125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat

metfan
post Jul 10 2013, 12:30 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 9 2013, 10:18 PM)
In previous page I posted 2 bugs with Samsung 4.2 rom.

Can you guys please help me verify it? I want to know wether it's known bug or my device having issue.

Just go settings check battery usage.
And try to toggle the nfc toggle.
Am using leaked 4.2.2
No problem so far..
Battery usage ok..tally with the usage
NFC can toggle..when selected it turns green
Hope this helps..
neato4u
post Jul 10 2013, 12:58 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 10 2013, 12:08 AM)
but may also lose the tweak
because normally developer make tweak on the stock kernel ...
Right now I don't even know what kernel I am on. Nandroid backup will back up kernel as well right?
Gotta check what kernel I choose when install UltimaROM, there was a handful of kernels to choose I just use the default...

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 10 2013, 12:27 AM)
Some custom kernels do not support ntfs. Is yr card ntfs btw. The kernel features and changelog will tell you.
Yeah my card is NTFS. Will try format to FAT32 and try again later.. if that oso doesn't work there's something wrong somewhere then.. (hope not the OTG cable .. hassle to exchange haihhhh).

I was running good on stock ROM.. u see, this is one of the challenges when use custom ROM laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif one thing doesn't work, a hundred more does hahahah..
donleong
post Jul 10 2013, 01:09 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 10 2013, 12:58 AM)
Right now I don't even know what kernel I am on. Nandroid backup will back up kernel as well right?
Gotta check what kernel I choose when install UltimaROM, there was a handful of kernels to choose I just use the default...
Yeah my card is NTFS. Will try format to FAT32 and try again later.. if that oso doesn't work there's something wrong somewhere then.. (hope not the OTG cable .. hassle to exchange haihhhh).

I was running good on stock ROM.. u see, this is one of the challenges when use custom ROM  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif one thing doesn't work, a hundred more does hahahah..
ya, nandroid will backup everything include kernel..
TSXeactorZ
post Jul 10 2013, 02:34 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 10 2013, 12:58 AM)
yup will backup kernel as well
normally is using stock kernel
but ultimaROM doesn't it full of theme ?? I don't really like it LOL
neato4u
post Jul 10 2013, 03:43 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Jul 10 2013, 01:09 AM)
ya, nandroid will backup everything include kernel..
Thanks donleong.. sad that I accidentally deleted my stock ROM nandoid backup blush.gif
Was in a hurry to fly my RC copter and record, I just slot the microsd card in and format..
then only realize.. heheh.. now have to flash stock ROM again, not that much work but restoring nandoird backup is much faster.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 10 2013, 02:34 AM)
yup will backup kernel as well
normally is using stock kernel
but ultimaROM doesn't it full of theme ?? I don't really like it LOL
UltimaROM can be stock alike if you want, it just have the option to choose something else rather than stock.
I'm using Apex launcher over touchwiz. Then there is inverted theme (black background) for youtube, google play, and some other app (can choose stock if you want too). Er what else.. all app multiwindow for sure.. then can choose what camera app you want stock or s4 and some other choices.. I love the stock cam so I stick with it.

Only the one that you choose during ROM installation will be there. The rest will not be available and stay in zip.

That's the good thing I like about UltimaROM. It's not that once you flash everything is there in ROM. You choose what to flash smile.gif

Wai u all sleep so late.. I'm gonna go for my supper already, fasting day today.. snap some pic of bazar ramadan later hehe laugh.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Jul 10 2013, 03:47 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 10 2013, 03:43 AM)
UltimaROM can be stock alike if you want, it just have the option to choose something else rather than stock.
I'm using Apex launcher over touchwiz. Then there is inverted theme (black background) for youtube, google play, and some other app (can choose stock if you want too). Er what else.. all app multiwindow for sure.. then can choose what camera app you want stock or s4 and some other choices.. I love the stock cam so I stick with it.

Only the one that you choose during ROM installation will be there. The rest will not be available and stay in zip.

That's the good thing I like about UltimaROM. It's not that once you flash everything is there in ROM. You choose what to flash smile.gif

Wai u all sleep so late.. I'm gonna go for my supper already, fasting day today.. snap some pic of bazar ramadan later hehe laugh.gif
didn't use before, yet I found its ROM very big, 1.3gb to download sweat.gif
for all apps for multi window not really care since I using multi window manager download from play store can choose what apps I want to enable in multi view

and I also gonna have my supper, gonna cook instant mee LOL
oh ya ramadan start already, make me today traffic jam like hell, around 1 hours 30 minutes doh.gif
mynewuser
post Jul 10 2013, 06:54 AM

2,549 posts

I feel S3 so lag compare to those china phone with only dual core. When browsing, scroll up and down feel very heavy.

Using 4.1.2.

