QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 19 2007, 03:01 PM)
not really...check out this link
http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm
co-incidentially i read it before i pickup my car
PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside
Aug 19 2007, 03:02 PM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 19 2007, 03:01 PM) not really...check out this link http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm co-incidentially i read it before i pickup my car |
Aug 19 2007, 03:06 PM
1,636 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
kcng had proved it before a dyno
Aug 19 2007, 03:11 PM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
Do it on highway?
Aug 19 2007, 03:19 PM
4,242 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Soviet Putrajaya |
matrix gonna try it during his way home on raya i guess...
Aug 19 2007, 03:20 PM
Aug 19 2007, 03:22 PM
But that article said about deceleration or engine braking.
How to do it on highway U suddenly slow down will make car behind kiss ur ass. |
Aug 19 2007, 03:24 PM
Aug 19 2007, 03:30 PM
I went up all the way to genting's peak when my my mileage was 3000km plus ( had to drain oil outside at 5k km)..with max load 5 people and luggage...power lagi hehe.
Before my 20k k service - went up to gunung brinchang at Cameron Highlands. No prob till now already 40k km plus - now on Amsoil synthetic oil. Results - pickup is better than others, that's what they said. I won't do 100% engine braking - I prefer to sacrifice the much cheaper brake pads. |
Aug 19 2007, 03:32 PM
What i understand from the article, hard throttle on 2nd, 3rd and 4th gear. Means redline shifting all of that?
Aug 19 2007, 03:41 PM
Aug 20 2007, 08:59 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Just hit 105km with my Savvy....but 2 bars of petrol gone liao??? Is it because the engine still haven't break in yet? I didn't rev the engine, just drive normally.
How's the fc for new Savvy....is this normal? Also, sometimes i hear "tak" "tak" sound coming from somewhere....normal or not?? |
Aug 20 2007, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 20 2007, 08:59 AM) Just hit 105km with my Savvy....but 2 bars of petrol gone liao??? Is it because the engine still haven't break in yet? I didn't rev the engine, just drive normally. The fuel bar drop is not linear, due to the design of the fuel tank and the use of float-kind of sensor..first bar will last at least 30km only, but I think your second bar drop is too soon, try to squeeze more petrol in your car, after the nozzle auto stop for the first time, wait for a minute a two and start to fill in again. You need to check your FC by refuelling fuel tank again for the next refuel.How's the fc for new Savvy....is this normal? Also, sometimes i hear "tak" "tak" sound coming from somewhere....normal or not?? Is is TAK mettalic from the aircon? It's normal sound for the radiator fan or air compressor kicks in. |
Aug 20 2007, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(hypermount @ Aug 20 2007, 09:25 AM) The fuel bar drop is not linear, due to the design of the fuel tank and the use of float-kind of sensor..first bar will last at least 30km only, but I think your second bar drop is too soon, try to squeeze more petrol in your car, after the nozzle auto stop for the first time, wait for a minute a two and start to fill in again. You need to check your FC by refuelling fuel tank again for the next refuel. Yes, you're right. the first bar gone after 3xkm!! The 2nd bar starts dissappearing and reappearing this morning at 105km.Is is TAK mettalic from the aircon? It's normal sound for the radiator fan or air compressor kicks in. Maybe i try to off the aircond and monitor the "tak" sound. Thanks for the tip. Added on August 20, 2007, 11:04 am QUOTE(hypermount @ Aug 19 2007, 03:30 PM) I went up all the way to genting's peak when my my mileage was 3000km plus ( had to drain oil outside at 5k km)..with max load 5 people and luggage...power lagi hehe. Err...what is "engine braking"???Before my 20k k service - went up to gunung brinchang at Cameron Highlands. No prob till now already 40k km plus - now on Amsoil synthetic oil. Results - pickup is better than others, that's what they said. I won't do 100% engine braking - I prefer to sacrifice the much cheaper brake pads. This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 20 2007, 11:04 AM |
Aug 20 2007, 11:24 AM
4,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE I won't do 100% engine braking - I prefer to sacrifice the much cheaper brake pads. 100% engine braking is fine and you are not sacrificing the engine anyway. QUOTE Just hit 105km with my Savvy....but 2 bars of petrol gone liao??? Is it because the engine still haven't break in yet? I didn't rev the engine, just drive normally. Come on, put a Savvy journal here. Tell us your feel about the Savvy manual. I'm still eager to have AMT Savvy. I don't know why. |
Aug 20 2007, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Aug 20 2007, 11:24 AM) 100% engine braking is fine and you are not sacrificing the engine anyway. What car u drive now?? I support you buy Savvy...go go!!! Come on, put a Savvy journal here. Tell us your feel about the Savvy manual. I'm still eager to have AMT Savvy. I don't know why. So far: Cons: (1) No auto lock of car when shutting engine and pressing the brake padel cannot auto lock either. :thumbsdown: (2) The lock is just a small cyclinder sticking up and down...this is very old style.... (3) Everything left becomes right and right becomes left...RPM meter, signal lights etc. (4) The meter lights...yellow, bright red at night wah-lau...i can't even read the meter... Pros: (1) Less bumpy than my Myvi! (2) Nice ride and handling!!(especially turning corners). (3) Feels like driving a big car like my old KIA sephia again!! (4) I didn't try to unlock the wrong car!! (I actually try to go into the wrong Myvi a few times before...too many on the road...so embarrassed...quickly cabut..) But yesteday...i kena cucuk from a 4WD...Nissan i think...tailgate me at SPRINT highway...and then another AhBeng driving Myvi (with Penang plates) try to cucuk me also......WTH...you want go faster you go ler!!! I should put a sticker saying "My other car is a MYVI!!!"...LOL. |
Aug 20 2007, 12:34 PM
4,883 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
^hahahaa.... myvi savvy rivals
Aug 20 2007, 12:39 PM
Any savvy owner use very very bright bulb for foglight? Not headlamp.
HID on foglight |
Aug 20 2007, 12:45 PM
welcome to the corner gang
Aug 20 2007, 12:55 PM
827 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: SuBanG JaYa,USJ |
Aug 20 2007, 01:18 PM
Like this?
![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:57 AM |