can think of it water did make the white paper turned pink/red. so they remove it and put a black paper there.

so far i think authorised warranty claims mainly depand on that paper.
fulat
post May 13 2006, 12:26 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ May 13 2006, 12:23 AM)
haha....so even with the black cap cover is removed is just to make an ease for the technicians?
yeap.... common battery faulty will be like battery expanded in size... that's dude to the li-poly chemical materials changed. and it release some gas inside. that is a common problem for normal battery failure.

water enter no need to open the battery also can see from outside. ease thier work
fulat
post May 13 2006, 12:30 AM

8,472 posts

dreamthief,
yours is first batch BST-37. same like my K750i.
fulat
post May 13 2006, 12:35 AM

8,472 posts

don't know... calvin, ya battery wrapping is like not original. specially at the back. its like it reattach inside... like a used battery which wrap with some original wrapping again.
fulat
post May 13 2006, 11:32 AM

8,472 posts

calvin,
yours might be a refurbish battery according to the technical personal...and they are sure yours a ori one...

-vip3rleon9-, pengster,
according to them the battery was manufactured after 05W20 above. your battery might be imitation.

This post has been edited by fulat: May 13 2006, 11:32 AM
fulat
post May 13 2006, 05:36 PM

8,472 posts

i show them the picture here... they 70% comfirm those battery earlier than 05W20 should be fake one... because earliest first BST-37 only surfaced around late May or earlier June. so that should be around Week 20 and above.

fulat
post May 13 2006, 06:08 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ May 13 2006, 05:54 PM)
Are you sure the ori ones has dots in each of the 3 bottom boxes ? I have checked both my midland w550i and Vodafone k750i batteries. Both are physically same including the white rectangular sticker. But the 3 boxes at the bottom has no dots on it. Btw I bought my midland w550i at vs com. Both batteries are made and finished in China.
no worry if yours bought from original dealer..
fulat
post May 16 2006, 09:12 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ May 16 2006, 09:12 PM)
If they really change to fake batteries than pay extras for ori batteries plus better warranty...

how much is the ori set for k750i?
RM150+ sweat.gif
fulat
post Jun 18 2006, 01:50 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ladywinter @ Jun 18 2006, 01:46 PM)
Hi All, I attached my battery photos here. Can someone verify for me?

if u just got ya phone... why ya battery still 05W17?? should be 06 right? either rufurbished battery or fake battery.

This post has been edited by fulat: Jun 18 2006, 01:50 PM
fulat
post Jun 18 2006, 02:43 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ladywinter @ Jun 18 2006, 01:56 PM)
Hi Fulat,
The 05W17 is stand for wat?
Do you guys think that mostly is battery problem or would it be possible my handphone problems? Because I went to that shop changed 3 battery already. All 3 batteries also the same effect.
Then at last I left my HP for them to check. After 3 days, they call me up and tell me that the HP is ok and they tested with new battery it seems ok already. Then only now I realise the "ok" they mention is not >2 days.  sweat.gif  Then I call ask them, they said this is how W810i suppose is, means it can only talk/standby up to 1 and half day only..
Please Advice.
05W17 meaning manufactured year 2005 week 17. and today 18th June 2006 is 06W24.... u got ya phone on 06W23 but ya battery is manufactured 1 year plus ago? huh... seem they have tons of refurbished BST-37 battery.
QUOTE(ladywinter @ Jun 18 2006, 02:05 PM)
One question is it only BST-37 can used? Because i remember got one time they exchange BST-300 for me.
again... K750i can only use BST-37.. BST-300 for sure it's an imitation.

