125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V31, Enjoying 4.3 while waiting 4.4 Kit Kat

mynewuser
post Jul 10 2013, 05:12 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 10 2013, 01:42 PM)
shocking.gif i think your s3 got problem. genuine s3 or not?

i came from a s2, its noticeably faster than s1, and the s3 is noticeably faster than s2.
if your s3 is slower than s1, then something is very very wrong.
The s3 is original SME. Notice after flash those custom rom version 4.2.2. The phone become hot. So change back old rom.
Arvinaaaaa
post Jul 10 2013, 05:17 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

hi..my s3 is on 4.2.2 leak..i noticed the internet maxis speed very slow, around 80kbps only..so now i want to revert back the software to the official malaysia stock rom where i can receive updates via OTA in the future and to prepare for warranty in case..how to i do that?I ever ropt my phone and just used odin to flash to 4.2.2 leak.. please and thank you

edit: I TRIES KIES BUT IT SAYS YOUR FIRMWARE IS NOT SUPPORTED//SP NOW IM DOWNLOADING MALAYSIA FIRMWARE FROM SAM MOBILE..IS THIS THE RIGHT WAY>?

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jul 10 2013, 06:04 PM
mynewuser
post Jul 10 2013, 06:08 PM

2,549 posts

Why all 4.2.2 make the phone become hot?
normeck
post Jul 10 2013, 06:13 PM

3,158 posts

not me...
teckteck918
post Jul 10 2013, 06:17 PM

143 posts

woops new version lagi..

downloading Nightmare v2.4 ROM
anyone using it? rclxms.gif

**want to buy a new micro sd card for my s3, any recommend brand? brows.gif

This post has been edited by teckteck918: Jul 10 2013, 06:25 PM
salimbest83
post Jul 10 2013, 06:55 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Jul 10 2013, 06:17 PM)
woops new version lagi..

downloading Nightmare v2.4 ROM
anyone using it?  rclxms.gif

**want to buy a new micro sd card for my s3, any recommend brand?  brows.gif
never try before?
checking it now

just bought my Sandisk 32GB
RM 86

this one
nokia6280
post Jul 10 2013, 07:48 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 10 2013, 06:55 PM)
never try before?
checking it now
RM 86

this one
32; or 64gb? Picture show 64 woh..
salimbest83
post Jul 10 2013, 08:14 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jul 10 2013, 07:48 PM)
32; or 64gb? Picture show 64 woh..
32 bro.
same model.

Arvinaaaaa
post Jul 10 2013, 08:55 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

hi..my s3 is on 4.2.2 leak..i noticed the internet maxis speed very slow, around 80kbps only..so now i want to revert back the software to the official malaysia stock rom where i can receive updates via OTA in the future and to prepare for warranty in case..how to i do that?I never root my phone and just used odin to flash to 4.2.2 leak.. please and thank you

edit: I TRIES KIES BUT IT SAYS YOUR FIRMWARE IS NOT SUPPORTED//SP NOW IM DOWNLOADING MALAYSIA FIRMWARE FROM SAM MOBILE..IS THIS THE RIGHT WAY>?
eszol
post Jul 10 2013, 09:02 PM

rules aren't always right
1,252 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jul 10 2013, 08:55 PM)
hi..my s3 is on 4.2.2 leak..i noticed the internet maxis speed very slow, around 80kbps only..so now i want to revert back the software to the official malaysia stock rom where i can receive updates via OTA in the future and to prepare for warranty in case..how to i do that?I never root my phone and just used odin to flash to 4.2.2 leak.. please and thank you

correct

summoning nokia6280 for step by step on how to flash thru odin
nokia6280
post Jul 10 2013, 09:03 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jul 10 2013, 08:55 PM)

