125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat

neato4u
post Jul 9 2013, 08:29 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 9 2013, 09:08 AM)
im using fb tester mode blush.gif
How to get it.. eh just noticed I don't have FB on my phone even.. blush.gif

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 9 2013, 09:57 AM)
In this case iPhone owned android in term of normal user mode which doesn't bother to amend or tweaking..
Ya I believe so. Iphone is like a smartphone for dumb people.. alamak is this right? Don't bash me iphone users laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jul 9 2013, 10:39 AM)
Like to take photo? Let Joby GripTight Micro Stand bring your phone photography up to another level.  biggrin.gif

Wow first time saw the famous JayceOoi here, never knew got LYN account oso.. thumbup.gif
The micro stand looks nice. Such a happy family you got there Jayce, your kid remind me of my son when he was still small wink.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 9 2013, 07:08 PM)
You should sell the phone before the warranty expired.  Then buy a new set. Much safer that way for this erratic S3 phone hmm.gif
Haiyooo come on la just a battery issue wanna sell the phone off.
But if wanna sell for 800 tell me my friend is looking for one.. hahahahah brows.gif
raysaw
post Jul 9 2013, 09:34 PM

261 posts

after testing omega, wanamlite and sotmax.....i choose wanam is the best for me......hehe......sotmax and omega still a little bit lag than wanam in certain aspect......like wanam... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

anyone using wanam v7.1 and flash s4 weather widget and it's work?

This post has been edited by raysaw: Jul 9 2013, 09:36 PM
neato4u
post Jul 9 2013, 09:46 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(raysaw @ Jul 9 2013, 09:34 PM)
after testing omega, wanamlite and sotmax.....i choose wanam is the best for me......hehe......sotmax and omega still a little bit lag than wanam in certain aspect......like wanam... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

anyone using wanam v7.1 and flash s4 weather widget and it's work?
I personally think 'Omega' is overrated. Nothing special about it..
good you found a ROM that suites you thumbup.gif
raysaw
post Jul 9 2013, 10:16 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 9 2013, 09:46 PM)
good you found a ROM that suites you  thumbup.gif
yea~thanks~however wanam has little or has no customizations~
mtxx
post Jul 9 2013, 10:18 PM

5,011 posts

In previous page I posted 2 bugs with Samsung 4.2 rom.

Can you guys please help me verify it? I want to know wether it's known bug or my device having issue.

Just go settings check battery usage.
And try to toggle the nfc toggle.

mtxx
post Jul 9 2013, 10:33 PM

5,011 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2356487

Finally! Volume skip track mod for 4.2!
neato4u
post Jul 9 2013, 10:51 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(raysaw @ Jul 9 2013, 10:16 PM)
yea~thanks~however wanam has little or has no customizations~
Ha.. I'm using UltimaROM, have tons of customization - loving it so far.

Btw, here was my battery life yesterday - Data 3G and Wifi turned on all the time. Didn't put the phone off during sleep or anything. Using 3000mah battery.

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 9 2013, 10:18 PM)
In previous page I posted 2 bugs with Samsung 4.2 rom.

Can you guys please help me verify it? I want to know wether it's known bug or my device having issue.

Just go settings check battery usage.
And try to toggle the nfc toggle.
Stock 4.2.2 ROM or 4.1.2?
Btw I'm not using stock - but tested all ok nothing happen..
miloy2k
post Jul 9 2013, 11:04 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 9 2013, 09:46 PM)
good you found a ROM that suites you  thumbup.gif
Lol, i still prefer xperiarom for s3 lol

Stable, no lag and battery friendly
N_Silver
post Jul 9 2013, 11:04 PM

648 posts

anyone know where to buy parts such as main board,usb connector etc for s3.i would like to buy.
neato4u
post Jul 9 2013, 11:17 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 9 2013, 11:04 PM)
Lol,  i still prefer xperiarom for s3 lol