fulat
post Jun 18 2006, 02:54 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 18 2006, 02:53 PM)
Is there any way I can enter the Serial No. of the BST-37 to see some infos about it...or see it's ori or wht evr
nope... battery do not have serial number...
fulat
post Jun 18 2006, 10:14 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ladywinter @ Jun 18 2006, 10:09 PM)
Mine one is W810i. Perviously they changed me with BST-300. But now i changed back to BST-37, it seems the battery can't last long for 2days also..
well... W810 wasn't even annouce on 05W17 yet! sweat.gif
fulat
post Jun 18 2006, 10:57 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ladywinter @ Jun 18 2006, 10:17 PM)
Hi Fulat, what u mean is my handphone's battery is not come together with my handphone? I bought my handphone on 03 June So, I suppose to get a battery with 06W23?
imagine u got a 2006 car whereby everything should be the latest and brand new. then suddenly u found out that ya battery produced on a year back and it doesn't looked like new plus ya battery always give u problem... what will u suspect and what will u do?

of coz i can't comment on anything on ya battery standby as it so much depand on how u set the setting. and how u use ya phone. others factor might affect the standby time of ya battery as well.

fulat
post Jun 19 2006, 10:27 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ladywinter @ Jun 18 2006, 11:05 PM)
I see... thanks Fulat. I will go back to the shop and request back my new battery. but, you think should I told them that I know the battery is 2005 from looking at the label there? Do you think they will just replace the wrapper with 2006 and give me back?

Currently my battery can use up to 1 and half day only with like 3 messaging and 4 short calling. I don't even have chances to listen to music..  sad.gif
the battery wrapper isn't easy to replace. factor might affect ya battery performance might be phone brightness, bluetooth on, IrDa on.

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jun 19 2006, 10:06 AM)
seriously.. u should ask for a  new battery.. dont go alone. bring some big guy dude with ya or a few friends.. actually u shouldnt hv given thm yr phone for inspection a few days. this is clearly a battery problem. ask yr friends who has the SE series with same battery to show u how their battery looks like. the first page of this forum might help.
tell us how it goes
oi... we want to settle negotiation with talk... not force. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Demon_Eyes_Kyo @ Jun 19 2006, 10:42 AM)
Err rustynailz, I am having the same problem, changed ori batteries already, tested battery on other phones, they work just fine. But on my phone it only lasts for 2 days. Sometimes it might not be the battery
check ya phone brightness, bluetooth on/off, IrDa on/off
fulat
post Jun 22 2006, 08:26 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ladywinter @ Jun 22 2006, 08:22 PM)
Now the problem is the vendor dont want change for me. He keeps saying that my phone is no p roblem because full battery can used up to 1 day only is consider no problem.
Anyone any idea where can get my handphone repair?
Ty.. sad.gif
send in Authorised Service Center. even after check and u don't wanna repair also u need to pay at least RM45 for lobour charge
fulat
post Jun 22 2006, 08:52 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ladywinter @ Jun 22 2006, 08:49 PM)
Thanks Fulat..
KLCC has SE Service Center right?
please refer HERE for almost all brand authorised service center location and contact number.

This post has been edited by fulat: Jun 22 2006, 08:52 PM
fulat
post Jun 22 2006, 10:05 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ladywinter @ Jun 22 2006, 10:02 PM)
Hi Jake, my warranty card address is the shop where I bought my handphone.
I can't do anything now as they say no problem with my handphone..  sad.gif
They even said I make them scolded by their supplier as 1 day is normal case.. sad.gif
that's why.... never get AP set... thier uncertain warranty issue will make u pay more than an ori set at the end because u wanna save 1 - 2 hundred.
fulat
post Jun 23 2006, 10:59 AM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(ladywinter @ Jun 23 2006, 09:09 AM)
yeah lor... so desperate now... can't do anything if he keeps say is normal...
I think I will tkae my hp to repair, but i really need to make sure after repair the problem sure can solve.. sad.gif
but again.. u have to take note that Sony Ericsson Authorised Service Center will not provide any repair protection for u.

like me... if they can't fix it... they have to give me a replacement unit immediately they have buffer stocks. this is what i like about getting an Original SE malaysia set.

non of my close friends get AP anyway... and i always advise them not to...

0.0160sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:39 AM