Sony-Ericsson  Sony Ericsson BST-37 Battery , ORI/"Non-ORI"-Discussions & Comparisons

SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 12:08 AM

6,866 posts

http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/product/6200.ht...tm_content=6200

It says its genuine..but see the top..same like urs calvin

Click larger images available to see more pics

This post has been edited by Mike3300: May 13 2006, 12:10 AM
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 12:11 AM

6,866 posts

resize ur images pengster...
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 12:14 AM

6,866 posts

Thats UK....go Malaysia one la...
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 12:15 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ May 13 2006, 12:13 AM)
the white thing as u claims is a water enter detector for security measurement.

if that piece of white paper touched a little bit of water it will turn pink or red.

by doing that authorised service center have the authorities to reject ya warranty as long as ya white paper turned red/pink.
Why some is black and cover the white thing?

SO is best to cover the white in order not to make it turn red/pinky?
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 12:18 AM

6,866 posts

bro fulat can confirm on the white thing ? If got means ori?
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 12:21 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 13 2006, 12:19 AM)
looks very weird,none like anything all of us have here...
all one so diff and got so many problems..haih
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 12:23 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ May 13 2006, 12:21 AM)
u should see how that white paper acted. if u cover it up with tape or anything... taking it out will spoil it.

further more... once they open up the inner part of the battery... if ya battery entered water... u still can see water mark inside.

the whitepaper just to ease thier technical guys job. u can't run if it's really enter water. every see inside the phone have some real "sh*t"? i mean it's real... the usersmust have dropped it inside a toilet... wahhahaha tongue.gif
haha....so even with the black cap cover is removed is just to make an ease for the technicians?
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 12:25 AM

6,866 posts

Even a battery for a cellphone turns out to be a hot thread...haih...SE -sucks everytime...joking joking tongue.gif
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 12:30 AM

6,866 posts

So original one is like hard casing while fake ones got like tape wrapping and easy to crumple
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 11:07 AM

6,866 posts

But most AP ones the wrapping is like easy to sunk in la...i mean the paper wrapping of AP ones....
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 11:46 AM

6,866 posts

so calvin and fulat's is fake? tongue.gif
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 07:41 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ May 13 2006, 07:39 PM)
We should ask SE to give us a guideline on how to differentiate between ORI and imitation
And also the new service to check battery, charger and MSPD from their website too.....see fake or original....

damn those guys wanna cheat people....becareful....maybe got people selling phones who cheated their buyers here in LYN is watching us in this thread... mad.gif

This post has been edited by Mike3300: May 13 2006, 07:43 PM
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 08:55 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(daveteoh @ May 13 2006, 08:49 PM)
AP battery is all same as ori but the problem is most of seller change it to fake so that can earn more.

my sister and i both using w800i AP set. mine os from telstra and my sister dun know what distributor.

a big different i can see is, my battery is wrapping around by aluminium foil while my sister one is wrapping by sometihng like aluminium paper. very significant difference.
once see it, you will feel like my sister kena tipu one.
Mine to post some pics?
SUSMike3300
post May 13 2006, 11:35 PM

6,866 posts

So original one is like metal and have the solid quality build...hard ones

unlike fake ones..like buying sausage and wrap it up...soft wants I mean...
SUSMike3300
post May 14 2006, 02:13 PM

6,866 posts

SIRIM sticker also should be on the battery meh? I thought only phone
SUSMike3300
post May 14 2006, 03:31 PM

6,866 posts

I already got the point of which is fake and original...you guys still dangling around?
SUSMike3300
post May 14 2006, 03:37 PM

6,866 posts

Just get an original set of Midland or T-Choice (I prefer Midland Set)

Make sure got SIRIM,Sony Ericsson, and Midland(yellow-gold shiny type) on the phone...

And also hard type aluminium BST-37 battery with Sony Ericsson and Midland sticker on it... not like foil wrapping the battery cover that can crumpled in when u press hard around the batteries edge...make sure it's hard aluminium type wrapping which cannot crumpled or sink in whe you press it hard

This post has been edited by Mike3300: May 14 2006, 03:37 PM
SUSMike3300
post May 14 2006, 07:08 PM

6,866 posts

Certain one is refurbish like calvin tongue.gif

What I mention is this 2 sticker:

Midland is yellowish-gold while SE one is silverish-shinny sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Mike3300: May 14 2006, 08:56 PM

SUSMike3300
post May 18 2006, 06:11 PM

6,866 posts

Looks like we need some real Sony Ericsson technicians here to judge those pictures...
SUSMike3300
post Jun 18 2006, 02:10 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(ladywinter @ Jun 18 2006, 01:56 PM)
Hi Fulat,
The 05W17 is stand for wat?
Do you guys think that mostly is battery problem or would it be possible my handphone problems? Because I went to that shop changed 3 battery already. All 3 batteries also the same effect.
Then at last I left my HP for them to check. After 3 days, they call me up and tell me that the HP is ok and they tested with new battery it seems ok already. Then only now I realise the "ok" they mention is not >2 days.  sweat.gif  Then I call ask them, they said this is how W810i suppose is, means it can only talk/standby up to 1 and half day only..
Please Advice.
Your phone AP Set? How come ur battery only last for a few days? ohmy.gif

0.0318sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:39 PM