Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat
normeck
Aug 21 2013, 10:06 AM
guys, how you all backup your efs? im using k-tool from google play
im wondering, if the problem happen, and you have to restore your efs... did the phone can access google play to download k-tool? what actually happen when your efs got corrupted? only cant make call? but can use google play?
rickk
Aug 21 2013, 10:33 AM
Probam rom:
Battery consupmtion not good.. 7.25am was 100% but now only 10.31am already left 68%... on screen is about 57mins only!
Probam user, how bout urs?
nokia6280
Aug 21 2013, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 21 2013, 10:06 AM) guys, how you all backup your efs? im using k-tool from google play im wondering, if the problem happen, and you have to restore your efs... did the phone can access google play to download k-tool? what actually happen when your efs got corrupted? only cant make call? but can use google play? What i did is keep the efs in my sdcard and PC. I restore it before from my backup folder when i was using note 1. Pretty easy...
nokia6280
Aug 21 2013, 10:38 AM
normeck
Aug 21 2013, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 21 2013, 10:38 AM) What i did is keep the efs in my sdcard and PC. I restore it before from my backup folder when i was using note 1. Pretty easy...  what happen when efs is got corrupted?
salimbest83
Aug 21 2013, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(rickk @ Aug 21 2013, 10:33 AM) Probam rom: Battery consupmtion not good.. 7.25am was 100% but now only 10.31am already left 68%... on screen is about 57mins only! Probam user, how bout urs? not sure yet bout today. but yeah. this 4.4.1 sure not as stable as the 4.2.2 based battery drain abit faster than 4.2 based. 4.3 still got more bug to be clear up.
rickk
Aug 21 2013, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Aug 21 2013, 11:07 AM) not sure yet bout today. but yeah. this 4.4.1 sure not as stable as the 4.2.2 based battery drain abit faster than 4.2 based. 4.3 still got more bug to be clear up. So u using 4.2.2 base or 4.3?
danleongwz
Aug 21 2013, 12:45 PM
4.3 JSS build is out for Paranoid Android
nokia6280
Aug 21 2013, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 21 2013, 10:49 AM) what happen when efs is got corrupted? If corrupted you just need the efs back to your phone and k-tool to restore back
normeck
Aug 21 2013, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 21 2013, 02:07 PM) If corrupted you just need the efs back to your phone and k-tool to restore back i mean what happen to the phone? cant call? cant use wifi?
teckteck918
Aug 21 2013, 03:10 PM

anyone using omega rom v47? 4.1.2 did u flash kernel in omega file? which kernel did u flash?
hanaxxaru
Aug 21 2013, 03:18 PM

has anyone faced problem like delay in receiving message from whatsapp?
i don't know if the problem came from the whatsapp server or wifi router or my phone.. do kernel related to this problem?
tigerporc
Aug 21 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(hanaxxaru @ Aug 21 2013, 03:18 PM) has anyone faced problem like delay in receiving message from whatsapp? i don't know if the problem came from the whatsapp server or wifi router or my phone.. do kernel related to this problem? Are you a Maxis Home Fibre user? Some reports of this issue in the Broadband User-2-User forum...
hanaxxaru
Aug 21 2013, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Aug 21 2013, 03:45 PM) Are you a Maxis Home Fibre user? Some reports of this issue in the Broadband User-2-User forum... normal streamyx user.. i also tried other wifi and same problem.. mainly during screen off.. i have set the wifi sleep policy to never.. but still... have this problem since upgrading to emc2 and emf6..
waveweaver
Aug 21 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 21 2013, 02:35 PM) i mean what happen to the phone? cant call? cant use wifi? No data networks available. Btw..you can always restore your KTool app from Titanium. No need to download again from market.
nokia6280
Aug 21 2013, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 21 2013, 02:35 PM) i mean what happen to the phone? cant call? cant use wifi? At that moment i cannot make call at all cause IMEI is blanked but wifi is still ok i think, cuase this was happened a year a ago...
TSXeactorZ
Aug 21 2013, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(raysaw @ Aug 20 2013, 12:29 PM) which micro sd card is better for s3 and the maximum capacity? any link to the dealer? sandisk, maximum capacity is 64gb QUOTE(rickk @ Aug 20 2013, 07:22 PM) Guys, I'm in Probam now! but how to make below (circled in red) away? [attachmentid=3591422] thanks!  you didn't feel the screen is smaller meh ?
n8210
Aug 21 2013, 05:27 PM
Need some help. I have upgraded from ARHD v27 to v29. I have 2 zip files which works well with v27: loud volume hack and restore sms to call log. But I think I think they don't work well with v29. This is because after flashing the restore sms to call log, my call log now only shows phone numbers and not names. I go into contacts, all the names are still there, but they don't appear in my call logs.
I have tried removing all my contacts and sync again, restart... still the same. What can I do right now: - can I some how solve this without flashing ARHD v29 again? - if I flash v29 again, do I have to download all the apps again?
Thank you in advance.
petrofsky77
Aug 21 2013, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Aug 21 2013, 05:27 PM) Need some help. I have upgraded from ARHD v27 to v29. I have 2 zip files which works well with v27: loud volume hack and restore sms to call log. But I think I think they don't work well with v29. This is because after flashing the restore sms to call log, my call log now only shows phone numbers and not names. I go into contacts, all the names are still there, but they don't appear in my call logs. I have tried removing all my contacts and sync again, restart... still the same. What can I do right now: - can I some how solve this without flashing ARHD v29 again? - if I flash v29 again, do I have to download all the apps again? Thank you in advance. Try to do a full wipe and then start again. BTW, y u no use V32? I am using one right now (4.2.2) and it works great.
n8210
Aug 21 2013, 05:37 PM
That's based on leaked 4.2 rom, official not yet out. Also I have to wait for or find out if there is a Jkay deluxe that I can use with the 4.2 rom.
Wow.. start again? Then I have to back up everything and re-do. Darn it...