Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat

rickk
post Jul 11 2013, 01:19 PM

1,130 posts

I'm using Odin PC 3.07 to flash rom, unlike previous version (3.04), it show "reset" instead of "pass". Means success or?

rickk
post Jul 11 2013, 01:26 PM

1,130 posts

Can I root leak 4.2.2 with CF root 6.4?
rickk
post Jul 11 2013, 07:11 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Jul 11 2013, 01:26 PM)
Can I root leak 4.2.2 with CF root 6.4?
Anyone pls? When I root, when reboot that time stuck at Samsung logo.

Pls..
rickk
post Jul 11 2013, 07:37 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jul 11 2013, 07:23 PM)
if stuck, go recovery and wipe data
Did but same.. until I reflash 4.2.2 again only can reboot, but unroot.

QUOTE(aizamev @ Jul 11 2013, 07:23 PM)
1st leak can. but 2nd leak dont know. because i use pre-root custom rom.
Sry what you mean pre-root custom rom? Thanks
rickk
post Jul 11 2013, 08:10 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 11 2013, 07:56 PM)
He flash the whole 4.2.2 custom rom that already have root inside it. That type of custom rom is called pre-rooted roms.
ok thanks!

But I'm flasing I9300XXUFME7 (4.2.2 leak 2nd one), can root with CF 6.4? Or any other way to root?

thanks!
rickk
post Jul 11 2013, 08:34 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 11 2013, 08:25 PM)
Yeah..seldom online these days biggrin.gif
CF 6.4..?
Is it the same with CF Auto Root..? CF Auto Root shouldn't have any problem for the new firmware.

Btw..what is your last firmware that have root...4.1.2..?
Why not you flash those 4.2.2 firmware via MobileOdin Pro..?
The app will keep your old root intact no matter what firmware you flash  hmm.gif
I was root with CF 6.4 when using (4.1.2) : I9300XXEME2 (Netherlands) , ok will try CF Auto see can or not..

thanks yo

QUOTE(donleong @ Jul 11 2013, 08:30 PM)
btw, customer recovery also can be used...
cutomer recovery for?
rickk
post Jul 17 2013, 10:08 PM

1,130 posts

Share mine, using latest leak 4.2.2

Personally think battery life not so good. Previous was using 4.1.2 Netherlands is btr

rickk
post Jul 19 2013, 04:49 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 19 2013, 12:49 PM)
miui ui is too different...dont think much people outside china will like it.
Mind to explain what is miui? Just simple explain. If not mistake, aokp means pure android, right

Tq
rickk
post Jul 30 2013, 12:16 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Jul 29 2013, 11:58 AM)
my phone can't connect to pc at this morning. .. was going to put some anime on it but couldn't connect it to my pc... what's wrong? it's been fine for all the time
update your driver?

QUOTE(cheeloong1985 @ Jul 29 2013, 04:34 PM)
Hi all,

I'm just bought my galaxy sIII so i got one question want to ask.

If i want to root, which method is the best? I saw 4 methods at the main page so i confused which method is the best.

Which rom and kernel is the most popular and stable for me to flash?

Thank you advance.
just root with the easiest way you thought. smile.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 29 2013, 11:12 PM)
not dare to flash it after saw the post ~.~
XeactorZ, at this moment only CM got 4.3, am I right?

tak sabar saber already er!
rickk
post Jul 30 2013, 08:01 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 30 2013, 03:04 AM)
new ROM
got galaxy mega themed, base on 4.2.2 (Wanamlite)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2379715

*the ROM is made by Malaysian, support him !!!!!!!!!!!!!
dl-ing... must support 1malaysia!

although there's still got bug though

cool2.gif
rickk
post Jul 30 2013, 08:55 PM

1,130 posts

Anyone Face this problem? When everytime I restart or switch on the phone. Im using 4.2.2 by the way
rickk
post Jul 30 2013, 11:30 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 30 2013, 09:15 PM)
Clear data for touch wiz launcher.

