PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

goldfries
post May 12 2006, 01:22 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(pearldiver @ May 12 2006, 01:08 PM)
mmm...not fair to compare to much pricier car!,, icon_rolleyes.gif
please re-read the above posts.

kimmie was saying that he/she tested all Proton cars and thinks Savvy is thebest.

so soggies asked whether he/she tested GTi / Perdana.

IMO Satria GTi and Perdana V6 would be Proton's best offering so far.
goldfries
post May 13 2006, 08:48 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(soggie @ May 13 2006, 03:55 AM)
I suggest you get a course in simple economics. The higher the demand, the slower the depreciation. Savvy doesn't have much demand last time I checked. Remember, its the demand, not the numbers.
i'm pretty sure that people will come and tell you that the quantity of Savvy on the road is increasing.

IMO Savvy sale is doing better now is due to the nicer looking AMT models, green and silver. however IMO many of Savvy's buyers could probably be people who are in dire need of a car and can't wait for Myvi's ridiculous wait time.

i think the wait time explains a lot about the demand.........
goldfries
post May 14 2006, 04:07 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(eivan120 @ May 13 2006, 12:44 PM)
I don need to understand y, as urself already said it "I'm a basher". What's the point of talking to a basher ..........
QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 13 2006, 01:58 PM)
Hi Proton Basher....
lite'en up guys. some bashers are not wrong either, there are senseless bashers who bash for no reason at all while there are bashers who actually bash with facts.

learn to view more openly, the bashers DO have their points if you're actually WILLING to see.

QUOTE(eivan120 @ May 13 2006, 12:44 PM)
N another thing...if u know well about econ n marketing, u should know the selling is not only the depends on the product itself, it oso need timing, advertising, marketing strategy n etc.
heh...... that's the thing they missed with Savvy. IMO it was a good car spoiled by bad timing, advertising and perhaps pricing (yeah, marketing strategy)

good to see the AMT versions are populating the roads. love them silver / green colored ones.

QUOTE(kcng @ May 14 2006, 02:42 AM)
1.3 waja ?
wow.... this is pure basher without facts....

then he say its time to change his 1.3 wira ?

blind basher ?
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
he DID post his facts, which is his bad experience with Proton cars. and about that 1.3 Waja..... can't you just wait for him to clarify? could be a typo.

he said he changed to Myvi cos he's fed up of Proton's power-window problem(s) and the attitude given when complain about dashboard noise. simple as that.

it's like that la. you use a certain make and if every time it gives problem, you'll eventually settle for something else.
goldfries
post May 14 2006, 07:30 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(eivan120 @ May 14 2006, 01:06 PM)
True enough....some just empty talk n some with a fact. I'm not saying they're wrong i'm just trying to say maybe proton deserve a chance...If u keep on saying bad things about something which u didn't hands on u wouldn't know...I'm not pro proton, in fact i find it annoying with those little problem going on its' car, n i used to like this "Proton? don la....sooner or later must got problem 1..."  but hey...we're talking bout Savvy now....so far reviews is not bad....so i don make the mention statement anymore coz i think Savvy deserve a chance for ppl to look at it as a point where proton is start to change (maybe)  laugh.gif .
yes, but the thing is here's how a lot of people 'DEFEND' the object of bashing - they'll say "you haven't try it...... don't come saying it's bad" or similar phrase, which is ridiculous.

that's why we have forums, for people to ask around. information could come from other source, one does not need to OWN a particular item to have knowledge of it's pros and cons.

same goes to computer parts - you don't need to own everything to know the pros and cons. however just be wiser it 'accepting' the words of others, cos some are bashers while others could be reliable sources. biggrin.gif

oh and about the 2nd hand value of Savvy, i think it's too soon to judge as well. even cars like Audi after a few years also could barely sell of less than half the purchase price - that doesn't make them a bad car either.
goldfries
post May 19 2006, 04:11 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ May 19 2006, 01:54 PM)
A soft car with airbags would not save your life, active safety features like hard shell monocoque chassis and good handling still matter most.
man - your posts were great so far ..........till this one.

nowadays, cars are made to crumble upon impact to absorb the impact.

and it's not just the shell, but the overall structure of the car as well.

good handling? now how often do we come by an accident that could be saved by good handling? and i can't remember good handling being regarded as a safety feature either......
goldfries
post Jun 7 2006, 02:21 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Jun 7 2006, 02:17 PM)
some ppl need to learn how to shut up  shakehead.gif
dude, people are entitled to their opinion - whether good or bad.
goldfries
post Jun 7 2006, 04:12 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

so someone's stupid for thinking the car is F*&((*& ugly? wink.gif

IMO only the Savvy green and silver (AMT) versions look nice. even nicer with R3 bodykit.
goldfries
post Aug 15 2006, 03:06 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

it's a nice car actually.

even though i've decided to go for a Myvi for it's bigger cabin space, i do admit that i did put savvy under consideration (yes!! i'm a proton basher, and a savvy-looks-basher!! biggrin.gif) the position of the reverse gear is not an issue to me
goldfries
post Aug 15 2006, 03:18 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Aug 15 2006, 03:15 AM)
Savvy's parts price

btw hypermount, since ur the Savvy expert here - do you happen to know if there's any bodykit for savvy that looks decently nice yet not as expensive as the ones that come with the Savvy + Bodykit?

