lets have a better Philz CWM
nicer n more info than old cwm
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2002953
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat
Jul 9 2013, 12:16 AM
8,634 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Jelutong Penang |
lets have a better Philz CWM
nicer n more info than old cwm http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2002953 |
Jul 9 2013, 12:20 AM
484 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
Jul 9 2013, 12:21 AM
636 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: One puppy a day... yum |
Hi guys,
I went from stock to Cm10.1. I notice that the 3g went to <50kbs, even if the icon is H+. Thought it was the rom issue, then after a week of testing, I flashed to Revolution HD, thinking that its based on stock rom, could resolve the issue. Still the same. Thought its the baseband issue, so flashed to DXLH1 as per Malaysia region. Still same result. Speedtest is consistent like <50kbs, even at area where I can consistently get more than 2 mbs previously. Using celcom. Anything else I should check? |
Jul 9 2013, 12:21 AM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Jul 9 2013, 12:21 AM) Hi guys, Call your telco ?I went from stock to Cm10.1. I notice that the 3g went to <50kbs, even if the icon is H+. Thought it was the rom issue, then after a week of testing, I flashed to Revolution HD, thinking that its based on stock rom, could resolve the issue. Still the same. Thought its the baseband issue, so flashed to DXLH1 as per Malaysia region. Still same result. Speedtest is consistent like <50kbs, even at area where I can consistently get more than 2 mbs previously. Using celcom. Anything else I should check? |
Jul 9 2013, 12:54 AM
375 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL (Kota Damansara) |
OMG charge 6 hours ?? suggest you download this apps and check the charging current https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...cmVudC5mcmVlIl0. mine showing 1000, 999, 1000 [/quote] Downloaded the app, max:300 now:900 avg:300 (I dont get why max and avg is only 300) Been downloading for approximately 1 hour and it has gone from 7-20%. At this rate, it's going to take some 8-10 hours... WHAT |
Jul 9 2013, 12:58 AM
[quote=azzaim92,Jul 9 2013, 12:54 AM]
OMG charge 6 hours ?? suggest you download this apps and check the charging current https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...cmVudC5mcmVlIl0. mine showing 1000, 999, 1000 [/quote] Downloaded the app, max:300 now:900 avg:300 (I dont get why max and avg is only 300) Been downloading for approximately 1 hour and it has gone from 7-20%. At this rate, it's going to take some 8-10 hours... WHAT [/quote] cable or charger problem go test with other cable 1st |
Jul 9 2013, 01:00 AM
375 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL (Kota Damansara) |
[quote=salimbest83,Jul 9 2013, 12:58 AM]
Downloaded the app, max:300 now:900 avg:300 (I dont get why max and avg is only 300) Been downloading for approximately 1 hour and it has gone from 7-20%. At this rate, it's going to take some 8-10 hours... WHAT [/quote] cable or charger problem go test with other cable 1st [/quote] Just tested with my old Nexus charger, Max: 900 Current: 999 Avg:900... It's definitely the charger, but it's only been a month... Can I get this exchanged at Samsung Service Center? This post has been edited by azzaim92: Jul 9 2013, 01:01 AM |
Jul 9 2013, 01:09 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 9 2013, 12:15 AM) wahaha I too tried flashing my wife Sony k750i (a non smart phone) but ended up soft bricking it.. LOL K750 can flash ??not enough support for non smartphone those days so had to send to SC (hospital jugak la this case haha) then kena RM50 after that i dare not touch dumb phones anymore.. not worth it to flash oso hahahhah Revolution HD is stock alike right? Got all apps multiwindow? Hehehe.. I couldn't find how to enable all apps for 4.2.2. If there is can someone show me pls. yup android revolution HD is the closest stock ROM all apps multiwindow don't have, it don't have any mods suggest you try this mods, on 4.2.2 as well https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...b3dtYW5hZ2VyIl0. 4.2.2 not sure working or not, let me find for you to enable all apps support multi view in 4.2.2 This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jul 9 2013, 01:10 AM |
Jul 9 2013, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jul 9 2013, 12:54 AM) Downloaded the app, max:300 now:900 avg:300 (I dont get why max and avg is only 300) Been downloading for approximately 1 hour and it has gone from 7-20%. At this rate, it's going to take some 8-10 hours... WHAT QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jul 9 2013, 01:00 AM) Just tested with my old Nexus charger, buy the charger from garage sales, if under 6 months warranty then go claimMax: 900 Current: 999 Avg:900... It's definitely the charger, but it's only been a month... Can I get this exchanged at Samsung Service Center? |
Jul 9 2013, 01:12 AM
Galaxy S3 looks like it was hit with a missile (phone explosion)
http://phandroid.com/2013/07/08/samsung-ga..._medium=twitter |
Jul 9 2013, 01:22 AM
437 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 9 2013, 01:12 AM) Galaxy S3 looks like it was hit with a missile (phone explosion) lol... hear some cases about phone explosion, especially Samsung phone /.\http://phandroid.com/2013/07/08/samsung-ga..._medium=twitter |