This post has been edited by mynewuser: Jul 10 2013, 06:55 AM
mtxx
post Jul 10 2013, 07:52 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(metfan @ Jul 10 2013, 12:30 AM)
Am using leaked 4.2.2
No problem so far..
Battery usage ok..tally with the usage
NFC can toggle..when selected it turns green
Hope this helps..
My battery report not tally one. So weird.
Quite often the screen on but report say the phone asleep. In xda people tell me is kernel issue. Typical aosp rom issue.

But since yours is ok, then I think is sotmax rom problem.

My nfc toggle sometimes work sometimes dun work also. So annoying.
raysaw
post Jul 10 2013, 08:03 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 9 2013, 10:51 PM)
Ha.. I'm using UltimaROM, have tons of customization - loving it so far.

Btw, here was my battery life yesterday - Data 3G and Wifi turned on all the time. Didn't put the phone off during sleep or anything. Using 3000mah battery.

Stock 4.2.2 ROM or 4.1.2?
Btw I'm not using stock - but tested all ok nothing happen..
I also tried ultima rom, ya it has a lot of customization, however, it still lag a bit compare to wanam...hehe.....
wilsonjack228
post Jul 10 2013, 12:43 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

Just an update on the s3 charger , last I discovered one of my s3 charger is taking longer time but then it seems no problem but lately I'll been monitoring the charger with the app now hardly giving 1000/999 sweat.gif
change to my only htc charger straight away 1000 blush.gif most importantly is tested both the samsung cable and charger , both also got problem doh.gif
just to let you guys know smile.gif
xsaintzx
post Jul 10 2013, 12:49 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jul 10 2013, 06:54 AM)
I feel S3 so lag compare to those china phone with only dual core. When browsing, scroll up and down feel very heavy.

Using 4.1.2.
Can try using some custom ROM, may solve your lagging problems.
mtxx
post Jul 10 2013, 12:59 PM

5,011 posts

Using 4.1.2.
you must be joking.

any china phone, those ninetology ones, from their lowest to highest end ones,
all are ridiculously slow even compared to a dual core like s2.

those chiplak china phones mostly still runs ics,
on a cm9 modified rom. i dont see how any dual core china phone can be faster than s3.

mynewuser
post Jul 10 2013, 01:31 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Jul 10 2013, 12:49 PM)
Can try using some custom ROM, may solve your lagging problems.
Yes. The S1+ more smooth than S3 when browsing. I also wonder what problem with this S3. Normal operating basically no lag. Only during scroll session will feel heavy.

Btw, Please advise which custom ROM better?
mtxx
post Jul 10 2013, 01:42 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jul 10 2013, 01:31 PM)
Yes. The S1+ more smooth than S3 when browsing. I also wonder what problem with this S3. Normal operating basically no lag. Only during scroll session will feel heavy.

shocking.gif i think your s3 got problem. genuine s3 or not?

i came from a s2, its noticeably faster than s1, and the s3 is noticeably faster than s2.
if your s3 is slower than s1, then something is very very wrong.

salimbest83
post Jul 10 2013, 02:12 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

try Slimbean
thats the fastest n lightest u can have so far
nokia6280
post Jul 10 2013, 02:57 PM

5,705 posts

I play S1 and S2 before and if your S3 is slower and lagging than your S3 something to explorer is trying to wipe your cache in recovery mode. At least this is helping me. Or else do some investigation on what apps is sucking your performance...

thumbup.gif
aizamev
post Jul 10 2013, 03:28 PM

485 posts

the fact is rom 4.2.2 is more smooth and less lag compare to 4.1.2. i personally limit my phone's cpu to 600mhz when charging, but still no lag. but takes more time to open applications. on default condition, i limit to 1000mhz. thats why i can get near 5 hours SOT with 2100mah battery.

because rom 4.2.2 the power saving mode not working properly. cpu still go up to 1400mhz when turn on power saving.
calvin_kenni
post Jul 10 2013, 03:33 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jul 10 2013, 12:43 PM)
Just an update on the s3 charger , last I discovered one of my s3 charger is taking longer time but then it seems no problem but lately I'll been monitoring the charger with the app now hardly giving 1000/999  sweat.gif
change to my only htc charger straight away 1000  blush.gif  most importantly is tested both the samsung cable and charger , both also got problem  doh.gif
just to let you guys know  smile.gif
which app is this?
calvin_kenni
post Jul 10 2013, 03:34 PM

780 posts

hmm which browser u used? chrome is really lag..
and some more now the fb messenger chathead that runs in bg will hog most of the phone memory and makes it lag.. maybe future updates from them will solve it..

meanwhile custom rom others ald replied u
boonseng
post Jul 10 2013, 04:54 PM

658 posts

Using 4.1.2.
am surprised to hear that mine working fine, no lag when using the "internet" insetad of the facebook apps in play store....if i use the facebook apps i will get the lag too

4.12 android too

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.2864sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:27 AM