i mean the bodykit version comes like RM 3k more than the one without it. sad.gif one could get a custom made bodykit for probably around half the price.
goldfries
post Aug 15 2006, 04:06 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

today - i beginning to think of getting Savvy instead. OMG!!! tongue.gif vowed not to support Proton but......... WTH. it's an interesting car. biggrin.gif
goldfries
post Aug 15 2006, 05:52 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 15 2006, 05:43 PM)
i never doubt the savvy performance before ... and i really looking forward to have a ride on it one day to really feel how good it is ... Juz i dun really prefer the rear look of this car ..  rolleyes.gif . .
i don't like the toilet-bowl hood. neither the V shaped back deco either.

however the car looks nice with kits.

i never liked it when it was released, hwoever the blue with white-rims did caught my eye.

then the AMT launched with the green and grey version - damn those are nice. biggrin.gif even with the toilet-bowl hood.

i have to admit, now i'm reconsidering Savvy due to
1. the favourable comments so far
2. rather sporty once kits are added (hypermount stated the price - i like the price)
3. not many people have (myvi so many on the road)
4. sufficient space (i hope)
5. since not many people demand, so i guess people don't exactly like to target it.
6. Auto / AMT at around RM 42k - why not?
goldfries
post Aug 15 2006, 06:47 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(saintsoul @ Aug 15 2006, 06:09 PM)
The back look like transformers face.
oih what you saying tongue.gif Transformers look nice!!!!!!! to say Savvy's back look like transformer's face could either mean they look nice or that transformers face look ugly. tongue.gif but then again, 'nice' or not is subjective.

haha. well i like the honeycomb rearlights.
goldfries
post Aug 21 2006, 12:35 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Latino Heat @ Aug 20 2006, 11:57 PM)
Proton Savvy, Year 2005 (around sept) , Blue, Manual, Going off at RM26,800(nego) !!!
2nd hand damm Berbaloi !
you the seller? damn cheap la wei, who to contact?

value drop so much meh?
goldfries
post Aug 21 2006, 03:03 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Aug 21 2006, 12:39 AM)
mamamia nice soiler.

exaggerated spoiler. i prefer the ones from R3.
goldfries
post Aug 21 2006, 04:35 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i was just browsing Proton size - the R3 Zerokit thing - it comes with rims & wheels?

PROTON SAVVY ZEROKIT FEATURES:

+All New Performance Oriented Profile Styled by R3
+Aggressively Styled Alloy Wheels
+Streamlined Rear Spoiler
+Pronounced Front Splitter
+Full Length Side Skirt with Real Carbon Fibre Logo Inserts
+Made from High Quality Ultra Durable Fibre Reinforced Plastic (FRP)

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/showroom/sav...currentButton=8

i hope this is true. it's a step for convincing me to buy a Savvy AMT from my initial choice of Myvi.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Aug 21 2006, 04:35 AM
goldfries
post Aug 21 2006, 10:33 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

oh great. i just called up Proton at 1300-88-0888.

took a while to get through, then the person on the line probably has comprehension problem. my question was simple - "does your R3 Zerokit package comes with the JRD Pro 155 Wheels?"

then fella replied me with stuff like don't know pricing, need to refer to SC for pricing.

at this point i was like WTH?!?!? on the website it stated the pricing and call the above number for details and you're forwarding me to SC!??!

ok well nmind that. later found out, Wheels not included. DAMN. of course i know it too good to be true for RM 1,980 to be inclusive of wheels.

but that's not the point here, oh well....... RM 2k for kits. i'm still wondering how RM 700 kits compare to actual RM 2k kits.
goldfries
post Aug 24 2006, 03:03 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 21 2006, 11:23 AM)
i tot u bash proton like there is no tomorrow ?
doh.gif doh.gif
smile.gif when we bash Proton. we really meant Proton, as in the people running them. but bash the car? heck no (other than Savvy's look)...... personally i've always found Waja and Savvy to be great cars, and so are the old and new Satrias. smile.gif Wira too actually. i don't like Gen-2 but it's improved a lot.

Savvy AMT is definitely in my consideration now. HEAVY consideration, gonna test drive it soon. haven't even test drive my neighbours 1.3 Myvi AT.
goldfries
post Sep 6 2006, 04:03 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(amir_iskandar @ Sep 6 2006, 03:50 PM)
yep...sales of savvy really gone up this few months, especially after they included R3 bodykit
let's not forget the launch of AMT and the green / silver variants. smile.gif
goldfries
post Nov 13 2006, 04:05 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(IntegraTypeR @ Nov 11 2006, 08:10 PM)
Handling-wise, no doubt that Savvy pwns Myvi.
As for throttle performance, i cannot judge since Myvi is 1.3 and Savvy is just 1.2 while the Myvi that i own is a manual while my friend's Savvy is AMT, not manual.
Savvy AMT is a manual. smile.gif clutchless-manual.

you still can gear-shift with AMT, just like a manual.

i'll be getting mine soon.

goldfries
post Nov 21 2006, 02:35 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

hypermount, the guy in Savoc not yet reply me but i hope you can - or at least give some info. biggrin.gif

i plan to get some body kits, there's one i like where that Flying Savvy guy posted. i just don't know where to get them. biggrin.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:49 AM