PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

CooShyRee
post Dec 7 2006, 11:09 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 7 2006, 10:25 PM)
herd mentality. smile.gif hrmm......... when Myvi and Savvy were released, my favor goes to Myvi but heck till now i sat in Myvi so many times i've yet to drive it or sat on it when moving. biggrin.gif but i couldn't care really, i tested Savvy also because of AMT - nothing else.
ive sat in a myvi n driven it b4 quite a number of times, long distance too.. the thing that i like the most bout the myvi is the space.. the interior does feel cheap, but which malaysian car isnt?? i kinda like the interior, looks modern.. i especially like the instrumental panel that lights even during the day.. n i also like the fact that they offer abs n airbag on the premium model.. exterior wise, so-so only laa.. but hey, looks r subjective rite?? but its not all good news.. coz its kinda boring drive.. cornering is quite bad, i juz have no confidence on the car at all 2 really corner.. n the engine, even being a dvvt, isnt that very powerful, n this is the 1.3 im referring to.. fc?? cant really comment on that now, have 2 do further observation..

but, given the choice n the budget of bout 50k, theres no doubt that id go 4 the myvi.. sorry 2 say, but the myvi fulfills my requirement more than the savvy.. im not a fast driver, so i dont need a powerful engine.. im not a sporty driver as well, so i dont need the cornering ability.. wat i do need, is a frugal car, thats good around town, practical, n can carry me n 4 other passengers comfortably..

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 7 2006, 10:25 PM)
EDITED : btw i went upclose and personal with the new face-lifted Savvy today. nice!!!.
do tell us the details.. how does it look??
goldfries
post Dec 7 2006, 11:19 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i didn't snap pics cos the SA was there. smile.gif

difference is that front grille is no more V shape thing. back no more V shape too. biggrin.gif

images posted by dineal in Savoc.net. i verify that these are real. biggrin.gif
Azuma-kun
post Dec 7 2006, 11:22 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

btw goldfries, did u noticed one black savvy with single red light at the plate number position?
CooShyRee
post Dec 7 2006, 11:24 PM

3,806 posts

well, not much done 2 be honest.. it still looks pretty much the same.. if they redo the back 2 look nicer, im sure itll be a more attractive car thumbup.gif
kcng
post Dec 7 2006, 11:24 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Dec 7 2006, 01:27 AM)
i will say can!!!

they got lotus handling...savvy can cornering well at high speed, city can or not?
city got i-vtec? now thats new....
whistling.gif

i for one dont like compact cars.... so savvy is out of the question for me...

i am in the market for a satria neo now.....
but not buying yet because of possible wiring issues of the car...

so yeah....
goldfries
post Dec 7 2006, 11:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Dec 7 2006, 11:24 PM)
well, not much done 2 be honest.. it still looks pretty much the same.. if they redo the back 2 look nicer, im sure itll be a more attractive car thumbup.gif
and the front grills. smile.gif not exactly a face-lift like City to City, just a change of grille and boot.
selinix
post Dec 7 2006, 11:40 PM

7,343 posts

the lines at the rear stil make the butt look ugly leh .. should make it smooth..
CooShyRee
post Dec 7 2006, 11:49 PM

3,806 posts

btw goldfries, wats the deal u got on the amt savvy that u wanna buy??
goldfries
post Dec 7 2006, 11:50 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 7 2006, 11:40 PM)
the lines at the rear stil make the butt look ugly leh .. should make it smooth..

like this mah.

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Dec 7 2006, 11:49 PM)
btw goldfries, wats the deal u got on the amt savvy that u wanna buy??
RM3k discount and tinted glasses (i donno about the tint specs)

that's all.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Dec 7 2006, 11:51 PM
CooShyRee
post Dec 7 2006, 11:56 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 7 2006, 11:50 PM)
RM3k discount and tinted glasses (i donno about the tint specs)

that's all.
not bad.. u gonna take it??
jVIPERs2
post Dec 8 2006, 12:11 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Dec 7 2006, 11:09 PM)
...the interior does feel cheap, but which malaysian car isnt?? ...
Have u been in a new Perdana V6 or the Chancellor??? whistling.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 7 2006, 11:19 PM)
i didn't snap pics cos the SA was there. smile.gif

difference is that front grille is no more V shape thing. back no more V shape too. biggrin.gif

images posted by dineal in Savoc.net. i verify that these are real. biggrin.gif
Nice....
oh! Notice the new rims on the Gen-2... laugh.gif
LPJ
post Dec 8 2006, 12:14 AM

239 posts

actually, the colour of the Gen 2 is new too... silver i think... but i believe it is for export only at this moment...
CooShyRee
post Dec 8 2006, 12:16 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Dec 8 2006, 12:14 AM)
actually, the colour of the Gen 2 is new too... silver i think... but i believe it is for export only at this moment...
yeah.. the rims kinda different too..
jVIPERs2
post Dec 8 2006, 12:18 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Dec 8 2006, 12:14 AM)
Is it??? Looks white to me.. sweat.gif
Oh...for export.... cry.gif
LPJ
post Dec 8 2006, 12:26 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Dec 8 2006, 12:18 AM)
Is it??? Looks white to me.. sweat.gif
Oh...for export.... cry.gif
it is not white... silver... and it actually look quite good... it's a shame they have not lauched it in local market yet...

This post has been edited by LPJ: Dec 8 2006, 12:26 AM
jVIPERs2
post Dec 8 2006, 01:00 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Dec 8 2006, 12:26 AM)
it is not white... silver... and it actually look quite good... it's a shame they have not lauched it in local market yet...
Maybe we'll get it nx year... rclxms.gif
kcng
post Dec 8 2006, 08:00 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

yeah
with cheaper quality
tongue.gif
LPJ
post Dec 8 2006, 08:36 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 8 2006, 08:00 AM)
yeah
with cheaper quality
tongue.gif
with cheaper quality of what??? ur fact come from what source?
Ken
post Dec 8 2006, 08:45 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

i don't understand why proton refuse to sell us the export model mad.gif

LPJ
post Dec 8 2006, 08:49 AM

239 posts

the answer is simple, to clear stock....

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:39 PM