Jul 9 2013, 01:28 AM
1,664 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(azzaim92 @ Jul 9 2013, 01:00 AM) cable or charger problem Test using Samsung charger diff cables, diff cables diff charger.. you know.. all those variants. Switch2 and try.go test with other cable 1st Just tested with my old Nexus charger, Max: 900 Current: 999 Avg:900... It's definitely the charger, but it's only been a month... Can I get this exchanged at Samsung Service Center? I was getting 400 to max 600 on my stock charger with stock cable. It's written on Samsung stock charger 1A = 1000mA. So I used another branded cable (lenovo) and mate it with my Samsung charger. Then I was getting constant 1000, 999, 1000. Everytime! Our s3 draws a LOT of power, anything between 400 to 800mA. So (example) if you are charging at 600mA and your phone consume 400mA, there is a lot of wait time to fully charge. Heh.. I remembered my HD2 running on Android dulu dulu... consume around 4mA saja.. and around 7-18mA with data / 3g on. hehehe.. As XeactorZ said, get a good charger la - note2 charger perhaps, 2A output. The S3 should limit it to 1A. QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 9 2013, 01:09 AM) LOL K750 can flash ?? he he he yea 750 can flash, true. Camera mod. But failed attempt... yup android revolution HD is the closest stock ROM all apps multiwindow don't have, it don't have any mods suggest you try this mods, on 4.2.2 as well https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...b3dtYW5hZ2VyIl0. 4.2.2 not sure working or not, let me find for you to enable all apps support multi view in 4.2.2 Thanks, will try it out once I flash Revolution HD At this moment my battery is as below : QUOTE 27% - Discharging Standby memang lama but SOT still not good leh i think 23h 24m 40s on battery SOT 1hr 47m This post has been edited by neato4u: Jul 9 2013, 01:30 AM |
Jul 9 2013, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(donleong @ Jul 9 2013, 01:22 AM) ya QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 9 2013, 01:28 AM) he he he yea 750 can flash, true. Camera mod. But failed attempt... lol where to download the camera mod @@Thanks, will try it out once I flash Revolution HD and how to flash ? so good, your wife phone sure heavily flash mod by you, she just enjoy use the phone haha and now latest ARHD is 28.0 base on MF1, go try it |
Jul 9 2013, 01:54 AM
1,664 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 9 2013, 01:44 AM) lol where to download the camera mod @@ Eh you want? I have to dig it back lor.. done this back in 2008 and how to flash ? so good, your wife phone sure heavily flash mod by you, she just enjoy use the phone haha and now latest ARHD is 28.0 base on MF1, go try it This got some files but as I mentioned my attempt was a phailed attempt http://forums.se-nse.net/topic/24617-best-...-k750iw800w810/ Flashing for own self is easy. Flashing for others is hard.. The other day I flashed my wife X8 to Jelly Bean, then she told me "Apa ni bang.. semua menu jadi tak cantik lah." Then I was "Tapi ini latest versi..." "Tukar balik!" So I flashed another gingerbread ROM and she love it |
Jul 9 2013, 02:00 AM
12,176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Jul 9 2013, 12:21 AM) Hi guys, ROM shouldn't interfere with your cellular network, might be your SIM or service provide problem I went from stock to Cm10.1. I notice that the 3g went to <50kbs, even if the icon is H+. Thought it was the rom issue, then after a week of testing, I flashed to Revolution HD, thinking that its based on stock rom, could resolve the issue. Still the same. Thought its the baseband issue, so flashed to DXLH1 as per Malaysia region. Still same result. Speedtest is consistent like <50kbs, even at area where I can consistently get more than 2 mbs previously. Using celcom. Anything else I should check? |
Jul 9 2013, 03:09 AM
QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 9 2013, 01:54 AM) Eh you want? I have to dig it back lor.. done this back in 2008 no lar just curious, my dad using it on his spare phone LOL This got some files but as I mentioned my attempt was a phailed attempt http://forums.se-nse.net/topic/24617-best-...-k750iw800w810/ Flashing for own self is easy. Flashing for others is hard.. The other day I flashed my wife X8 to Jelly Bean, then she told me "Apa ni bang.. semua menu jadi tak cantik lah." Then I was "Tapi ini latest versi..." "Tukar balik!" So I flashed another gingerbread ROM and she love it and normal person just want gingerbread, they don't have jellybean saw a lot people that using smartphone, they no do software update at all example, if buy the phone is running Gingerbread then keep use it same goes to iPhone ... |
Jul 9 2013, 03:12 AM
those running leak 4.2.2, please try this lock screen
lens flare mod http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=43387648 |
Jul 9 2013, 07:20 AM
219 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
sun global charger is reliable or not?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...sung+s3+charger i mean, they make good battery don't they? but the price is very cheap compared to ori charger |
Jul 9 2013, 07:28 AM
484 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
fb new version very worst.slow and lag
Jul 9 2013, 09:08 AM
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:12 AM |