Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V8, v4.2.2 Official | Honami Port available
Andrew_1980
Aug 24 2013, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(tch23 @ Aug 24 2013, 08:48 PM) If you like to spend RM2K to buy a Plastic, just go
tch23
Aug 24 2013, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(neo_ryder @ Aug 24 2013, 08:48 PM) Their take back receipt after i take back my phone but on their record still have when i send repair before....but they said is not their fault cos they test all waterproof is pass... Cos for motherboard n battery rm9xx...better buy another phone They tried to taichi away your issue and put all the blame on you. Btw, which sc? This post has been edited by tch23: Aug 24 2013, 08:55 PM
tch23
Aug 24 2013, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 24 2013, 08:53 PM) If you like to spend RM2K to buy a Plastic, just go  Not interested in plastic that why i got this xz
Andrew_1980
Aug 24 2013, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(tch23 @ Aug 24 2013, 08:57 PM) Not interested in plastic that why i got this xz XZ is nice phone that I desire to get, but XZU more strong racun  If no XZU, then I already an owner of XZ
TSAndrewtst
Aug 24 2013, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(neo_ryder @ Aug 24 2013, 08:48 PM) Their take back receipt after i take back my phone but on their record still have when i send repair before....but they said is not their fault cos they test all waterproof is pass... Cos for motherboard n battery rm9xx...better buy another phone That is not good. Next time insist keep the receipts. In this case, in future, must prepare test water in front of them.
tch23
Aug 24 2013, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 24 2013, 08:59 PM) XZ is nice phone that I desire to get, but XZU more strong racun  If no XZU, then I already an owner of XZ  with all the qc issues on xz, I think better to wait and see first before spending 2 k plus on xzu
Dyson Jin
Aug 24 2013, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(tch23 @ Aug 24 2013, 09:07 PM) with all the qc issues on xz, I think better to wait and see first before spending 2 k plus on xzu just wait for honami.. but if u can,sent your phone to SONY HQ which is at PLAZA BERJAYA beside TIME SQUARE in KL.. many ppl recommended there..but best of luck to your phone..
Andrew_1980
Aug 24 2013, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Aug 24 2013, 09:09 PM) just wait for honami.. but if u can,sent your phone to SONY HQ which is at PLAZA BERJAYA beside TIME SQUARE in KL.. many ppl recommended there..but best of luck to your phone.. How about Mid Valley SONY Center?
Dyson Jin
Aug 24 2013, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 24 2013, 09:17 PM) How about Mid Valley SONY Center? there i not that sure..but if my phone got problem..hope no la..choi choi then i comfirm will bring it to SONY HQ.. This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Aug 24 2013, 09:23 PM
droidtrix
Aug 24 2013, 09:22 PM
I did sent my XZL at Plaza Berjaya b4 due Black Dots at my camera lens. Their services are really quite good actually and I insisted to get a copy of Repair Job Note which they did gave me .
Andrew_1980
Aug 24 2013, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 24 2013, 09:22 PM) I did sent my XZL at Plaza Berjaya b4 due Black Dots at my camera lens. Their services are really quite good actually and I insisted to get a copy of Repair Job Note which they did gave me . XZL also got camera issue?
Dyson Jin
Aug 24 2013, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 24 2013, 09:22 PM) I did sent my XZL at Plaza Berjaya b4 due Black Dots at my camera lens. Their services are really quite good actually and I insisted to get a copy of Repair Job Note which they did gave me . i actually thought their SERVICE CENTER HQ is quite huge..but actually it's just a small shop.. haha
droidtrix
Aug 24 2013, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 24 2013, 09:25 PM) XZL also got camera issue?  Yes XZL do have Camera Issue...
jubz
Aug 24 2013, 10:33 PM
So, I've on XZL for 3~4 weeks.
To compare in a nutshell with my previous phone:- Xperia Sola. You really get what you pay for. GPS locks almost instantly, so many apps I can run with 2GB of RAM!! Casual user (social apps/GPS/email/camera) here so don't have any nitpicks about the display/benchmarks lol.
Only issues so far: 1. WiFi reception is still crap (almost all Sony phones ... why ah). There was this time I was at this area, my phone keep on rebooting itself whenever the WiFi is on. Duno why ... weird as hell. 2. SIM tray rattling issue ... very noticable when I lay my phone flat on the table and tap on the softkeys. Should I send it in for service?