Stable,  no lag and battery friendly
Which one..
is it this? > [ROM] [20APR][XXEMC3] ~ XperianZe 0.9.9 ~ [Xperia Z inspired][AROMA][JKay][Elegant]
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...ighlight=xperia
donleong
post Jul 9 2013, 11:23 PM

437 posts

lol... now im still using 4.1.2...
good to u all have found the rom that are suited smile.gif

for me, im just flash my favourite kernel that is Boeffla kernel
brows.gif
miloy2k
post Jul 9 2013, 11:26 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 9 2013, 11:17 PM)
Which one..
is it this? > [ROM] [20APR][XXEMC3] ~ XperianZe 0.9.9 ~ [Xperia Z inspired][AROMA][JKay][Elegant]
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...ighlight=xperia
Yes XD
neato4u
post Jul 9 2013, 11:35 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Jul 9 2013, 11:23 PM)
lol... now im still using 4.1.2...
good to u all have found the rom that are suited smile.gif

for me, im just flash my favourite kernel that is Boeffla kernel
brows.gif
Can just flash kernel on top of any custom ROM?

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 9 2013, 11:26 PM)
Yes XD
Actually this looks good... got multiwindow all apps too (my fav) hahahaha..
call recording.. then what else..
demmm must try this ROM lah! Hahahaha.. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
donleong
post Jul 9 2013, 11:46 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 9 2013, 11:35 PM)
Can just flash kernel on top of any custom ROM?
Actually this looks good... got multiwindow all apps too (my fav) hahahaha..
call recording.. then what else..
demmm must try this ROM lah! Hahahaha..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
ya... now the custom rom can support until 4.1.2 (for samsung rom, of course)

This post has been edited by donleong: Jul 9 2013, 11:47 PM
neato4u
post Jul 9 2013, 11:56 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Jul 9 2013, 11:46 PM)
ya... now the custom rom can support until 4.1.2 (for samsung rom, of course)
Nice...

Because I am using UltimaROM and before that I came from stock ROM.
Just bought a OTG cable the other day and it failed to detect my microSD card plugged to my card reader.
A forumer on XDA told me that my Kernel doesn't support NTFS??
I can use OTG without issues on stock ROM, not sure if it's the kernel / ROM / software issue or if it's the hardware (OTG) cable issue...

Any ideas guys?

Easiest way is to try another OTG cable or flash back stock rom and see if it works tho...
TSXeactorZ
post Jul 10 2013, 12:00 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(N_Silver @ Jul 9 2013, 05:51 PM)
that way.totally not worth it,they charge quite expensive.
ya, better sell it off and buy a new 1 biggrin.gif
donleong
post Jul 10 2013, 12:07 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 9 2013, 11:56 PM)
Nice...

Just bought a OTG cable the other day and it failed to detect my microSD card plugged to my card reader.
I can use OTG without issues on stock ROM, not sure if it's the kernel / ROM / software issue or if it's the hardware (OTG) cable issue...

Any ideas guys?

Easiest way is to try another OTG cable or flash back stock rom and see if it works tho...
u can try both.... or flash the custom kernel first..
up to u smile.gif
using custom kernel may saving the battery life or increase the performance
TSXeactorZ
post Jul 10 2013, 12:08 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Jul 10 2013, 12:07 AM)
u can try both.... or flash the custom kernel first..
up to u smile.gif
using custom kernel may saving the battery life or increase the performance
but may also lose the tweak
because normally developer make tweak on the stock kernel ...
donleong
post Jul 10 2013, 12:24 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 10 2013, 12:08 AM)
but may also lose the tweak
because normally developer make tweak on the stock kernel ...
ya... i think so...
now im using it now, so far so good
joytest
post Jul 10 2013, 12:27 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 9 2013, 11:56 PM)
Nice...

Any ideas guys?

Some custom kernels do not support ntfs. Is yr card ntfs btw. The kernel features and changelog will tell you.

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:07 AM