Check is your phone counter increase and if not download stock ROM and use odin to flash back
donleong
post Jul 10 2013, 09:29 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jul 10 2013, 06:08 PM)
Why all 4.2.2 make the phone become hot?
not all 4.2.2 roms will make the phone overheating
since it's leak, there will have some issue in the roms
so, have to find out urself first for the rom that u like
if dont want to flash 4.2.2, juz use 4.1.2 custom roms
they can be used daily already smile.gif
teckteck918
post Jul 10 2013, 10:07 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 10 2013, 06:55 PM)
never try before?
checking it now
RM 86

this one
saw this and same price from one of the dealer too..
gonna buy this then icon_idea.gif

well it isnt the rom that i wanted, lol downloading this now Fantasy HD ROM v10.1

by the way wanna ask, after i did a nandroid backup, so when i restore it, it will run back the previous rom?
i mean, nandroid is backup data only or the WHOLE rom+data? rclxub.gif
donleong
post Jul 10 2013, 10:12 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Jul 10 2013, 10:07 PM)
saw this and same price from one of the dealer too..
gonna buy this then icon_idea.gif

well it isnt the rom that i wanted, lol downloading this now Fantasy HD ROM v10.1
by the way wanna ask, after i did a nandroid backup, so when i restore it, it will run back the previous rom?
i mean, nandroid is backup data only or the WHOLE rom+data? rclxub.gif
ya, it will run back to the time u backup
nandroid backup will backup everything
teckteck918
post Jul 10 2013, 10:15 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Jul 10 2013, 10:12 PM)
ya, it will run back to the time u backup
nandroid backup will backup everything
i see... sad, didnt think backup is so important..
lost my data everything in this morning cry.gif due to flashing some mod

but hor do nandroid backup macam took very long, leceh if just flashing mod blush.gif (just crab cool2.gif )
donleong
post Jul 10 2013, 10:18 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Jul 10 2013, 10:15 PM)
lost my data everything in this morning cry.gif  due to flashing some mod

but hor do nandroid backup macam took very long, leceh if just flashing mod  blush.gif  (just crab cool2.gif )
no so long, it may took 5 to 10 minutes only... so dont worry
teckteck918
post Jul 10 2013, 10:21 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(donleong @ Jul 10 2013, 10:18 PM)
no so long, it may took 5 to 10 minutes only... so dont worry
1 more thing, some system app have to push into system/app (if not mistaken) and fix the permission...
so izzit just install the apk and go cwm fix permission? curious but not dare to try before confirm shakehead.gif
donleong
post Jul 10 2013, 10:24 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Jul 10 2013, 10:21 PM)
1 more thing, some system app have to push into system/app (if not mistaken) and fix the permission...
so izzit just install the apk and go cwm fix permission? curious but not dare to try before confirm  shakehead.gif
im also not sure about that... sorry about that... sweat.gif
salimbest83
post Jul 10 2013, 10:53 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(teckteck918 @ Jul 10 2013, 10:15 PM)
lost my data everything in this morning cry.gif  due to flashing some mod

but hor do nandroid backup macam took very long, leceh if just flashing mod  blush.gif  (just crab cool2.gif )
nandroid backup not that long bro.
btw if u flash the latest philz CWM touch.
if will update in real time how many MB/MB its currently backup
so no more guessing when ur backup will finish.

neato4u
post Jul 10 2013, 11:22 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jul 10 2013, 06:54 AM)
I feel S3 so lag compare to those china phone with only dual core. When browsing, scroll up and down feel very heavy.

Using 4.1.2.
Really? Show me a sample.. youtube it if possible.. I used quite a number of china android phones before, nothing beats S3 yet. Especially the web browsing part, S3 is just silky smooth.

QUOTE(raysaw @ Jul 10 2013, 08:03 AM)
I also tried ultima rom, ya it has a lot of customization, however, it still lag a bit compare to wanam...hehe.....
Wanam faster yea? Gotta try this later.

Guys, an update to my OTG cable that doesn't recognize my microSD via cardreader. I just noticed my card is on FAT32 all this time. So I tried connecting other pheripherals usb mouse keyboard but nothing works. It just said USB connector connected or something like that... (means it only recognize the USB OTG cable, but anything that connects to it failed to detect). It does power whatever connected tho.. I have also flashed stock 4.1.2 ROM and same thing..

have a feeling the OTG cable spoilt.. sigh.. malas mau go back to shop and exchange sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:18 PM