Overall a decent purchase. I got the phone c/w accessories for RM1350 from lelong.com. Saw some stores selling for RM1370 now lol. I'd recommend this phone if one don't have any nitpicks on the aesthetics/hardware specs.
ChuanHong
Aug 24 2013, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 24 2013, 09:25 PM) XZL also got camera issue?  I don't face any problem except sometimes the screen display backlight got some flickering.. But recently don't face it ady.. Lol.. Hope future update can fully fix it..
TSAndrewtst
Aug 24 2013, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(jubz @ Aug 24 2013, 10:33 PM) So, I've on XZL for 3~4 weeks. To compare in a nutshell with my previous phone:- Xperia Sola. You really get what you pay for. GPS locks almost instantly, so many apps I can run with 2GB of RAM!! Casual user (social apps/GPS/email/camera) here so don't have any nitpicks about the display/benchmarks lol. Only issues so far: 1. WiFi reception is still crap (almost all Sony phones ... why ah). There was this time I was at this area, my phone keep on rebooting itself whenever the WiFi is on. Duno why ... weird as hell. 2. SIM tray rattling issue ... very noticable when I lay my phone flat on the table and tap on the softkeys. Should I send it in for service? Overall a decent purchase. I got the phone c/w accessories for RM1350 from lelong.com. Saw some stores selling for RM1370 now lol. I'd recommend this phone if one don't have any nitpicks on the aesthetics/hardware specs. Factory reset it if keep auto reboot. My sister XZL also got this issue but after factory reset, problem solved.
monocle
Aug 24 2013, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(jubz @ Aug 24 2013, 10:33 PM) So, I've on XZL for 3~4 weeks. To compare in a nutshell with my previous phone:- Xperia Sola. You really get what you pay for. GPS locks almost instantly, so many apps I can run with 2GB of RAM!! Casual user (social apps/GPS/email/camera) here so don't have any nitpicks about the display/benchmarks lol. Only issues so far: 1. WiFi reception is still crap (almost all Sony phones ... why ah). There was this time I was at this area, my phone keep on rebooting itself whenever the WiFi is on. Duno why ... weird as hell. 2. SIM tray rattling issue ... very noticable when I lay my phone flat on the table and tap on the softkeys. Should I send it in for service? Overall a decent purchase. I got the phone c/w accessories for RM1350 from lelong.com. Saw some stores selling for RM1370 now lol. I'd recommend this phone if one don't have any nitpicks on the aesthetics/hardware specs. Guess i am not alone.. Even the demo unit i tested before purchasing also has this slight rattle sound, especially when i spam the Home soft key..
efariz
Aug 24 2013, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Aug 24 2013, 09:31 PM) Yes XZL do have Camera Issue... sorry, off topic a bit can i copy ur Xperia ZL signature pic?
Everdying
Aug 24 2013, 11:38 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(jubz @ Aug 24 2013, 10:33 PM) So, I've on XZL for 3~4 weeks. To compare in a nutshell with my previous phone:- Xperia Sola. You really get what you pay for. GPS locks almost instantly, so many apps I can run with 2GB of RAM!! Casual user (social apps/GPS/email/camera) here so don't have any nitpicks about the display/benchmarks lol. Only issues so far: 1. WiFi reception is still crap (almost all Sony phones ... why ah). There was this time I was at this area, my phone keep on rebooting itself whenever the WiFi is on. Duno why ... weird as hell. 2. SIM tray rattling issue ... very noticable when I lay my phone flat on the table and tap on the softkeys. Should I send it in for service? Overall a decent purchase. I got the phone c/w accessories for RM1350 from lelong.com. Saw some stores selling for RM1370 now lol. I'd recommend this phone if one don't have any nitpicks on the aesthetics/hardware specs. 1. my wifi is perfectly fine, what firmware are u on? 2. sim tray, dunno, cos my ZL is in a casemate tough. plus i turn off the vibration for touch unless for calls cos i find the vibration really irritating.
Su-Ez
Aug 25 2013, 01:44 AM
sent my XZ to HQ .. coz' water get inside in USB port only(i wash it with all port is closed even i 'tekan' each port,and why only USB port?)..it's show pink colour.. i send it with warranty card..then,i get my XZ back a few days..she's said "we just change the battery,so charge it 8 hour" (like that la..) after one day(already charge 8 hour using dock),my XZ can't turn on AGAIN..don't tell me SUDDEN DEATH causes this problem .. it's already updated (.422).. i will send XZ back to HQ..i think it's motherboard problem..prepare to buy other phone..but what?i really love XZ boh..