Go settings, manage app, all tab, look for touch wiz home.
After clear data, My home page return like original, got widgets, apps shortcut etc.. then no fc issue, but then I try to customize again, it fc again... sad.gif
rickk
post Jul 31 2013, 12:26 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 31 2013, 12:10 AM)

ask in the custom ROM thread you use in xda developer forum
im using leak 4.2.2 XXUFME7
rickk
post Jul 31 2013, 06:51 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Jul 31 2013, 04:38 PM)
Guys, newbie here...

i am using Rootappdelete this app to disabled unwanted apk...

but, my ram still running high around 6xx ~ 7xx...
may i know, should i go in 'Promode' and uninstall the system app?

Use titanium to freeze or uninstall the apps?
rickk
post Jul 31 2013, 07:56 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Jul 31 2013, 06:55 PM)
i use this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1634624
as reference...

not so sure now, cuz doens't seems increase the speed, and the ram till at 7xx +/-
you mean 700+/800+mb?

QUOTE(thekid94 @ Jul 31 2013, 07:50 PM)
hi guys. I've seen the first post posted by the post admin, how do i remove the unwanted applications that are listed in link that has been given? as far as i know, i need to go to the application manager to remove them, but apps like allshare play, etc are not listed in the application manager list. only those apps that i've downloaded are listed. thanks. smile.gif
root and titanium backup, to freeze or uninstall. This is the way I do la. smile.gif
rickk
post Jul 31 2013, 10:13 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Jul 31 2013, 08:18 PM)
yea, my usage quite high

btw, my titanium cant freeze, have to pay sweat.gif
huh free version cannot freeze one? I think can la, but cannot do it batch only, no?

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 31 2013, 09:59 PM)
Just let the RAM be as it is. No need to clear RAM. The phone will handle all the RAM by itself. tongue.gif
true also.. icon_rolleyes.gif

rickk
post Aug 5 2013, 10:30 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Aug 5 2013, 08:35 PM)
Thanks for all the help guys! Finally on SlimBean!  rclxm9.gif
Post some feedback for the rom yo!
rickk
post Aug 6 2013, 10:23 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Aug 5 2013, 11:10 PM)
lemme giv some say.
very light rom
super smooth if compare to stock samsung rom
u can multitask apps without lag or hang even when ur free ram just 15-20MB
flex.gif

i giv 5 star for it
+1

Mayb should try this!

Currently using 4.2.2 leak ver, battery life not really good.

Lol
rickk
post Aug 11 2013, 04:31 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Aug 11 2013, 10:32 AM)
Anyone using/tried both wanamlite and slim bean? Currently on wanmalite v7.1 but doesn't really feel any faster compare to stock, wondering should I switch to slim bean...
It's a big hassle to switch different rom as you can't backup everything sad.gif
If not mistaken, Slimbean is aosp, which dont have samsung apps/features like smart stay, sbeam etc. Wanamlite based on leak 4.2.2, so it still got.

And are you sure Wanamlite didnt faster than stock? anyway in sense of?

you may backup important things with titanium, no?

hope this could help. smile.gif

This post has been edited by rickk: Aug 11 2013, 04:33 PM
rickk
post Aug 12 2013, 09:45 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Aug 11 2013, 09:42 PM)
I don't use smart stay, but I do want sbeam, snote, splanner... haha
Yes, I really don't feel a difference in terms of speed comparing stock and wanamlite. After using wanamlite for 2 days, my s3 did freeze a little bit 1-2 times just like the stock rom sad.gif
And my Gallery still slow like turtle, maybe it has something to do with my sd card, i put most of my photo on ext sdcard.

All rom would not recommend you to restore backup from other rom, I never tried though.
Do u did factory reset, wipe data after flash?

Ya I think so, mayb is ur mmc prob? Duno la but im still ok with wanamlite. Haha!

Depends what data would u like to restore lo. Like game data should be ok?

QUOTE(raysaw @ Aug 12 2013, 11:57 AM)
guys, how to backup the data of minion rush? so i can play the current data after i flash a new rom....
Titanium?

0.0230sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:07 AM